We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The #1 Beach in the World”
Review of Grace Bay

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A perennial Travelers' Choice Beaches winner, Grace Bay is famous for its long stretch of soft white sand and beautiful blue water.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

This beach was spectacular! Powder white sand, wide and hard packed (easy to walk/run on), turquoise water. It never appeared busy. No one bothers you. It is simply the best beach we have ever been to, and I’ve been to the Hawaiian Islands, Jamaica, Cuba, all over Mexico, Dominican Republic etc... 6* ++
Also you can walk Potcake Puppies (from Potcake Place in the Salt Mills plaza) on this beach as well!! Check out the Reef in front of Coral Gardens for snorkelling. The beach in front of the Royal West Indies resort was the nicest spot for relaxing and swimming.
This was our first trip to TCI and we are now hooked, primarily because of this beach. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank L794FLlisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 918 reviews
"white sand"
in 345 reviews
"best beach in the world"
in 176 reviews
"can walk for miles"
in 77 reviews
"crystal clear water"
in 150 reviews
"heaven on earth"
in 57 reviews
"coral gardens"
in 119 reviews
"water sports"
in 71 reviews
"beaches resort"
in 60 reviews
"great snorkeling"
in 59 reviews
"fish"
in 179 reviews
"turks caicos"
in 71 reviews
"powder"
in 195 reviews
"caribbean"
in 356 reviews
"island"
in 519 reviews
"seaweed"
in 116 reviews
"paradise"
in 245 reviews
Filter

556 - 560 of 6,421 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Turks is the bomb!!! My son and I have had a ton of fun this trip little pricey but well worth it...

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Our favorite place to visit. Have come many times to different resorts in the area. Can’t beat the white sand and clear waters here.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank earthball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

For perspective I have been to beaches in The Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Cancun, Miami, Key West, Aruba, Eleuthera (Bahamas), Jamaica and now Turks and Caicos...having said all that I must say Grace Bay was tied (with Eleuthera) for being one of the most best beaches when considering the clarity and turquoise hue of the water.

We stayed at Ocean Club West and it was a great location. No seaweed, coral or intense waves.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank edwinantonioayala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

A clean, wide 7-mile beach with crystal clear waters, lots of space between resorts to drop a lounge chair, plenty of dining options and no jet skis. Can this get any better? A well deserved spot as one of the top beaches in the world!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Queen_Marg0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace Bay also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing