We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much needed long weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd trip to TCI but the 1st one just as a couple. The Gansevoort was the perfect spot for pure relaxation and togetherness... Room was huge, spotless and extremely comfortable, and the view of the ocean was bliss. Dinner reservations made by the concierge were spot on (def go to coco bistro) and lunch on the beach was more than enough after the huge breakfast they offer. We reserved a beach bed everyday for a small fee and it was truly heaven! If I had one tiny complaint it would be the spa. Our massages were wonderful, but the area needs updating. The "relaxation room" was right next to the pool, so you are laying outside in a courtyard listening to the people and music on the other side of the fence! Still in all, it was an amazing long weekend and we are already planning our getaway here for next year!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mnacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear mnacc,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re delighted you enjoyed a blissful romantic getaway together on the island. Next time, we suggest you spend a day jet skiing under the sun and later take a boat excursion to watch the sun set over the ocean. The opportunities are endless in paradise! As far as your time spent at Exhale Spa, we appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to their management. We look forward to seeing you both again next year!

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Gansevoort! The room was lovely, the staff attentive, and the beach beautiful. The pool is fantastic, the breakfast buffet was delicious and the location is great for snorkeling Bight Reef. We enjoyed the meals we had at the onsite beach bar and the daiquiris we enjoyed on the beach were delicious. We had the pool view room directly above the restaurant, which turns into a club on Friday evenings. While we are young and enjoyed this, I would not recommend this room if noise at night bothers you. There was a wedding there on the Saturday night that we stayed, which also meant music and revelry directly below the room. Again, we enjoyed this but I know it is not for everyone. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks to the Gansevoort for a fabulous long weekend!

Room Tip: If noise at night bothers you, do not get the pool view room directly adjacent to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCSULiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear NCSULiz,

Thank you for the great review. We’re thrilled with your sentiments and will pass them along to our team. Since you enjoyed the nightlife at Stelle, we bet you’d love the nearby Da Conch Shack. At this local restaurant and rum bar you’ll find an authentic atmosphere paired with fresh seafood, quenching cocktails and live music. Paradise is relaxing, but there’s never a dull moment! We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at this resort at the end of October to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was very welcoming, the resort was very clean, and the complimentary breakfast buffet was more than adequate. The location was ideal and the beach was stunning. It is a great boutique couples hotel as it is small and quiet ...great for reenergizing exhausted life batteries.
I think the only improvements that could be made are a more extensive bar/beach food menu with island specialties and an honest evaluation by the management of drink prices (which we can afford) but found a little eye opening!. How much is enough profit??We mostly chose to leave the property for other vistas and destinations for dinner and drinks due to awesome restaurant options off site.
The only other negative was the catamaran company that picked us up at the hotel that was recommended by the concierge at the hotel. We went on this recommended trip but found the captain and the mate to seem bored and not very helpful. I think the folks at the Gansevoort should reevaluate their association with this company.
Overall, these are minor complaints and we had a blast and will definitely be back!!!
We highly recommend a stay highly at this hotel if you are looking to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for the detailed review. We’re delighted you celebrated an important anniversary with us on the island. We truly value your feedback regarding the menu at our beach bar and will take it into consideration. Prices can be high on the island due to the location – luckily vacations were to indulge! Currently, Chef Mahdi at our Stelle restaurant is running a three-course chef special for under $50. For more deals, check out our offers. Perhaps you’d be interested in our “Mr. + Mrs. G” package for another romantic escape. It includes complimentary bubbly, a couple’s massage and much more. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Gansevoort T&C offers unique surroundings, delicious food, crisp sheets, relaxing environment, excellent service, friendly staff. This hotel must be run by a very good and visible management. If you have not been there yet, book a room.
This was our second trip here, and I am convinced there will be more.
Family of 6 grown ups from Norway

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aknOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear aknOslo,

Thank you for the great review. We love when guests keep coming back for more and we will strive to deliver a positive experience each time. We strive to provide the royal treatment and are happy you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Since you appreciate relaxing, check out Exhale Spa’s therapeutic massages. They will surely melt you into an ultimate state of bliss. We hope to see you all again!

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Simply amazing!!!
I rarely writes reviews on TripAdvisor ( not that I write them on any other sites), but I feel that I need to share my experience with people who may thinking or planning to visit the Gansevoort Hotel in Turks and Caicos and especially those planning to have an event in Stelle Restaurant inside the Gansevoort hotel
I chose the place to have a big B-Day bash for my husband while visiting T & C in April this year. Among other places, I considered 7 Stars hotel and other venues. The beauty of Gansevoort hotel, its lovely restaurant and amazing pool area helped me to make the decision. It took some time to come up with the menu, settings, and cocktail hour appetizers selection but thru every step of the process I dealt with extremely professional and nice people, willing to help to make my event one of a kind! (Thank you very much Dan & Kashka!)
In addition, the wait staff provided to us for the event was extremely professional and attentive. No guest was every without a drink and each time I turned around a new o’douvres was being offered. They were professional, attentive, gracious and very helpful! Hats off to the servers and bartenders!
The staff of Gansevoort helped with things that they did not have to assist me with, like organizing and booking the catamaran trip the next day ( for 50 people!), booking dinners, etc. The event was a blast! From the food (absolutely delicious!) during cocktail hour ( people still recall the little o’douvres which were perfect) to the beautifully set up tables with candles, outstanding reception and overall experience I could not make a better choice. It was not easy to please 50 spoiled New Yorkers, but we did it with a help of Gansevoort staff and Stelle professionals!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Karine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Karine P,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We’re thrilled you chose to celebrate your husband’s birthday with us and we send him our best wishes again! It’s great you enjoyed every aspect of your time in paradise and we’ll pass along your sentiments to Dan, Kashka and the rest of our team. If you choose to stay with us again, be sure to check out our special offers. We bet you and your husband would love our “Mr. + Mrs. G” package, which includes complimentary champagne, a couples massage and much more. Our knowledgeable concierge team will make sure your second trip is just as fulfilling (if not more) as the first. We hope you return soon for more of the royal treatment!

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Overview: Gorgeous location, beach and rooms. Boutiquey feel and felt like it was more for couples than families, which was nice.

Rooms: Not cheap, but I found the rooms here to be comparably expensive relative to other hotels in Turks. It's all about the view. It's worth paying for an ocean view room. We had and ocean view spa room with a deep tub but no balcony. Huge comfortable bed, nice sized room, spacious bathroom with tub, double sink an awesome shower. Nice flat screen TV. Wifi worked worked well in room, as well as by the pool and at the beach.

Food: Breakfast, which was included was very nice. Omelette station + other usual breakfast items. You could order other breakfast upgrades a la carte if you wanted to pay extra. Lunch and room service menu was nice, but expensive. They offered a good variety including pizzas, sandwiches, etc. Drinks were really good there but also VERY expensive, even by NYC standards - try the drunken lobster. We never had dinner there because I had heard/read that it was not impressive and over-priced. Given the other options in the area, I'm happy we didn't do dinner there.

Amenities: Beach is gorgeous as was the pool and jacuzzi area. Comfortable lounge chairs and bed upgrades. Gym was a decent size given the size of the hotel itself. While I never took, them, the hotel offered different classes like yoga daily for an additional cost per class. Hotel also had spa services, which looked great, but we did not use. What I liked about this hotel was that there was a bit of nightlife there. On the weekends, they had a DJ come spin and there was a good crowd there. DJ was good as well.

Service: I thought the front desk were very friendly and helpful in booking activities for us. Bar/pool/beach staff were equally friendly.

Other: Restaurants to try (make reservations esp during peak season): Coco Bistro, Mango Reef, Bay Bistro

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCTraveller999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear NYCTraveller999,

Thank you for the detailed review. We’re delighted you had an enjoyable time in our little piece of paradise. Dining in Turks and Caicos can be quite expensive due to the location, but it’s great you indulged in the cuisine nonetheless. Chef Mahdi at Stelle presents wonderful food and is currently running a three-course chef special for under $50. Da Conch Shack is another great dining spot for fresh seafood with an authentic vibe. The rum bar attached gets energetic at night with live music. If you stay with us again, check out our special offers for vacation deals. You may be interested in our "Steal Away" package, which includes round-trip flights, welcome cocktails, a daily full breakfast buffet and more! We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Spent 11/5 thru 11/8 at the Ganseevort Turks and Caicos. I had a great stay. The room, staff beach, pool and restaurant were all topnotch. I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast provided each morning which kept me energized until afternoon. I highly recommend the Ganseevort Turks & Caicos because it is a great place to stay, on the most beautiful stretch along Grace Bay. I came back from my short break, rested and feeling terrific!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soleangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear soleangel,

Thank you for the great review. We strive to provide royal beachside treatment and are happy you enjoyed everything. If you stay with us again, try one of Exhale Spa’s signature massages to add even more bliss to your relaxation. Also, if you’re interested in tasting authentic island food head to the nearby Da Conch Shack for local cuisine. The cracked conch is top notch and there’s a lively rum bar attached. The opportunities are endless in paradise! We hope to see you again.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
508 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
2,539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,774 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
507 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Address: Lower Bight Road | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $669 - $1,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing