We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach for families with small children”
Review of Sapodilla Bay

Sapodilla Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Providenciales Island Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Soft white beaches and clear blue waters make this bay a popular tourist destination.
06883
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great beach for families with small children”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Shallow, calm water. Bring sunblock. Very few shady spots. Rent a car and see sapodilla and Taylor bay in a day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank emss41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    208
    57
    18
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect beach with young children”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Sapodilla Bay is a perfect beach to go to with young children. Water is transparent and shallow. Good spot to watch the sun set too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xpat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Villa Blue Heaven”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The house was simply beautiful. Too big for just my husband and I but we loved it. Fresh fruit, water and condiments were stocked when we arrived. Swan with stingray, kayaked, snorkled and totally relaxed on the beautiful beach.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank kanfox58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely bay! Calm and shallow waters:)”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was windy over on Grace Bay so we decided to visit Sapodilla Bay. It was so calm and we had a lovely time here. Many wonderful homes to rent on this bay. Also, check out the sunken ship just up the hill and the pirate carvings on the rocks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Docked here”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Only stayed three nights here. Our boat docks here before leaving on a 6 day dive adventure going to French Cay and West Cay.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiveFanDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapodilla Bay also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Sapodilla Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing