We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short trip, but GREAT stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short trip, but GREAT stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Spent 11/5 thru 11/8 at the Ganseevort Turks and Caicos. I had a great stay. The room, staff beach, pool and restaurant were all topnotch. I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast provided each morning which kept me energized until afternoon. I highly recommend the Ganseevort Turks & Caicos because it is a great place to stay, on the most beautiful stretch along Grace Bay. I came back from my short break, rested and feeling terrific!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soleangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear soleangel,

Thank you for the great review. We strive to provide royal beachside treatment and are happy you enjoyed everything. If you stay with us again, try one of Exhale Spa’s signature massages to add even more bliss to your relaxation. Also, if you’re interested in tasting authentic island food head to the nearby Da Conch Shack for local cuisine. The cracked conch is top notch and there’s a lively rum bar attached. The opportunities are endless in paradise! We hope to see you again.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,387
    273
    69
    21
    5
See reviews for
236
1,144
43
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We chose the Gansevoort to celebrate our 25th anniversary and our first trip to Turks and Caicos. Arrival at the airport and connecting with our pre-paid transfer was a little muddled but after we arrived and were greeted with a rum punch it all settled in to place. We had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the beach and beautiful blue ocean. It was immaculate. Housekeeping was unobtrusive and came twice a day. The grounds were meticulously maintained and the setting was gorgeous. I can't say enough about the staff. They were always friendly and attentive above and beyond. Overall the trip was near perfection. The only tiny negative was that a cab was required for most restaurants and shopping. Other than that I have no complaints and plan to return as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Having an ocean view balcony was icing on the cake. Definitely worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear kkdesign,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Congratulations again on 25 years of marriage! We’re thrilled your tropical getaway was ideal for such an important celebration. The cab rides can be a hassle, but luckily we have a delicious restaurant where you can indulge in fresh seafood without leaving the property. Next time, check out our special offers for a romantic trip with a deal. We bet you’d enjoy our “Mr. + Mrs. G” package, which includes a bottle of Dom Perignon, a couples massage and much more. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just stayed 5 nights at the Gansevoort, and from the time we arrived to the time we checked out, it was pretty flawless. The staff was so attentive to every detail, and basically knew what we wanted before we knew that we wanted it. All went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was perfect. Beautiful beach, calm and clear water, and a fantastic pool area, with quiet music. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scootzpsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Scootzpsu,

Thank you for the lovely review. We’re delighted we made your island experience one to remember and will pass along your sentiments to our team. We strive to provide the royal treatment and are happy you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Since you enjoy time at the beach and pool, perhaps you’d be interested in trying a few water activities. We offer complimentary snorkeling and paddle boarding equipment. Also, scuba diving in the depths of the crystal blue ocean is a wonderful way to get to know our little piece of paradise. We hope to see you again!

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were greeted at the Airport by a Gansevoort Representative and they got us a Taxi and some water right away.
When we pulled up the place is exactly what you see in the Pictures..Gorgeous!
In my booking it was noted that we were here to celebrate our Anniversary and I had been in contact with the Concierge at the Hotel to set up a Beach Dinner the night we arrived.
They were sure ready for us,upgrading us to a Gorgeous one bedroom suite overlooking the beach with a bottle of chilled complimentary Champagne.
The room has to be the best room I have ever had or seen at any Resort (even in pictures) it was very ultra Modern and Chic..we loved it!
It had a full kitchen with every amenity you could think of including a nice island in the middle with a separate Dinning room table.They even had a stack-able washer and dryer hidden away in a closet in the bathroom.
The room also had a separate living area overlooking the beach with a Great size balcony,large flat screen,DVD player,Bose Doc for an I-pod and a very Chic sectional to relax on.
A pretty neat thing to top it all off when you awake in the morning was the Electric room darkening shades that go up and down with just the push of a button.
The bedroom was just as Chic with another flat screen,DVD player and very comfy bed.There is also a tub off to the side that fills from the ceiling.A few steps from that was a separate bathroom with a Shower containing a rain head and detachable shower head,double sink and private toilet room.
You were able to close off the bedroom from the living area with glass smoked privacy sliders.
By the afternoon all of the staff new our names and that we were there for our Anniversary.
They could not do enough for us.The General Mgr introduced himself and was always around making sure everything was perfect.
Our beach dinner was great and very romantic,including Tiki torches,beach pod to lounge on after dinner and a bonfire.
The Resort was at full capacity yet at times we felt like we were the only ones there.
The Service was Great at both the beach and pool.
The Concierge was Great with setting up anything you needed.
We walked over to the Thursday night Fish Fry next door to hang with some locals,sample some food,music and drinks and soak in some of the culture.
On Fridays they set up a DJ in Stelle restaurant which was great.
We ventured off to Coco Bistro and Anacaona at Grace Bay Club for some dinners,both short inexpensive cab rides.No rental car needed in my opinion.
We did the half day snorkel tour with Caicos Dream tours that picks you up at the beach right in front of the resort which was a lot of fun.
One thing I would point out is that there really is no actual lobby to gather in or hang out in just a large outdoor lounge area outside Stelle restaurant but we knew that going in.
The complimentary breakfast was great,lots of choices and an omelette station.
All in all we had a Great time and would head back in a Heartbeat.

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom Oceanfront suite Gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Craig S,

Thank you for the detailed review. We’re thrilled your anniversary was all you hoped it would be. Creating lasting memories in paradise is our biggest goal and it’s wonderful you enjoyed every aspect. For future stays, check out our special offers for deals. Our “Mr. + Mrs. G” package will surely make your time together on the island romantic and exciting. It includes complimentary bubbly, a couple’s massage and much more. Our concierge team will also point you towards popular island activities and dining spots. We look forward to seeing you both again!

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our first time to TCI and Gansevoort.

The hotel is gorgeous and beautiful no doubt. But let’s get to why I didn’t give the full 5 stars.

Very minor things:

1. Amenities - The sink is a double sink but where the water comes out of to the bottom of the sink meets is about a 2” to 3” clearance. Meaning you have to be very careful when trying to wash both your hands so it doesn’t touch the mouth of the pipe and the bottom of the sink. It was very inconvenient, however, they do have a kitchen sink you can use instead, that’s what we did.

2. Location - Before we decided on a hotel, it was between the Gansevoort and Seven Stars. After visiting the island, I think the location of Seven Stars is better. There’s shopping and more restaurants around the area. Gansevoort is however closer to the two snorkel sites. It’s between Bight Reef (5-10 minute walk on the beach) and to Smith’s Reef.

Overall, the hotel is beautiful, but we are ready to see what other hotels on TCI have to offer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tennisizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Tennisizer,

Thank you for the review. We truly value your feedback and will pass it along to our team. The issue you noticed with the sink is something we will take into consideration and we apologize for the difficulties it created. As far as our location, it all depends on the area of the island you prefer. Our proximity to snorkel sights attracts many guests because of its convenience. It saddens us you won’t be returning soon, however we hope you give us a second chance in the future. If you do, we’d love the opportunity to exceed your expectations and help create more island memories. Please contact digital@theghg.com with any questions or further concerns.

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful on the beach and also in the Stelle restaurant for daily breakfast. Loved the do-it-yourself omelets. However, didn't understand why you have to pay for the beach beds. We asked if we could pull the regular lounge chairs in front of the beach beds and were told no. Apparently paying $75 for a daily beach bed gets you beachfront unobstructed views.

Liked the free paddle board and kayaks that were available. Rooms were clean but our room was on the ground floor and probably one of the worst rooms of what's available as we booked through JetBlue vacation getaways. It was a studio with no ocean views. Also most disappointing part of the room was that there was no bath tub. A great rain shower but no tub, which we really preferred. Flat screen tv was good, nice king sized bed, cleaning service was great. Loved the small kitchenette in the room with wine glasses, plates, and wine opener.

This was a mini honeymoon for us so was grateful for the hotel providing us a complimentary bottle of prosecco. So for that the 4 stars.

We didn't get to use the free bikes but overall a great stay at the Ganesvoort. Hotel also has DVDs available at the front desk if you want to watch a movie at night. And extra bonus that they provided the guests a free tour of the island by Majestic Tours. A great tour of the island.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EWang19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear EWang19,

Thank you for sharing your island experience. It was our pleasure to start your time together with a bottle of complimentary bubbly. Congratulations again on your nuptials! If you return, our reservations team will be happy to place you in a room that better suits your wishes to ensure an unforgettable getaway the second time around. Also, try our blissful beach beds for comfortable oceanside lounging. We hope you had the chance to enjoy a romantic dinner at Stelle Restaurant. Start with the tuna tartar and end with the chocolate hazelnut torte - island delicacies right at your doorstep! We hope you return together again.

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York,
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Everything about this place is amazing and my boyfriend and I had the best experience. The staff are extremely friendly, but also know how to balance checking in on your to make sure you're okay and stepping back to let you relax and enjoy your vacation. Before we arrived, people told us "you'll never want to leave the resort" and we thought this was an exaggeration - we'll be on a gorgeous island, why wouldn't we want to go out and explore the other things it has to offer? I'll tell you why: it's all at the Gansevoort. From the delicious and fresh complimentary breakfast buffet to smiling staff everywhere to the pristine beach a few steps away from the chill and relaxing pool. I never want to stay anywhere else if I return to T+C.

Room Tip: Make sure to check out the Calm spa treatment after a few days in the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Kristen W,

Thank you for the lovely review. We truly appreciate your sentiments and will pass them along to our team. We’re constantly providing the royal treatment and are delighted you felt pampered from head-to-toe. If you decide to take another trip to paradise, check out our special offers for great deals. We bet you and your boyfriend would be interested in our “Naughty But Nice” package, which includes a VIP pool island with complimentary cocktails, a couples massage and more! We hope you return to the island soon.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Property: Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, West Indies and Jetsetter so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing