We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A wonderful boutique hotel”
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Just returned from a lovely week in the Turks spent at the Gansevoort. While the weather was not perfect (always a risk in the Turks in February) the hotel and staff could not have been better. Situated on a spectacular, and relatively undeveloped stretch of beach, the Gansevoort is a gem. The food was wonderful. The rooms were really very nice - modern, sleek, well appointed, immaculate, high quality linens and appliances. While the pool has a "Las Vegas" feel, with music playing poolside all day long, "private islands" in the infinite pool and a palm lined walk down to the beach, the overall effect is more along the lines of several great hotels on Anguilla. While the Gansevoort is probably better suited for couples without kids, it was after all school vacation week and the staff made us and our children feel very welcome. I would return in a heartbeat (although more likely in April or May)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMSBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,483
    286
    76
    24
    6
See reviews for
260
1,222
46
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2010

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the Gansevoort, a 6 night stay in the one bedroom beachfront suite. Our stay was amazing. The service was great and the beach is beautiful. We enjoyed the spa and the restaurant. We also enjoyed the local restaurants coco bistro and graces cottage. The pictures on the Gansevoort website are exactly what you will find. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lk2ft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2010

I stayed in a 2 bedroom oceanfront last year with my family that came all the way from Australia. I work in the hotel industry and tend to see what most don’t when staying in hotel… in other words extremely picky. Happy to say I couldn’t fault the Gansevoort. Service was impeccable from our check in, housekeeping standards, restaurant, cocktail service around the pool (Jill was amazing), funny and fantastic Core Fusion class with Mary Lou, to the follow up after we left by the Front Office Manager Omar.

The hotel design is incredible, gorgeous ocean view from every window, clean modern furnishings that would suit anyone’s taste, unless of cause you have a bad sense of style!

I have been fortunate to experience the Gansevoort South Beach, New York and Turks and it is one of my favorite hotel chains. I love how the atmosphere really makes you feel special and the attention to detail with design and service.

Thanks for a great experience from the York family! Can’t wait to come back!!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We did a lot of research on both which island, and which hotel. We chose Turks & Caicos b/c it is under 3 hours flight from NYC. The Gansevoort is less than a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport, and is instant bliss! We had booked an ocean view studio (the least expensive of their rooms), which looks over the pool, through the middle of the other two buildings... at the sea. We asked if there were any upgrades available, and we upgraded, for a small price increase, to a luxury beachfront studio. Both rooms were very nice, clean, modern & comfortable.
Since it's a boutique-style hotel, it is very easy to get from your room to the pool/beach/restaurant etc. The restaurant there is Bagatelle, and we ate there 3 nights, and we weren't disappointed once. Breakfast is continental-style, and was plenty, even for a pregnant lady! We usually ate lunch at the beach bar.. and the mahimahi taco's were divine! All of the staff were so friendly & helpful, many took extra time & talked with us, giving us local restaurant advice etc. (just make sure to have change for tipping).
There is sailing/snorkeling/sea kayaking available right at the resort, and other activities are easy to set up.
I had a prenatal massage & my husband had a deep tissue, at the spa "exhale'. Both massages were amazing, and then you have a private outdoor shower/spa area to relax after.. which was just sublime!
The hotel is very Euro-style, there is cafe del mar-type music that plays pool-side (which we love), and the restaurant turns into an island "hot-spot" with a DJ, dancing etc.
There were children there during our stay, but I think this hotel is best suited for couples, groups of friends/couples. anyone that wants a fun, hip & relaxing place to stay that's more personal than the big resorts.
We didn't want to leave, and we'll be back ASAP! Will stay at The Gansevoort for sure!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oliveNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed in a Deluxe Ocean View Studio for four nights. Even though it was the most basic room, it was still quite spacious with a large terrace and wonderful views of the water. The decor was nice enough but nothing to rave about (think west elm furniture) with plenty of closet space. The bed and linens were extremely plush, and we slept well every night, except Friday night, when Bagatelle has a DJ playing very loud music until about 2 am. The music woke me up and kept me awake.

Some other cons of the room include the lack of full-length mirror. Also, the room is not stocked with shampoo, conditioner, body wash or lotion. When we asked for these items, they were delivered quickly, but I was surprised that it was not just included, given that pretty much every hotel includes these items as standard amenities nowadays. The bathroom and shower are part of the actual room, which seemed cool at first, but it definitely took some getting used to...like we had to make sure neither of us were in the shower when room service was delivered. The bathroom sink is also poorly designed. The sink basin is at a weird angle and the faucets are so low, that it's hard to get a cup underneath the faucet. Also given that it is a new hotel, I was surprised by some of the wear and tear on the walls in the room.

The hotel is relatively small. There is just one pool and hot tub, although both are very nice and clean. There is also only one restaurant on premises. We were pleasantly satisfied with the complimentary continental breakfast. Although basic, everything was delicious, especially the coffee. The breakfast staff was also attentive. We mostly ordered lunch by the pool or beach, and it was also perfectly satisfying. Drinks are just okay though. Prices seemed reasonable for caribbean resort/hotel fare. We only had dinner at the Bagatelle once. It was good, but expensive. I would recommend exploring restaurants off premises for dinner to get some variety and better prices .

The spa seemed to be closed most of the day, and when we left messages, our calls were not returned. The little swimsuit/sundries boutique on premises also seemed to be closed frequently. The gym is a tiny room with no views and definitely not conducive to working out while on vacation.

One night, when we returned after dinner, the door to our room was wide open, which was quite scary. Luckily, nothing was stolen, and we figured housekeeping did not close the door after turn down. When we called the front desk to let them now, they agreed that it was probably housekeeping. However, not once did anyone at the front desk seem surprised by this, nor did they offer an apology. A few minutes later, housekeeing also came by to say she definitely closed the door, but again, never offered an apology or alternative theory. Apologies in general seemed in short supply - when we were missing a "Do Not Disturb" sign and trash can in our room, and had to ask the front desk three times before they were delivered, again, no apologies were offered.

Although most of my review has focused on the negatives, I did end up having a wonderful, relaxing stay, and I would definitely go back again. The beds and rooms are super comfortable. Overall, the vibe of hotel is very relaxing - I never felt the premises were over-crowded, like the way I sometimes do at larger resorts. The best part of our stay was the pool-side service and the beach. Michael at the pool was super attentive and hard-working. He made sure our every need was met. The beach is also wonderful. THe sand is so soft and you can walk for miles in either direction. The water is perfect, too. We didn't let the few gaps in service/amenities and the quirks to the room get to us, and we loved spending every day relaxing by the pool, on the beach and in our room.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaisonXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Just returned from a girls getaway, and need I really say more, absolutely fabulous! The resort boasts modern and fresh decor, beautifully appointed rooms, smiles from everyone. Silky white sand beach, with many loungers available at all times. Really felt that I was in my own little world. Would love to return, and will do so. Highly recommend to anyone needing a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2010

The attention to detail started the minute we pulled up to the hotel - a refreshing drink and cold towel where offered as soon as we walked up the steps to the open lobby, which has the most breathtaking view of the infinity pool, boardwalk, beach and water. The beach bar is very hip, a step up from a regular beach bar with comfortable couches and great colours. The rooms are very modern and stylish and maximize the natural beauty of the beach with floor to ceiling windows in the main room. The kitchen is stocked with all the amenities to cook a 5 course meal or to simply enjoy a glass of champagne - a bottle was given to us upon arrival. Again the attention to luxury and detail are apparent throughout - great beds, pillows and Frette linens. The service was excellent - the second morning of our stay the beach staff had our beach bed and chairs ready to go before we even asked! The continental breakfast was good and had lots of variety. We were there for Superbowl and the hotel set up a big screen on the beach with bbq specials - it was a ton on fun to watch the game with the sand in our toes. The hotel also arranged a boat trip for us - the boat picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel which was very convenient. The yoga classes were great work out and the instructors made sure that both the advanced and novice students got the most out of the hour. This is by far one of the nicest hotel I've had the pleasure to experience and I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,407 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
747 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.5 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Property: Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing