We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is one perfectly beautiful and relaxing hotel. The service was impeccable from the moment we stepped off the plane. We had selected a specific room ahead of time for our honeymoon, and when the room they first showed us to wasn't it, they quickly accommodated us to move us to one we liked better. The pool is to die for, and the beach bar is a perfect place to grab a snack, make some friends and enjoy a fabulous drink. Desmond, the bartender, is not only great at mixing up your favorite cocktail, but he has a lot of island knowledge and I'm certain my husband and I will remain friends with him for years to come. He truly made our visit special in many ways. The concierge desk was always so helpful with making reservations, and the spa is heavenly. We also highly recommend taking advantage of one of the half-day snorkeling tours while you are there! While the hotel has more of a boutique feel than large beach resort, it still feels like it belongs on the indescribably beautiful setting of Grace Bay beach. 100% recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Oceanfront terrace studio and loved it. Make sure it isn't on ground level, howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Elise C,

Thank you for the spectacular review and congratulations! We're honored you chose to spend your honeymoon with us and we're glad it was flawless from check-in to check-out. We apologize you weren't satisfied with your room upon arrival, but we're happy we could quickly find a solution. We offer a variety of activities and we’re thrilled you had the chance to try so many of them. Snorkeling in the Atlantic Ocean is an unforgettable memory and we're excited you went for it. Additionally, we're elated you enjoyed lounging by our pool and conversing with Desmond at Stelle Beach Bar and Grill. We will be sure to relay your kind words to him and the rest of our team, as we know they loved having you. We're wishing you the best of luck as newlyweds and we hope to have you again.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family just got back from the Gansevoort in TCI. We travel quite often for pleasure. In the past, we have always liked to try different islands to visit and have always stayed at 5 star hotels, but NO PLACE compares to our experience at the Gansevoort. Everyone.. and I mean EVERYONE, is extremely friendly, helpful and aims to please. The hotel itself is beautiful, impeccably clean and it looks like it is brand new. The whole experience there is warm, comforting and relaxing. The restaurant and beach bars are amazing, as is The Exhale Spa. I have to say that the Gansevoort is, by far, the best all-around hotel we have ever stayed at and we are no longer looking for a different island to visit. We booked our next trip to the Gansevoort before we even left there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronniw899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Ronni W,

Thank you for the exceptional review. We are delighted your experience was phenomenal from check-in to check-out and we're excited you've already planned your next visit. We aim to provide excellent service and we're thrilled you found our team to be attentive. We appreciate your compliments and we'll be sure to relay them to the rest of our devoted team. It's great you had a chance to enjoy Exhale Spa's therapies to add a relaxing touch to your stay. We loved having you and we can't wait for your return.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is stunning! Very modern, clean and relaxing! We had a two bedroom and 3 bedroom suite and the rooms where just so spacious and modern. Not to mention, the A/C was just perfect considering how hot the caribbean can get! The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times.

When planning this trip, I dealt with Olincia and she was truly very helpful!

This property is more for adults, however, we did see small families.

The beach is so beautiful! So clear!

The breakfast at Stelle was just perfect! We truly enjoyed it! We did have dinner at Stelle the last night and the dinner was quite good. Even though we did dine at Anacoana and Coco Bistro, we actually enjoyed the dinner at Stelle better. However, the service at Stelle was lacking.

Overall you will not be disappointed staying at this property!

Room Tip: Get a balcony room upper level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzy767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Suzy767,

Thank you for the stellar review. We're sending our birthday wishes and we're glad the celebrations were fantastic. A ladies getaway to Turks and Caicos is an amazing way to spend a special occasion and we're thrilled you felt cared for. We're happy you were comfortable and cool in our air conditioned suites. It's wonderful you had a chance to try the island's various dining options and we're honored you enjoyed Stelle's cuisine the most. We're truly pleased you had a phenomenal time and we hope to spend many more festivities together.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at the Gansevoort. The hotel is beautiful -- we loved the airy rooms, the beach was the best we saw on the island, and the pool was relaxing. We enjoyed the spa-like atmosphere, with calming music and gorgeous scenery. Very romantic and great for couples. It really does feel like you're staying in a screensaver, it's that perfect.

The staff was also great. Everyone was accommodating, friendly, and we felt very welcome. The freshly made beach towel beds were also really nice. And, we took full advantage of the hotel's perks -- snorkeling, the catamaran, DVD collection, and bikes.

The hotel has a central enough location that you can walk to the local coral reef gardens as well as a few restaurants. If you'd like to go further, there are also cabs waiting to take you anywhere on the island.

Highly recommend the Gansevoort, we were sad to leave and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had an oceanview room on the second floor. We loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Holly R,

Thank you for the excellent review. We're sending our well wishes and we're honored you chose to spend this special occasion with us. We were disappointed to see you go as well, but we're thrilled you had a memorable experience. Feeling relaxed is important when you're on vacation and we're glad you found our pool to be a calm oasis. You made a great choice in trying our snorkeling activity and we're happy you also had the opportunity to try so many of our other activities. Our team strives to provide outstanding service and they'll be pleased your honeymoon was incredible. It was truly a pleasure having you and we're looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

My wife told Gansevoort was my birthday...and they did a knockout job!! On arrival in our room was a delicious and unexpected birthday cake...a 7 or 8 layer mocha mousse cake...and a bottle of sparkling wine. The cake was pastry chef quality and memorable.

The entire hotel staff was attentive and nice. Very clean, sleek rooms with plenty of features including sink, mini fridge, etc. Lots of towels. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Special thanks to Chef Mahdi (he might have made the cake?) for preparing tuna we caught one afternoon on our outing with Silver Deep (arranged by Gansevoort concierges). The best tuna tartare w/ginger and seared ahi I have ever had....

Buffet breakfast (included) was very good w/cooked to order eggs and plenty of other hot and cold food. Stayed up late one night at the Stelle bar which is intimate/inviting; active and engaging guests we chatted with, too, while enjoying our drinks.

Gansevoort location is at end of the Grace Bay beach so was quieter than when we were at the Seven Stars; nice change of scenery. Gansevoort beach staff gladly prepared the lounge chairs, set up umbrellas and were quick to bring drinks when we got thirsty. Great crew.

Highly recommend the TCI Gansevoort (this was our 3rd trip to TCI)

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Casa35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Casa35,

Thank you for the fantastic review and happy birthday! We're elated you chose to spend such a special occasion with us and we're thrilled you had an amazing time. It's always a delightful surprise to find a celebratory treat upon arrival and we're glad you enjoyed it. It's great that you had the opportunity to go on a fishing excursion and we're happy your catch was delicious. Chef Mahdi will be pleased you loved all of your dining experiences, as we know he looks forward to having you again. On another note, we're elated you found our tranquil beach to be relaxing and our team to be attentive. It was wonderful having you and we hope you return soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Everything about the Gansevoort met or exceeded our expectations. From the time you arrive and see the beautiful setting of the pool, to the spacious room, to the Spa facilities and the absolutely breathtaking beach and ocean setting, you will absolutely be blown away. The staff was incredible, they could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. We have stayed in many magnificent and high end hotels over the years and this property absolutely ranks up there as one of the top three we have ever stayed at. Cudos to the group that owns this hotel, they have hit a home run with this property. We will be back to stay in the future and will look to stay at other properties owned by this hotel group.

Room Tip: Get an Ocean View room on either the 4th or 5th floor you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alwayswantstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear alwayswantstotravel,

Thank you for the fantastic review. It was wonderful having you and we're glad your experience was impeccable. First impressions are important and we're happy you felt well-taken care of from check-in to check-out. Turks and Caicos is a stunning island and we're thrilled you appreciated our beautiful beach. Your kind words mean a lot to us and we're truly honored you consider us one of your top hotels. We look forward to having you again, whether it be here or at either of our New York locations. Until next time!

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was our first time to Turks and Caicos!!! We never wanted to leave. The Gansevoort was beyond our expectations. The service was impeccable and 1 bedroom we stayed in was spacious and perfect in every way. I had a massage in the spa and loved it. 8 days wasn't nearly enough time to enjoy the luxury of the Gansevoort!!!! Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Jackie S,

Thank you for the great review. We're elated you chose to visit Turks and Caicos and we're glad your expectations were surpassed. Waking up in a comfortable and beautiful room every morning is an ideal way to start the day. Paradise has no limit and you’re always welcome to stay for as long as you’d like. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to have you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
470 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,750 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
768 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Address: Lower Bight Road | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $548 - $1,186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing