We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dream Honeymoon thanks to the Gansevoort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dream Honeymoon thanks to the Gansevoort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Gansevoort for our late October honeymoon and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The Gansevoort is a gorgeous resort with a kind, eager to please staff that'll make your stay in Turks and Caicos one to remember. The facilities are pristine, and the smaller setting is rare for most any resort on the island. The outdoor pool is a slice of tranquil paradise and you couldn't ask for a better beach. We loved the Gansevoort as it's perfect for a romantic get-away and I'm counting down the days until I'm able to return.

The first thing you immediately notice about Gansevoort is the bell hop that is just outside the airport in Providenciales. Upon arrival, a Gansevoort representative finds your name on the list of check-ins and tags your luggage for your room. From there, he finds a taxi for you to take to the resort itself. This made for a really easy transition from the airport to the resort and was something my wife and I were grateful for. The greeting at the resort itself is wonderful as well: rum punch for all and cool, moist, lavender scented towels to take the edge off the Caribbean heat.

My wife and I selected a Luxury Oceanfront Spa Studio and were blown away as soon as we walked in to the room. The ocean view was perfect, the decor of the room phenomenal and the bathroom was amazing (rain shower head in the ceiling of the shower, and open wall for a view of the ocean from the tub). A small couch, wonderfully comfortable bed, 24" TV w/DVD player and a Bose Sound Dock completed the room that we had zero complaints about.

The staff at the Gansevoort is top notch from the front desk staff to the cleaning service to the pool attendants (special thanks to Stony who took great care of us at the pool). The staff is incredibly kind, friendly and capable in a way that I have never before seen at a resort anywhere. Everyday we had the most amazing maid service from the staff at the Gansevoort. We loved walking into our straightened, clean smelling room every afternoon. We also enjoyed how friendly the maid service was at every encounter; one staff member went so far as to say "I know you're leaving tomorrow and I just wanted to make sure and tell you 'bye' before you left." This type of kindness in the midst of exceptional service is what we came to know and expect from every employee at the Gansevoort.

The included breakfast buffet was a major bonus, as my wife and I were able to skip lunch just about everyday due to the expansive and delicious options. I was also extremely satisfied with the Concierge service as they steered and assisted us in our every pursuit. The best experience in this regard was a Providenciales Island tour with a local tour/taxi company that the resort set up on an expected rainy-day. I wish every guest could participate in such a tour as it was wonderful for us in getting our bearings, learning about the island, and finding restaurants and points of interests we wanted to learn more about. This was one of the hi lights of our trip and I am so grateful to the Gansevoort for giving it to us.

If I have one negative about the Gansevoort, and I almost hate to write this after the experience we had, it would be our dinner at Stelle the first night of our visit. Stelle is the restaurant within the resort where the breakfast buffet is served and we decided to eat there our first night as they serve lunch and dinner as well. It wasn't that the experience was awful, it just wasn't on par with the rest of the resort. I would strongly advise going to another restaurant for the price of the food leaves you disappointed with the product you eat, and at a similar price you could enjoy an incredible meal at another local restaurant.

Thank you to the entire Gansevoort staff that made our honeymoon as perfect as could be!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dcantu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Dcantu,

Thank you for the wonderful review. First of all, congratulations again on your nuptials! We’re delighted you joined us in paradise to celebrate this important milestone. As you experienced, we strive to consistently provide seamless service and will continue to do so time-after-time. Since you enjoyed the island tour, perhaps you would be interested in a horseback riding excursion. You'll discover the quiet picturesque Long Bay area or watch the sun set over Grace Bay Beach. As far as your dining experience at Stelle, we apologize the meal did not satisfy. Keep an eye out for menu changes – hopefully something new will please your palate in the future. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to our team. We hope to see you both again for another romantic getaway.

Best,

Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,388
    274
    69
    21
    5
See reviews for
237
1,145
43
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our first T&C trip to celebrate our third anniversary. Most everything was incredible, including the very helpful and friendly service from staff, breakfast, gorgeous beach and rooms! The only downside was our spa experience. The spa manager - whose name is Dana (I think), was rude and made us feel like we were simply "revenue" instead of guests spending over $500 just in the spa. My husband and I got a couples massage, which was amazing. Afterward, we were invited to shower in a blissful outdoor shower right outside of the massage room. Upon leaving the spa, we explained to the manager that it was one of the best massages we had ever had - and that the outdoor shower made the whole experience unbelievable. Her reply - glad to hear it, but don't get used to it. We asked why, and she said that normally guests aren't allowed to indulge in the showers because she would "lose too much revenue for the extra time spent outdoors in the showers." We told her that was very unfortunate to hear given our experience, and she said "that is just the way it is" in a very rude and condescending tone. My advice: skip the spa. It is overpriced and clearly they don't care about their guests experiences.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah_clevenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Community Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sarah_Clevenger,

First off, congratulations on another amazing milestone! Each year married is another year cherished. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beach and luxurious rooms. We're also glad you found our dedicated team helpful and welcoming. Unfortunately, there seems to be a misunderstanding after your therapy sessions at Exhale Spa and we sincerely apologize for any confusion. You and your husband are more than welcome to indulge in our rain showers available to guests for as long as you'd like. Again, we are disappointed that this miscommunication left you thinking otherwise, and we hope you return for a positively memorable spa experience. For any further questions or concerns, feel free to contact digital@theghg.com.

Sincerely,
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is perfect. Have all you need to relax in special dates. Very exclusive.
The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable.
Is new, beautiful, the service is good, have beach service, nautical sports, white sand and the more beautiful sea I've seen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Byron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Byron J,

Thank you for the lovely review. We’re delighted with your kind sentiments and are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your time on the island. If you stay with us again, indulge in beachside snacks from Stelle Beach Bar and Grill. The fish tacos with grilled tilapia, lime crema, mango chutney and salsa make for the perfect island bite! We hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently got married at this resort and after reading other reviews we decided to book this hotel. First off the grounds are immaculate. The rooms were amazing. Very clean and great size. The pool with the little floating beds were nice in the heat. The staff was amazing as well. We found that we got to know the people that made the breakfast, cleaned our rooms and helped us at the beach and pool. Everyone was very friendly!

They have kayaks, snorkeling gear, stand up paddle boards etc to entertain. Stelle was a great choice for dinner and the Exhale which is the Spa was excellent as we did a couples massage!

The wedding was delayed twice due to rain but because of the staff, everything was moved around without effort. We had no hiccups. Special shout out to Dana Horowitz who helped organize the plans of the wedding and was quick to respond to help things get done and also Cassaundra Reed who drove her own car when we had an emergency with the bouquet.

I would highly recommend this Hotel and will be staying here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the beach are awesome which is where we stayed but all the rooms look great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Phil K,

Thank you for the wonderful review. First of all, congratulations again on your nuptials! It was our pleasure to create the best possible memories during this special time. We don’t let bad weather get in the way of a cherished event. Next time you stay with us, check out our special offers for couples. Our “Naughty But Nice” package includes a bottle of chilled champagne and chocolate covered strawberries upon arrival, a couple’s massage and much more. Your time together in paradise will be blissfully perfect. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We just came back from Gannesvort T&C. It was our second trip to the island and hotel in 7 months. We just love the atmosphere, the staff, the beach and did I say staff? Yes they are worth the mention twice. Mike our friend at the bar, who made the best rum punch and kept the coversation going and was awesome. Louie at the beach made fast friends with my husband. And the snorkeling trip from the hotel with Delray was worth every cent. We had a blast on the boat and snorkeling with him.
We ate at Somewhere, a short walk on the beach. Very relaxed, casual dining outside with great music. Vix, in town by the Regent Grand was very good and at the Grace Bay Club, Anacoana.
Can't wait to see the new airport, which they need. That was the only downer of the trip besides the leaving part their airport terminal is chaotic and crowded.
One other note...if your snorkeling at the reef just down from the hotel, unless you are super comfortable in the open water, bring a floatation device. Both my husband and I almost met our maker there. Its very easy to get in trouble and the water drops off quickly and even though you look close to the beach in a bad situation you can be in danger.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxmicliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear maxmicliz,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re delighted with your sentiments and will pass them along to Mike, Louie, Delray and the rest of our team! If you stay with us again, perhaps you’d be interested in one of our special offers. Pamper yourself with our “Head to Toe” package, which includes welcome cocktails, a 50-minute fusion massage from Exhale Spa and more. Your stay will be stress free and utterly blissful. We hope to see you both again soon!

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I decided to celebrate our first wedding anniversary away, and based on reviews we decided on the Ganesvoort - we could not have been happier. From the minute you get off the plane they pick you up, take you directly to the hotel, you arrive and the staff is friendly and fun. They gave us a tour and immediately you could see how wonderful the vacation was going to be. Our room was on the first floor, it had the most amazing rain shower, and soaking tub, the bed was comfortable, the kitchenette was very useful - for snacks we didn't cook at all, but it was fully stocked. The room was clean, so very very clean - and very modern. And quiet - I can't forget to mention that, you shut your doors to the patio and the room is silent, you don't hear your neighbors, or anything! The staff doesn't let you do anything, they move your umbrella by the pool or beach, they move your chairs, and set you up with towels, they bring you food and drinks right to your seat. It was such a relaxing experience. I honestly can remember at one point on the beach thinking this is heaven. My husband fell in love with the pool and beach, they were so comfortable, the water temperature for both was perfect. The food at Stelle was delicious, and breakfast every day was very filling. The resort was quiet but still fun. The staff was wonderful, so helpful, polite, and genuine people - they were a great addition to our vacation. The spa was wonderful, we had a couples massage and it was so relaxing. We stayed for 7 days and wish that we stayed longer. We will most definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We did the Mr & Mrs G package and chose a Grand Deluxe ocean front studio. Beautiful view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Christine H,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We’re delighted with your numerous sentiments and will make our team aware of your appreciation. The royal treatment is our specialty and we will continue to provide it time after time. During your next visit, explore the turquoise water even more aboard our catamaran or with our complimentary snorkeling equipment. Our concierge team will lead you towards endless opportunities to make the most of your time in paradise. We hope to see you sipping an icy refreshment on our powdery-white beach again soon.

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We're currently at the Gansevoort, having arrived yesterday for a 7 day stay. The place exceeds every expectation we had so far. Our studio ocean front room with a balcony is gorgeous and the view outstanding from the 3rd floor. The service is impeccable. Breakfast was awesome with lots of choices. Great opportunity to try some water sports right from the beach like paddle boarding, kayaking and snorkeling. The beach is the definition of sugar sand and great for walking at any time of the day. We went to the Thursday Fish Fry and it was a blast. Couldn't be more convenient as it is right next door. Definitely don't miss this if you are here on a Thursday night. Looking forward to dinner and the DJ here at the property tonight and the rest of our stay. We picked right!

Room Tip: We're on the third floor in building 2. Very quiet location and the view outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mica60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear mica60,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We’re delighted with your contentment and will continue to make sure your stay is nothing less than flawless! When dining at Stelle, be sure to try the macadamia nut crusted local snapper with coconut rice, bok choy and red curry coconut cream. It’s a blissful bite! Also if you have time, check out the local Da Conch Shack for fresh seafood in an authentic, island atmosphere. Be sure to speak with our concierge team if you have any questions! Enjoy the rest of your stay.

Best,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Property: Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, West Indies, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing