We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place We Ever Stayed - Truly Wonderful”
Review of Grace Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grace Bay Club
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We (me, my wife and three girls, 18, 15 and 10) stayed at the Grace Bay Club from July 7-13 and it was truly terrific. My wife and I commented that we had never been waited on so extensively. First, the room was excellent. We had a two bedroom suite which was large and had a great view. Vernon and Marvin were our concierges and they were friendly, accomodating and a pleasure to work with. My wife and I celebrated our anniversary the day we arrived and the staff put rose petals all around our bedroom and on our bed, and they also left us a bottle of champagne. At the end of the week we asked to celebrate our youngest daughter's birthday and they provided us with a cake that was outstanding. The beach and pool were terrific. Ther service at both was excellent. We didn't have any concerns about getting chairs at the pool like we did at some other resorts. My kids love the swim up bar and so did I. Drinks were very expensive, but that is to be expected. Breakfast was great. We were ordering omelettes every morning and by the time we were there for a few days they had our order memorized. Our day was basically breakfast, beach/pool, shower, dinner. One nice thing they do here is they put out small sandwiches and cookies at 3 PM which was just right to tide us over to dinner. Very relaxing and its amazing how the time flew by. We did do a Conch Tour which is a great activity and well worth the time. They took us snorkeling and then to a beach where we saw a shark and a sting ray. Pretty cool. The Grace Bay Club is very centrally located. You can walk to shopping and the grocery store. When we did take taxis they were expensive so its nice to be able to walk. Overall the staff was extremely friendly, very helpful and really go out of their way to make sure you are happy. We did go out to eat every night and all the restaurants were very good. Lemon (mediterranean food) was our favorite, although Coco Bistro, Coyaba, Anacaona (which is at the Grace Bay Club) were also excellent. We did one low key night at Pizza Pizza which had good pizza. Magnolia had a nice view and had a nice atmosphere on a roof top but the food didn't "wow" us. It was good, but not great like all the others were. Anacaona also has a nice setting right on the beach. Coco Bistro, Coyaba, Pizza Pizza were walking distance from the resort. Finally, we met so many friendly people there. Honeymooners, couples and families with children.

Room Tip: It was a good time for us to go to the Grace Bay Club. Every 3rd night was free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmarsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,403 - 1,409 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

Staff was friendly, always helpful. Great beaches just outside our door. Very nice and clean rooms. Really never needed to leave our hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trcastor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Grace Bay Club is THE place to stay at TCI. We arrived and were in awe of the beauty of the resort. I have stayed at several upscale resorts and this was one of a kind.

The Positives

-The staff is absolutely wonderful. They make you feel comfortable asking for whatever you need.
-The grounds are beautiful. We spent most of our time at the resort at the adult infinity pool and getting drinks at the Rum Shop. (Pauline is the best bartender ever, by the way, and the sweetest person at the resort. We hugged her when we left.)
-The breakfast buffet was my husband's favorite part! Made to order omelettes, yummy crepes, bacon and eggs. We were full every morning.
- The Grill Rouge is very good- try the mahi mahi wrap...yum!
- Pool service is excellent! We felt pampered at all times. Evan is the best!
-Beautiful, large room at the Hotel. Wonderful bathroom and very clean!
-We had an amazing view and could hear the soft tunes of reggae music playing from our balcony. I feel relaxed just thinking about it.
-Turn down services provided us with water bottles MOST nights. That was a plus! (Water is very pricey on the island.)

Although we loved the resort, there were a few things that could have used improvement.

-NO shuttle service. We expected full hotel shuttle service and were VERY surprised when told upon arrival that the island no longer was allowing shuttles. We wished we had been told of this ahead of time as we would have considered car rental. Cab rides were RIDICULOUSLY pricey and really put a dent in our "budget." Car rental would probably have been the same price and given us the freedom to get wherever we needed when we needed. We felt a little slighted that no one had told us of the change from when we booked the hotel. Especially since we stayed for 9 nights.

-Our hotel room did have a strange, musty odor that I wasn't sure if it was a plumbing issue or something else. We did ask several times about it, and someone came in to work on the vents towards the end of our stay--ended up just smelling like bleach for a day and then back to the odd odor. HOWEVER, we did not raise a huge stink over it (no pun intended), and I think if we had, they definitely would have moved our room.

-Anacaona underwhelmed us. The food was just okay and service was slow. Beautiful setting though.

-The milk at the breakfast buffet was always warm. We never drank it because of that...

The summary

All in all, this place is amazing. We looked at many other resorts while visiting and Grace Bay Club was absolutely a step above the rest. If you want a beautiful, romantic setting for your honeymoon (and are willing to pay a pretty penny), go here!! We hope to come back for an anniversary one day. Amazing memories with a wonderful staff helping to create them.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amk716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

We are pleased to know that your honeymoon was a memorable one. Our staff strives to provide the best service possible and to make you feel as part of the Grace Bay Family. Thank you for taking the time to relay your experience with your recent visit to Grace Bay Club. Every guest’s feedback is important to us and we appreciate your comments, for they help us to make improvements were necessary.


The management team and I are looking into ways in which these issues can be resolve or other alternatives can be provided, in order to make your future stay even more enjoyable.


We value you as a guest and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.


Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We look forward for your return to Grace Bay Club.




Warm regards,



Thierry Grandsire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My husband and I honeymooned at GBC from June 30-July 9th and it was an absolute dream!!!! By far one of the best place we stayed. I did EXTENSIVE research before I chose our hotel and after seeing all of my other top choices, I am so happy we stayed at GBC!! The hotel was extraordinary for a few reasons:

1. Grounds - The property is immaculate and absolutely stunning!
2. Service - Having two concierge at your service nearly 24 hours a day says it all. On top of that, literally every person who worked at GBC was warm, friendly, welcoming and helpful. We could not believe how friendly the staff was and how far they went out of their way to make us happy!! Everyone we came in contact with said hello or asked us how are stay was or if we needed anything! Best customer service ever!
3. Our Suite - Absolutely gorgeous! Our suite was in the Villas section and was spacious, clean and comfortable. It was so convenient to have a washer and dryer in our suite and we also had 3 balconies! I know that some reviews have mentioned maid service being difficult, but we found it anything but. The maids asked us what time we'd like the room cleaned and it was big enough that if they came when we were there we could easily stay out of their way and read on the balcony.
4. Food - Breakfasts were wonderful! Included in our stay, they didn't feel like cheesey typical buffets. We ordered room service quite a few times and ate at Anacoana, Grille Rouge, etc. All were very good!
5. Beach - Unbeatable!! White pristine white beaches just outside your room.
6. Location - Everything that we wanted to see/try/do was very close by. You can walk to at least 10 restaurants from GBC which is not true of other hotels. There are also cute shops (and a dive bar, ice cream parlor, etc.) within walking and biking distance.

Just a few tips:

The ATM and grocery store is a very short bike ride from the hotel. We bought a lot of snacks and drinks there to stock our fridge and save a little money. Grocery store was very expensive, but less expensive than if we'd bought what we needed at the hotel.

We thought the casino was a snooze. It was a very short walk from the hotel but not worth checking out.

I recommend eating at Magnolia Wine Bar just before sunset. Really beautiful settting and a lovely view.

Our favorite dinner was at the Royal Palms Hotel; the food was great although the service was even slower than "island time." Still worthwhile. Also, the spa at the Royal Palms is absolutely the place to be. It is a gorgeous spa with lots of nice ammenities. My husband read while sitting on a lounge chair in a robe sipping drinks all day while I was in one of the outdoor treatment rooms and he was happy as a clam!

GBC can be a little sedate in the evenings. Other resorts occassional have their own parties that anyone can go to. We randomly stumbled upon a dj'ed pool party at the Sommerset and had a great time there! We checked out the Gansevoort on a Friday night and were really underwhelmed by it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoveRocks16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Grace Bay Club is a luxurious resort in paradise. We splurged on a one bedroom villa suite with an ocean view, and it was the vacation of a lifetime. The room was huge, including the bathroom, the bed, and the balcony (which included cushioned lounge chairs). The furnishings were in mint condition and the housekeeping staff kept the room immaculately clean, despite the fact that it is a beach resort.

The beach was the most beautiful that we've ever seen, and we've been to many Caribbean beaches. The sand was incredibly soft, and ocean was like a beautiful jewel. The resort had all kinds of water craft that you could help yourself to at no charge - windsurfers, catamarans, kayaks, or just flat rafts that you could float on and enjoy the peace & beauty of your surroundings.

We found the service to be exceptional and the staff were extremely friendly. Our personal concierge (Franklyn and Jazz) were so helpful and responsive - they set up all of our dinner reservations, including a beautiful dinner on the beach. The staff at the Infiniti bar were also extremely friendly and fun to be around (especially Renee and Rochelle and Wilson). They even helped us invent a new drink.

There are other things you can do - snorkeling, diving, parasailing, and fishing, but my wife & I had so much fun at the resort, we didn't want to leave. We highly recommend Grace Bay Club to anyone looking for a vacation in paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLtravelingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The "rooms" are really full apartments. Very nice and all the amenities - washer / dryer, kitchen, etc. All high end and comfortable. Grocery store is a walk / bike away at fair prices (higher than US but not off the charts).
Beach is nice, but water can be a little rough.

That's the good stuff now to the reality. The service was not good. Not near the level for the price - although on the "Estate side" I heard the service was great.

I emailed back and forth before our stay for spa, restaurant, and babysitting reservations and received confirmations on all - yet when we arrived only the babysitter was correct.

We had a baby with us so we had to stay at the family pool and beach. Very little shade at either location and the cabanas are in major need of repair. At the end of the day when everyone heads to the pool, there is no staff to be found and the place was a mess (food and trash just laying out). On a good note, there was no "saving" chairs at the beach or pool.

Everyone talks about the concierge phone - we are not a fan. I did not want to have to carry a cell phone on vacation. The hotel uses as an excuse as no staff will help you, they just say call your concierge (who we only saw / heard from at checkin).

My wife went to her spa appointment on our last afternoon only to find out the confirmation we received via email and concierge was wrong and no appointment was available - no apologies either.

On our way out one of the staff said that the hotel is in need of repair in many areas but the management decided to do nothing until September when they plan a major upgrade - hopefully that includes the staff.

On the taxi to the airport my thoughts were confirmed my the fellow travelers as well. All thought the service was crap and were more vocal then I was.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RTW_Aggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGraceBayClub, General Manager at Grace Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to relay your disappointment with your recent visit to
Grace Bay Club. Every guest’s experience is important to us as we strive for the finest
in service and facilities. Unfortunately, during your stay, we apparently fell short of our
goals and your expectations.

I am sorry that you did not see the advantage of our personal concierge service. If you
are not happy with carrying a cellular phone during your vacation I can see how this
service would not be beneficial to you. The concept of our Concierge program is for
our guests to have access to their Concierge at anytime for any need they may have
during their vacation. The majority of our guests love having access to their personal
concierge via cell phone anywhere at any time. We never use the Concierge program as
an excuse not to assist our guests as the program is for the sole purpose of meeting all
of our guests needs.

Your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate managers and staff for review
and action. Our service goals are to anticipate guest needs and to be responsive to
those needs on a timely basis.

We value you as a guest and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Thoughtful feedback is a gift and we thank you for your input. We do hope that you will
return to Grace Bay Club at some time in the future.

Warm regards,

Thierry Grandsire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

The #1 Caribbean spot EVER! We were married at Grace Bay club and we have been there 5 times! It is hands down the most amazing place to be! We travel about once a month and still consider GBC to be the place to go! We brought our 1 year old and being that I am pregnant with Twins our 2 personal "Concierge/Butlers" made sure that our every wish was met with a smile and a "No problem" The food is amazing, the beach is one of a kind, the water is so still you will not believe it till you see it! Everyone at the hotel is there to please! Thierry the GM is so on the ball and will personally meet you at some point during your trip and his #1 goal is to make sure you cant wait to come back! I do hope you all have the opportunity to enjoy the GBC as our entire family has!

Great Travels to all

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms!!!! tell them what you want and they will accomodate you the BEST they can!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,518 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
0.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
772 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Club

Address: Grace Bay Road | PO Box 128, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $660 - $1,789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Bay Club 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world renowned Grace Bay Club, first luxury all-suite resort in Turks and Caicos, offers guests a haven for uninterrupted relaxation. The resort, with the largest beach front access - 1100 feet, features all ocean front suites. Divided into three separate sections that caters to discerning travelers of all tastes, it includes the adults-only Hotel area with private restaurant, bar, and swimming pool; family-friendly Villas with their own restaurant, bar, and pool; and the uber-luxe Estate, with a complete set of exclusive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, West Indies, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grace Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Hotel
Hotel Grace Bay
Grace Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing