We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was my boyfriend and my first trip to Turks and Caicos and I am so glad we went with a smaller resort. We had an Ocean suite, which was a 950 square foot condo complete with kitchen (with dishes, silverware, pots, etc), living room, separate bedroom and 1 and a half baths. Most important was the stunning view from our balcony. What a perfect way to start (or end) the day. Coral Gardens has direct access to the beach, lounge chairs and umbrellas (with help by Jermone and David who were awesome!) and there is a place to rent snorkel gear on site. Their staff was beyond helpful--Matthew, Rahul and Carolyn stand out in particular--providing recommendations, making restaurant and taxi reservations, and providing general advice. The best memory of our trip was a secluded island getaway arranged by Carolyn. She was awesome! Coral Gardens has a fantastic restaurant, Somewhere, with a Tex-Mex feel, and the staff recognized me by my second day. Several restaurants are within walking distance--just walk down the beach to places like Mango Reef and Bay Bistro. I do suggest a taxi to get into the shopping areas, but as noted, the staff will be happy to make those arrangements or get you another mode of transportation such as bikes or scooters. I will note that Coral Gardens does not have some amenities like a spa, fitness center, and their pools are modest, but come on, we were there to get plenty of beach action and Coral Gardens has one of the best areas to snorkel around. We are already saving up for our next trip to Provo and Coral Gardens!

Room Tip: Get the Ocean view versus Garden view room. Worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jafioren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    148
    39
    19
    11
See reviews for
120
187
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

The view from these condos cannot be beat. Being able to open your wall to wall sliding glass doors, and have the tropical breeze circulate throughout your suite makes for a magical escape. Whether you are on the first or third floor, they all have equal water views (as long as you don't get a 'garden view' room). Having the white sand beach a few steps from your front door makes your trip even more relaxing!
The only pit fall, is the service. It is not completely up to par. They try their best to maintain your requests, but are not as diligent as one might expect. Overall, if you are looking for the best view, where you can walk for hours on end along the pristine beach I would highly recommend these condos. Just be prepared to have to ask maintenance a couple times, before something is accomplished.
But I have to give credit to Jerome and David on the beach, they are the hardest working staff! Oh, and also note: there is a Croatian Couple who sell gelato everyday around noon, on the beach....they walk from their cute little shop down the beach selling gelato...and it's Italian quality gelato! Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were in Turks in Caicos for a short trip last week and when we checked in, the reservation only said Wed to Fri but we were booked to Sat. I brought this to their attention in the office and they said "you're right" and I thought that was it. Then on Friday night at 6:30pm after going on a snorkel cruise, they knocked on our door and said we had to change rooms the next morning. We were taken off guard and said ok but were given no specifics. The next AM, we went to inquire if this still was true and were told we did indeed have to move, no room upgrade for the inconvenience and didn't even offer to move our bags for us. It was less the inconvenience and more the fact that they (1) knew in advance and never said anything (2) were not apologetic. Overall, the grounds are small and the pools and size of beach area much smaller than the many other resorts in Turks and Caicos, so we definitely will not be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ms H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our second time to Coral Gardens proved to be even better than the first! Matthew, Carolyn and Rahul were incredibly helpful as always. Jerome and David were quick to help on the beach with any needs that we may have had and always with a smile. Flo was amazing. We were shown a grand tour of the Island on her day off and taken out for a great Jamacian lunch, her native cusine.
Make sure to say Hello to her from the Canadians! The rooms are clean and comfortable with full kitchens that make for a nice way to have a late night snack, breakfast or any other meal you would like to have indoors. But we chose mostly to have at least one meal out per day. Somewhere Cafe on the property is fantastic food with very reasonable prices. All the staff are excellent, especially iashia (sp?) Travis as well as many others . The Fish Tacos, Ceviche and Cheesecake are the most amazing of all :) The Musical Entertainment was also top notch!

Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shans8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claymont, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

My fiance and I stayed in Coral Gardens in December 2013. We were scheduled to stay for a couple of days and ended up extending our visit. The suite was spacious and clean with all the modern amenities including wifi. The staff is friendly and Raul is a gem. There is daily maid service and they do a really good job. The suites are a perfect size. The perfect location in front of Grace Bay where you can snorkel, snuba and scuba to your hearts content along the reef. We snorkeled every day and also did snuba on one day. I would recommend renting a car to get around. Groceries are VERY expensive, so be prepared for the sticker shock. We visited the Somewhere Cafe daily and loved the fish tacos and burrito. The Cafe has live bands that come on certain nights if you want to listen to some live music and enjoy a few drinks. Do not miss eating at Boogaloos it is a perfect spot to have lunch or dinner. I would highly recommend Coral Gardens. I can't wait to come back!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaiAndDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Easy nonstop flight from JFK, beware of mob scene at Jet Blue terminal and TCA even on early Sunday morning. Managers Matthew and Raoul very helpful and friendly. Gave us a guest room to use prior to check in time. Thanks Flo for all your help.

Beautiful view from spacious one bedroom clean unit with large terrace and big sliding doors. Good value, nothing is inexpensive in Turks, especially in season. Beach is steps away and Jerome took good care of us on beach. Somewhere restaurant was good, recommend the fish tacos. We got by without a car for our 5 days there. Walked along beach to an excellent restaurant, Mango Reef several nights.

The snorkeling right in front of resort was good. Went out several times and saw many colorful fish, a sea turtle and very large sting ray.

My wife and I really loved this island. We walked a lot and no concern regarding safety even late at night. Would definitely come back here.

Room Tip: Enjoyed second floor with beautiful views of bay from living room and terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I highly recommend Coral Gardens - the staff is extremely friendly, attentive, and enthusiastic. My boyfriend and I stayed four nights and were extremely impressed - from the staff at Somewhere bar and restaurant (Alex, Joann, Ted - thanks!) with delicious, fresh beachy meals, to Valentine's quick help in getting us a rental car from a local place after Budget dropped the ball, to the helpful gentlemen setting up beach chairs and directing our snorkeling, the entire experience felt wonderfully personalized and relaxing. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.0 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Gardens on Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Property: Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
Address: Penn's Rd | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Gardens on Grace Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Gardens Resort is located directly on Grace Bay Beach and miles of white sand and turquoise ocean. We are directly in front of the best snorkeling reef on the island "Alexandra Marine Park". We are a deluxe Boutique Resort consisting of three unique buildings built along the beach with lush gardens and two swimming pools. The resort is directly on Grace Bay Beach, which was voted as one of the world's Top 10 beaches by Conde Nast Magazine. We have spacious and fully equipped one, two or three bedroom condo suites, as well as Garden Rooms are tastefully decorated with Italian tile flooring and muted tropical colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Coral Gardens on Grace Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Gardens Hotel Providenciales
Coral Gardens On Grace Bay Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing