We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a lil caribbean at the Irish bar?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Danny Buoy's Sports Bar

Danny Buoy's Sports Bar
Ranked #49 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: With Danny Buoy's being located in the centre of Grace Bay there is no better place to get away from it all and sit back enjoy a drink, your favouite game and good quality meals all in a relaxed and entertaining atmosphere!You'll find Danny Buoy's only a short two minute walk from the beach, all local shops and hotels. Choose from indoor dining and bar seating to a fabulous outdoor patio. We are The 1# Sportsbar in the TCI with our 22 TVs, Ten Satelites along with Surround Sound
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a lil caribbean at the Irish bar?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

high recommend the conch chowder .... soup has lots of chunky conch! Jerk chicken wrap has more rice than chicken and tasted as burrito. BBQ hand pulled pork sandwich was too "sweet"; otherwise, it would be a great sandwich.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Constance888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    522
    396
    103
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We ate here a few times during our visit in September 2012 and it was a very enjoyable experience ! The staff was very kind and attentive. The food here was awesome and reasonably priced, so we ate dinner here several times! There also was a small band playing here on the Sunday evening when we were there, which created a nice atmosphere! Good portions too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CARAMELADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great spot for food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

very friendly staff, great fish and chips, and cold drinks. along Grace bay road acrosssome shops and right next to Salt Mills Mall.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

You can't go wrong with this place for food and the prices are very reasonable!
The outdoor seating just adds to the whole experience. Karaoke Tuesday nights are a lot of fun!
Staff is friendly and if you ask the bartender for something fruity, you won't be dissapointed :)
I recommend the fish and chips!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveCarLail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

My husband and I were enticed by the Happy Hour deals; $4 bottled beers. Not worth the awful service. We sat at a table outside as it provided atleast a breeze compared to the stuffy, non-air-conditioned inside. My husband had to go up to the bar several times to get us another drink because appearently our waitress was busy with the one other table....? When we handed her our credit card to pay, she ran it under the wrong tab...for $115.00!!! The general manager was there fortunately and had to read directions from an instruction manual on how to void the transaction. Comforting. The bill was finally corrected but now our credit card has two pending transactions. Hopefully we don't get back to the states before this is corrected....Avoid this place at ALL costs.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GFS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny Buoy's Sports Bar also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Danny Buoy's Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing