We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best beach vacation EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best beach vacation EVER!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Best beach bar and restaurant (Somewhere) right out front, best snorkel trail in Turks and Caicos also right out front, snorkel equipment rental out front, long beach to walk unobstructed until you can't walk anymore, staff eager to please, what's not to like? Parents with 3 older teens had the best beach vacation EVER! The routine is to pick up your beach towels in the office and walk out to the beach where Jerome will set out the beach chairs for your group. No fuss for towels or a chair! Restaurant service at your beach chair! We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo on the west side next to an unfinished hotel which was fine by us as our only neighbor was a CAT who was very quiet and minded his own business! Fresh towels and beds made every day. Shared laundry room on ground floor. Mathew in the office is a gem. Drawback is it is such a great spot it draws a crowd - public acces to beach along west side. Also, bar music may keep some early to bed types or light sleepers up at night plus parking lot noise on street side when bar closes down.

Room Tip: West side has no neighbors as there is a half built structure next door. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mom0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    149
    41
    19
    11
See reviews for
124
189
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Coral Gardens is great. Everyone here is concerned about making your stay the best it can be while maintaining a relaxed atmosphere. There was local rum in our room upon check-in -- that really sets the tone for vacation! We had a very comfortable apartment-style rental with kitchen, stereo, wonderful balcony, and a constant sea breeze. The beach is nice -- not crowded like Beaches Resort nearby -- and it's the perfect place to snorkel, build in the snow-white sand, get some fish tacos at the bar/cafe, and then head back for more snorkeling. A really great place to teach kids to snorkel too. Bring your own kids' snorkel gear, however, as the dive shop has limited kids supplies.

Room Tip: Go for the beach view -- you will love the balcony. The perfect place for morning coffee or evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I will be sure to come back here! Right in front of this resort is the reef. So clean and filled with lots of life! Everyone from the other resorts walked down to swim infront of our resort due to the location. On the resort is a reasonable priced restaurant called "Somewhere" and the staff there are so kind and helpful! The resort's beach attendant Jermone was always there when you needed a chair or your towel adjusted (be sure to tip!). This resort was not filled with a bunch of kids, which was a plus for us being all adults. We had a regular garden view room which was small and dark, but to us, it didnt matter since we were at the beach from 7am till 5pm each day. All of the rooms are different since they are owned by different people.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa45582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The property gets a C+. Nice, large condos, somewhat packed together in the complex. Abandoned concrete shell of a building next door half completed (looks war-ravaged) - so be sure you're on the side of the complex that can't see it. The management is weak - the head guy is a cool guy who can't be bothered; his male assistant is generally sweet but a bit ineffectual and not quite in a service mindset; the female assistant (Rochelle?) is wonderful and really should be running the place. Jerome the grounds guy is WONDERFUL - charming, helpful, pleasant. Otherwise the general vibe of the staff is pretty blah - they don't tend to make much effort to welcome guests. The decor and grounds are a bit tired. The pool area was not particularly nice.

The beach and surroundings get an A-. Beautiful, warm, calm ocean. Easy, gorgeous snorkeling. Nice walks to other (often nicer) properties. The beach is very narrow here - only about 10-30 feet from steps to water, depending on the tide. Further left (eg Ganesvoort) it gets much wider and nicer. The sand is soft and beautiful.

The owner of the property was accomodating, kind, easy to deal with. I just wish the staff on site (except the woman and Jerome) were more professional and likeable.

  • Liked — Jerome, beach, weather
  • Disliked — Both male office staff, tired grounds
  • Stayed October 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsagafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed at Coral Gardens and the purpose of my trip was to scuba dive the whole time. Many of the hotels were very pricey or more for children-oriented. Coral Gardens was a nice little retreat. Quiet, pretty, room was spacious and clean. Full kitchen.

Best of all, though, was the staff. Matthew and Rochelle were ultra helpful about what to do and where to go, and went out of their way to be helpful with smiles on their faces. All the bartenders and waitresses at the "somewhere" bar were also quite nice and accomodating. There were even very nice maintenance staff who were quick to lay out your beach towel for you at the pool or place a chair for you on the beach.

I had a great time and thanks to all at Coral Gardens!

Alicia from Pennsylvania

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a great view of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alicia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We just returned from a 5 Day stay at Coral Gardens. Following up with the value theme discussed by previous reviewers, I must say you definitely get your money's worth here. If you are paying half the price of the larger, ritzier resorts, of course its going to be a different experience, but if you are like us, and spend little time in your room other than to sleep, eat breakfast and shower, then this is the place for you. The rooms are huge and clean. Sure, maybe a bit dated, but again, your not going to be in the room that long. The staff was extremely friendly. Matthew will hook you up with a phone to use while on the island and its a big help. The staff at Somewhere Cafe are fun and engaging and are fun to talk to. They also make some nice drinks and its a good place for a casual lunch. The beach is great with awesome snorkeling about 20 feet into the water. The maid service was a great touch and they were diligent in keeping our rooms clean and the towels fresh. We also enjoyed making our own breakfast in a full service kitchen - saved us lots of cash that we could use to spend on dinners, rentals cars, and the casino. Definitely recommended for those wanted good value for their money.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite that is on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I really enjoyed how nice the staff was at Coral Gardens. ( Jerome, on the beach always quick to be at your service and get your beach chair set , Rochelle was very informative and very nice to talk to at Reception and also Matthew in Reception was very helpful and kind.
First the positives:The property sits right behind the best snorkeling spot on the island. I also really liked how the entire one wall was an extended sliding glass door , so when we opened it all the way, it looked as if the water and beach were connected to our living room.
We got a really good price when we booked so I am trying to be fair with this review. I feel we DID get our money's worth for what we paid. The hotel was very clean but outdated like many people have said. There were many light bulbs out (atleast 5) including the one in the shower stall so it was very dark in the room. The beds were also very firm and uncomfortable.

I have stayed at several other resorts before Coral Gardens and I would say if you get a good rate and are looking to travel on a budget you will be happy with this place. However if it is a special occasion( Anniversary, Honeymoon ect...) You may want to try a fancier hotel nearby so that you can walk to the snorkeling. I would return if I got the price I paid again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daisy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.0 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
2,311 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
361 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
1,501 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
1,608 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Gardens on Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Gardens on Grace Bay

Property: Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
Address: Penn's Rd | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Gardens on Grace Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Gardens Resort is located directly on Grace Bay Beach and miles of white sand and turquoise ocean. We are directly in front of the best snorkeling reef on the island "Alexandra Marine Park". We are a deluxe Boutique Resort consisting of three unique buildings built along the beach with lush gardens and two swimming pools. The resort is directly on Grace Bay Beach, which was voted as one of the world's Top 10 beaches by Conde Nast Magazine. We have spacious and fully equipped one, two or three bedroom condo suites, as well as Garden Rooms are tastefully decorated with Italian tile flooring and muted tropical colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Gardens on Grace Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Gardens Hotel Providenciales
Coral Gardens On Grace Bay Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing