We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One place that i can say was a perfect 10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One place that i can say was a perfect 10”
Reviewed February 3, 2010

All i can say was that from A-Z everything was more than perfect between the staff and the hotel rooms and the beach and pool was amazing this is how all hotels should be. The staff knows how to make there guests feel like kings. I never went to a hotel that i didnt have one complaint not one. Between Jill,Leo,Sharmane and brandon they were the best and the rest of the staff which names i forgot they were great.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeycabasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,401
    278
    72
    21
    5
See reviews for
242
1,156
43
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Gansevoort Turks & Caicos for our honeymoon. We had booked a very nice ocean front room, but when we arrived, we were told that we had been upgraded due to being on our honeymoon, to an AMAZING suite. The room was huge, with any amenity you could wish for. We also had a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries dipped in chocolate waiting in our room. This hotel is well maintained and spotless. The staff is very friendly and finds the perfect balance of being at your service, while still giving you plenty of privacy. We made one trip to a local store in a cab, and had been quoted one price for the ride by the gentleman at the front desk. When the cab driver charged more, the gentleman at the desk happily paid the difference. The food at the hotel restaurant is gourmet and delicious, and there is no need to eat anywhere else. The beach and pool were gorgeous, and we were served things like complimentary frozen grapes while relaxing in the sun. We would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. The beach was gorgeous, as well as the pool. I wish I was there right now!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYChoneymooners21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Service was very attentive, yet not overwhelming or obtrusive. Jill, one of the managers made us feel like true VIP; anything we wanted was just handled with grace…no questions asked, just results…she really seems to care.

Loved the room…super clean, modern dark wood with contrasting whites and earth tones, sheik yet comfortable….bedding was like sleeping on a cloud…Primo ocean view.

Location was great; on a quiet stretch of Grace Bay…sand was white powder, ocean a different shade of blue everyday…gym and spa were nice, nothing too special though.

Liked Best: Pool and Beach….gorgeous, and very well staffed.
Liked Least: Pool Music was a little too trendy…prefer more reggae/island music

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChillaFromManilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Made a last minute trip and staff made it feel like I'd been planning for weeks. From the welcome drink to the bellman on the way out I got more than I expected. Absolutely beautiful architecture and pool area with the best beach I've seen in the Caribbean. Water was too cool for swimming in the pool. Pool and beach staff never let me run dry of a beverage and the filet on the restaurant was perfectly cooked. Hopping social scene on the Friday I was there. Bed and sheets are wonderful. Slept like a baby.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingsofmanAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcason
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2010

My wife and I just booked our 2nd trip to Gansevoort in Turks and Caicos and we couldn't be more excited.
We had heard great things about the Gansevoort from some friends who went and thank goodness we chose to go there. Our June 2009 trip was absolutely perfect. We stayed for 6 nights in a 1-bedroom suite. The room was unbelievable! Unlike some hotels where the pictures over-hype the accommodations only to discover that the rooms are not as nice as you'd expected, at the Gansevoort it's the opposite. Even thought the pictures are great, the rooms are even better in person. Full kitchen! Every kitchen gadget you could want, full dishware, Tervis Tumblers, the works. The bed was totally comfortable, the bathroom and shower were so cool and modern. I only wish our home looked this chic'. The beach was amazing and clear. There was always plenty of space between us and the other guests on the beach...and we didn't have to fight for chairs or chase lounges on the beach. The waiter brings food and drinks down to the beach which was really cool.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minichefa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We just arrived back from a last minute trip to Turks & Caicos. The island is a gem! A picture postcard paradise. This untapped location is still unspoiled, new, clean and lovely. Now that non-stop flights from JFK to PLS are available, it will likely be a matter of time before Turks & Caicos becomes the next "it" destination in the Caribbean. The Gansevoort is an intimate very clean modern hotel for hip twenty and thirty something year olds. With that said, we took our outgoing 4 year old. The staff could not have been kinder to him, even preparing him a birthday cake and wheeling it down to the beach. Unfortunately, there were very few children at the hotel which was most likely due to the week we chose to go. It would have been great if there were a few other kids so they could have run the Kids Club. The rooms were comfortable, clean and roomy, modern and white, with great showers. The staff is incredibly nice but, the service is mostly inexperienced and slow. With patience you get what you want. The breakfast is included but a bit boring since it’s the same thing every day. There are two restaurants at the hotel, the hip Bagatelle and the Beach Bar. The Beach Bar was too windy for us to enjoy in the evening. Bagatelle was fun and happening at night but the music was little loud and annoying at times at the pool during the day. This is a nice hotel, great accommodations, and the beach at this hotel is perfect. The hotel's food and drinks were very good which made the stay even more enjoyable. Overall, the hotel has some things to fix if you're expecting a 5 star hotel but they provided a good experience, we recommend it, we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minichefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

Overall: A perfect long weekend getaway if you are from the east coast.

Pluses: We flew down from NYC on the AA direct flight and it was 3 hours and very easy. The hotel had a car waiting for us. The hotel is very chic, with well appointed rooms (comfy beds, good linens, nice products, kitchenette). Most rooms have excellent views of the beach. Beach itself was pristine, white sand, torquoise waters, lovely. They had a choice of amazingly comfy two person beds or loungers with umbrellas. Food was good for the caribbean. Lunch was A+. Dinner was B- but it was all good. Great yoga/core fusion classes in an outside pavillion overlooking the water - fabulous instructors. Good snorkeling right by the hotel just down the beach. Nice breakfast buffet (comped)

Minuses: The only thing about the rooms was that the bathroom was part of the actual room which was pretty but not functional for a couple. The shower stall leaked into the room. There was one lady at the front desk who was very rude and did not care about good service but Jean Francois, who I think is the front desk manager was lovely. Finally, the spa is overpriced. $330 for a 90 min massage. Not worth it. Was nothing special.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkStreetTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
2,311 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
711 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Property: Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, West Indies, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing