We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful time sailing around Providenciales”
Review of Sail Beluga

Sail Beluga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adventure, romance, snorkeling, sunsets, you'll find it all aboard Sail Beluga. The longest running and most experienced sailing charter vessel in the Turks and Caicos Islands.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful time sailing around Providenciales”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you travel to Providenciales in TCI you must book a charter sail with Beluga. Our Captain Nick and crew Victoria were absolutely wonderful people; fun, friendly and very knowledgable about sailing and the island. We sailed all afternoon, and even though the weather didn't cooperate for us to snorkel or swim (uncharacteristically cool & windy), Capt. Nick & Victoria made the best of it, sailing where it was calmer and serving drinks & delicious snacks during sunset. They even were happy to snap pictures as we posed with the sun setting behind us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    10
    3
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Super morning on the Beluga”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I and our 2 teenage sons just returned from our March Break week on Provo. Our only excursion was a morning sail on the Beluga, a medium sized catamaran specializing in private excursions around the islands. Captain Nik and 1st mate Victoria created a great morning for us. Due to the somewhat choppy waves, we opted to pass on snorkelling and instead took advantage of the breeze and sailed north east along the cays, eventually stopping at Fort George Cay where we spent some time exploring the beach areas. The light lunch and refreshments on the way back hit the spot. Both Nik and Victoria had great insights and knowledge of the area and we learned alot from them. This was the highlight of the week for our boys, and that is saying alot. They were also very intentive and concerned for our safety getting on and off the boat, etc. Note, this not a party boat, if that's what you're looking for, try somewhere else. If you are looking for personal attention on a private excursion and will pay a premium for it, this is the place. By the way, Victoria's company makes the coffee you see everywhere on Provo, give it a try, it's good!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TheKellysLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailBeluga, Captain at Sail Beluga, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to spend the morning sailing with you and the boys. Just to clarify, Victoria's coffee is the only coffee that is roasted fresh on Provo: TCI Coffee Roasters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An incredible sailing adventure with Nik and Jeremy”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My family of four had a 1/2 day sail with Beluga in Mid March 2013. We wanted to have some catamaran sailing, snorkeling on the reef on the north side of the island, and awesome family time. Captain Nik, a native New Zealander, and his crew man Jeremy, took fantastic care of us for sailing, snorkeling incredible reef structures, and keeping us nourished during our time together. We were all most impressed with their flexibility to do what we wanted...and entertain us with great stories and conversation during our time. Not only that, they ordered up a fantastic weather day, and sunset too. Thanks Nik and Jeremy...we hope to come see you sometime again...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank i__mcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best day of our vacation”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a fabulous sailing day with Captain Nik. We were fortunate enough to sail outside the reef due to the calm waters. We had a magnificent show by a humpback whale. The whale did at least a dozen tail slaps on the water. It was breathtaking. We had three additional whale sightings on our trip. Captain Nik knows when to engage in conversation and when to allow his guests to enjoy the sailing. The rum punch and snacks were great and served at the perfect time. Sunset from the water cannot be beat. This was our second trip on Beluga and we will return. We highly recommend this!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank oneseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Sailing Day”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Captian Nik was great. Really enjoyed our trip. Snacks were good, and boat was well stocked. Just bring your towel!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sail Beluga also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Leeward, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Sail Beluga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing