We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing & over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Fresh Bakery and Bistro - CLOSED

Fresh Bakery and Bistro
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Parking Available, Takeout
Description: Have it Fresh everyday!
Montreal
Level Contributor
190 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Disappointing & over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

As per the name of this bakery I was expecting fresh baked bread for our sandwiches but instead paid $10 for a sandwhich on what seemed like a days old bun with not too much thought process for my sandwhich. It was bland & boring!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kosta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    39
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, , Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place For Have A Snack”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Staff Is Very Friendly And The Food Is Really Good.Every Time I Go To TCI I Have Breakfast Or Lunch Here.The Food Is Very Fresh And Is Not Expensive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JEMRPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Homemade Bread In TCI!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We gave Fresh so much business they're probably set for the rest of the month. We enjoyed not only their fresh bread, but also their delicious pastries. Worth every penny (and calorie!).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurieMacafee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Before leaving for the airport last week we stopped by Fresh Bakery to buy some sandwiches for our return trip. They have a nice selection of cold and grilled sandwiches to select from. Obviously, since ours were "to go" we chose the cold sandwiches. Two of the sandwiches were prepared on freshly baked submarine type rolls and the other two were on freshly baked whole wheat soft kaiser rolls. In addition to the generous meat and cheese each sandwich had lettuce and tomato. The order was completed in a short period of time. Each sandwich was under $10 which is the average price for such items we have found. They were a nice treat and very filling on the ride home.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkiemomto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Inconsistent place!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Base on Trip advisor review I went to this place and bought two sandwiches. The tuna and a mozzarela one. They were good although a little pricey (as everything else in T&C). However, due to the lack of alternatives, I decided to go back another day. To my surprise, this time the sandwiches were awful. I had to through them away as the roast beef was old and the mozzarela (dont think it was actually moz cheese) untasty. Total waste of 10 bucks per sandwich. I can not beleive how they can make two different type of sandwiches in just three days.
Think that this place is overrated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmflaiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Bakery and Bistro also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Turtle Cove, Providenciales
 
Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
Leeward, Providenciales
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Leeward, Providenciales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing