We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grace bay surely one of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grace Bay

Grace Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Grace Bay Snorkeling Cruise from Providenciales
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A perennial Travelers' Choice Beaches winner, Grace Bay is famous for its long stretch of soft white sand and beautiful blue water.
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Grace bay surely one of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

So pretty with soft sand. Loved the moonlit walk to one of the restaurants, the water was warmer than the air. Just wonderful

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidNYC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,657
    471
    97
    17
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The beach is spectacular....you can take long walks and the sand is never hot, never feels crowded, and the water is like nothing I have ever seen on any other island.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichelleBudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
639 reviews
217 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Gorgeous beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The array of colors is breathtaking. Powder textured sand is an accurate description as others have written. Even on our one rainy day the water was beautiful. For those who are not strong swimmers (like me) the beach was easy to "play" in without fear.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful beaches in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at Club Med Turkoise for our honeymoon, right on Grace Bay. The beach is absolute perfection! We probably should have walked down the strand more, but really just stuck to the area near our accommodations for the short time we were there. I heard walking down to the Coral Gardens Reef to snorkel is a must, so next time!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess_H_822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great swimming and snorkeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The water here was so calm. Fantastic for swimming with small children or snorkeling for the whole family. Smaller crowds west of Beaches Resort

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank thefourskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace Bay also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing