We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Around 5 Star Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband and I recently returned from Gansevoort Turks and Caicos. We loved the resort, the food was amazing, the service was impeccable and of course, the beach was perfection. And although the ocean was cooler than we expected, we still enjoyed the powder sand and beautiful weather. We highly recommend this resort for people looking for an urban chic, modern resort with great service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBENOIT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear MBENOIT29,

Thank you for the kind review. We’re pleased you enjoyed our trendy resort and are honored with your high praises. Isn’t the white sand on our beach delightful? This paired with the crystal blue water is truly blissful. We can’t get enough! We’re grateful for your recommendation and look forward to taking care of you in the near future.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was our first trip to Turks and Caicos and won't be our last. The hotel was so beautiful. Both quiet and laid back we didn't have to deal with some of the issues we've had at previous places like having to get up super early to get a beach or pool spot. Staff are so friendly and helpful and we were really able to enjoy the time we spent here. Concierge went above and beyond by managing to get us a reservation at the restaurant my husband wanted to try. Pool and beach staff were amazing, helping with towels, chairs and umbrellas. All in all I couldn't recommend the hotel more. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmich27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Carmich27,

Thank you for the thoughtful review. We take your kind sentiments to heart and are thrilled you had a marvelous getaway. Our concierge team is here to accommodate your every need and will always point you towards top island dining. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Not your typical Caribbean hotel, more of a glamorous feel to it . we got the deluxe ocean front suite and have direct beach access from our patio. Waking up to the sounds of lapping waves was so relaxing. The food was good albeit pricey. A bit of a hassle getting to the touristy downtown area as a either a rental or taxi is required. Taxi rental was about 90$ a day and we drove around the island snorkeling, shopping and hit the conch Shack. Best meal was inevitably the conch Shack. Definitely would make a trip out here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear cynthia105,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re pleased to provide a luxurious getaway right by the ocean. Getting around the island can be a bit pricey but worth every cent. It sounds like you truly made the most of your time in paradise. Next time, we’ll lead you towards even more tropical adventures!

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Being a regular visitor to and big fan of the Ganesvoort properties in Manhattan, I had high expectations for this hotel and it certainly did not disappoint. The hotel combines sleek New York design with unparalleled levels of service to create a truly wonderful island vacation.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Beatrice247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Beatrice247,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We loved having you and are glad you took a getaway to paradise. Sometimes a vacation beneath the palm trees is just what the doctor ordered. We hope you spent a lot of time soaking up the sun on one of our comfy beach beds or beside our glorious infinity pool. We’re sure you were kept satisfied all day with island delicacies like mouth-watering conch fritters and refreshing mango sorbet. Don’t stay away too long!

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We spent Christmas week 2013 at the Gansevoort. It's a great place, but consistent little faults keep it from 5 stars. The rooms, while sleek and sexy, aren't very practical. We were told my teenage daughter could easily stay in the 1-bedroom suite with us, but no bathroom doors meant we had to juggle our positions around the room whenever one of us showered. The staff is extraordinarily friendly, but often details are overlooked. Calls sometimes weren't returned from housekeeping and the concierge, they ran out of popular foods at the Christmas dinner, and it's hard to get chairs on the beach after a certain time. But, they do somehow manage to repeatedly remind you that they want to sell the rooms as condos.

This is a very good and beautiful hotel that could easily be a great hotel. If they paid more attention to detail and seriously toned done the condo sales, then this could be one of the best in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBAceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear RBAceo,

Thank you for the review. It was great having you during the holidays and we take all of your feedback to heart. Next time, we’ll provide you with a larger, more suitable room to avoid the restroom issue. We hope to deliver the highest level of service and it saddens us that you did not experience this to the fullest. Your observations will be discussed and a inquiry made into your experience with the condo sales requests. We would love the chance to exceed your expectations and to make your stay in paradise utterly blissful, so we hope to see you and the family again soon. Please contact digital@theghg.com with any questions or further concerns. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great Place; Quiet, immaculate, friendly staff and management. We hadour 2 teenage daughters with us and they loved it eventhough the property was quiet. By quiet we mean not a lot of young children.

Easy to get spots at the pool or on the beach. Beach beds are a great value. Eevn at Christmas you do not have to get up early to reserve chairs at the pool or the beach. Just call when booking and this can be arranged in advance.

The beach sand is a fine white sand-no stones or pebbles.

Of all the islands we have visted over the past 8 years Gansevoort is our top rated

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear jim g,

Thank you for the glowing review. We’re thrilled with your positive sentiments and will pass them along to our dedicated team. We believe our hotel location is the perfect place for a blissful getaway and we’re delighted to be your top rated spot. We’ll be sure to help you make more wonderful island memories when we see you again.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My Husband and i visited the hotel in October for two weeks. The entire staff was very friendly the hotel is gorgeous and the beach is out of this world! The most beautiful and relaxing place in the world!

Room Tip: get an ocean view... so worth the extra money... stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LC5444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear LC5444,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We loved having you and are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Your compliments mean a lot to us and we’ll pass them along to our dedicated team. Next time you head to paradise, be sure to see if there is a special offer to take advantage of. Our “Mr. + Mrs. G” package is perfect for a romantic retreat. It includes a couples massage, dinner for two on an island pod and much more. We hope you’ll both be back soon!


Sincerely,



Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
514 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,778 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
508 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Address: Lower Bight Road | Grace Bay Beach, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $667 - $1,623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, West Indies, Hotwire, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing