We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
Nearby Hotels
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$585
$567
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$479
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$488
$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$1,113
$697
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$800
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$269
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
270
158
42
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
158
42
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssomewhere cafetiki hutfull kitchengrace bayother resortsbight reefdive shopocean suiteocean frontconstruction siteliving roomcondo unitfish tacosbeach snorkelingeagle raysan umbrellaunderwater camera
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 502 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is the very best spot on Grace Bay! It is small, intimate, and suites are a few steps to the beautiful beach! No problem to run back to the room to mix another drink! Or, let the bartenders at "Somewhere" do the mixing. Drinks and food were excellent there, and the view from the upper deck was spectacular. You can open a tab at the beginning of your trip & pay at the end, so if you just want to hang in your swimsuit & leave your wallet in the room safe, you can. If you never want to leave, you don't have to...almost like an all-inclusive, if that's your thing! The entertainment at Somewhere was great too, along with the flat screens to watch March Madness! Rooms were clean, staff was friendly & Rochelle and the others in the office were always there to help! Our view from our balcony was superb...not just a sliding glass door, but the entire wall facing the beach opens! Nothing like it! Go there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the "Windsong" side of the hotel to get the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shawn313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I loved our week-long stay in a second-level suite with a master bedroom & shower, a full kitchen, a second bathroom, and a living room with a balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean. As the title says, Coral Gardens gave us several conveniences:
-- Great snorkeling could be done right off the beach in front of our hotel. We saw lots of fish, beautiful coral, and three sea turtles over the course of our stay -- no separate boat excursion necessary, although we still did that too!
-- Matthew, the assistant property manager, was friendly and efficient, and happily organized all of our dinner reservations, taxi rides, and two outside excursions. His advice was valuable and his service was top-notch.
-- The "Somewhere Cafe", separately owned and operated, was right there on site and had good food at prices that were about as reasonable as could be found. We also bought some basics at the grocery store, but food & drinks are expensive everywhere in the Turks and Caicos, so having a full kitchen gave us the option of eating some of our meals in the comfort of our suite.
-- We were given a cell phone for use throughout the islands and for calling back to the US at reasonable rates. We charged it up a few times in $10 increments.
-- Our room had wireless internet. This plus the cell phone was a life-saver for organizing activities on the island and for checking on things back at home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mduruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We rented a 1 bedroom ocean suite for a family of 4 and found our unit to be clean, with plenty of room and a nice view of the ocean. The pools are small with mediocre lounge chairs and there are no hot tubs. The staff was very polite, however the property managers on site weren't all that great in my opinion. One was leaving for another position and the other two gave the impression that they wished they were leaving for another position. We did ask for recommendations on several occasions over our stay and anytime we would mention an excursion or restaurant that we had researched on our own, we were met with what I call a 'yeah, but' attitude. Meaning your idea is ok, but I wouldn't go there. One big draw back for me was the lack of an exercise room. The website states there is such a facility, however, when I inquired where it was, I was told that there wasn't one. Apparently there are two different property management companies renting/leasing units at Coral Gardens and only one has access to a workout room that is located at a place called reef gardens located behind Coral Gardens. Apparently the management company we went with doesn't have the access. I realize that you have the beach, but one can only run on the beach o a certain extent. Overall, we were happy with the value of the unit that we stayed in at Coral Gardens, however, if I were to return to the island, I would choose a different place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familyof4fortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We spent eight days in March at the Coral Gardens and totally enjoyed it. The office staff (Matthew, Rochelle, and Raul) were exceptionally friendly and helpful, gave us restaurant recommendations, and generally made us feel completely welcome and at home. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite with a limited view of the ocean, but it fit our needs perfectly. The room had a well-equipped kitchen, which we used to prepare our own breakfasts and lunches, to help offset restaurant costs which tended to be pricey. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms spacious and well organized, and all the furnishings were in very good condition. Each room is equipped with high-speed wireless internet, which was helpful, and guests are issued a local cell phone for on-island use (there is also an ability to buy minutes for cost-effective international calling). Room service was reliable and thorough. In terms of location, Coral Gardens has the best beach location on the island, at least if you are interested in snorkeling. There's just one beach-accessible high-quality snorkeling area on the island, and it's right in front of the Coral Gardens. There's a dive shop/watersports shop on the premises (so you can rent snorkel gear), along with the "Somewhere" restaurant. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We initially booked into a standard Garden Room, but it was small, a bit cramped, without a full kitchen, and with no view whatsoever. A fine room for a budget vacation, but we opted to upgrade to a more spacious room with a kitchen.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed there for nine days and gracebay is lovely... the rooms were nice and the value is apparently the best... the cons the pool is pretty basic compared to neighboring resorts, the somewhere bar which is located on the grounds and can be annoying at times and lastly the only reef on the beach is located in front of coral gardens which is awesome snorkeling however the beach in front of the hotel can get busy because people from other resorts go to coral gardens to snorkel...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skatzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews