We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect anniversary trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Gansevoort for our first-ever trip to T&C in July. From the moment we walked out of the airport, the service was great. The resort was just as I imagined it from the photos on the website. It is simply breathtaking.
We had a one-bedroom beachfront suite on the 4th floor, and it was amazing. It had plenty of space and everything we could need. We spent our days at the pool or at the beach. The service was pretty good at both places, although we would have to go find someone at times if we wanted to order food or drinks.
We ate dinner at Stelle a couple of times and had a great experience. The servers were friendly and the food was delicious! The pizza at the beachside restaurant was also very good. And the breakfast offerings are plentiful and also delicious. We ate well on this trip!
We loved the small feel of the Gansevoort. Everything you need is just steps away, and it was a very relaxing and luxurious experience. You won't find anyplace better, especially if you are wanting a small, boutique-like feel. We didn't want to leave, and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Marissa H,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We’re thrilled we made your first Turks and Caicos experience one to remember and will pass along your sentiments to our team. Since you enjoy time on the beach, perhaps next time you’ll be interested in trying a few water activities. We offer complimentary snorkeling and paddle board equipment, and you also have the option to go scuba diving or parasailing! The opportunities are endless in paradise. We want to make your next trip to the island just as memorable as the first. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,

@GansevoortTC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

994 - 1,000 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

The rooms are modern (ultra modern if you consider the clear glass shower is basically in the bedroom), clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. I loved that our room (4th floor pool view, right in the middle) had a balcony for relaxing in the evenings and taking in the night. All pool was like hanging out in vegas, but we never sat there where there was a gorgeous beach to enjoy. The hotel staff was friendly (although a bit disorganized on friday night at the restaurant Stelle), and would come by every afternoon to replenish towels and watter bottles. my husband told them at check in that it was our birthday and the next day we had cupcakes and a bottle of Proseco waiting for us! The beach, chairs, and service were much better than the other resorts a little ways down, and I really appreciated staying here when I saw others' experience when we walked to snorkel at Bight Reef (must do!). Overall wonderful time and would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RaRa829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear RaRa829,


Thank you for the review. First of all, spending your birthday in paradise is a wonderful idea and we’re glad we made it even more special with complimentary cupcakes and Prosecco! Since you enjoyed the snorkeling trip, perhaps you’ll like a horseback riding tour, or a day spent out on the turquoise waters aboard our catamaran? Follow these activities with a delicious beachside meal at Stelle Restaurant and you have yourself a perfect day! We recommend the linguine with Caicos lobster, cherry tomato, chili, garlic and white wine tomato sauce. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,

@GansevoortTC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had a great time. Wife and I decided to travel to Turks and Caicos to get away and relax. After much research decided on staying at the Gansevoort and we couldn't have made a better decision. Upon check-in got some rum punch to get the drinking started and was given a free room upgrade to an ocean view room. Awesome!. Went into our room but was blown away from the view of the beach and ocean. Amazingly stunning, rooms are clean and well maintained. The people could not be more friendly always trying to make your stay as relaxing and wonderful as it can been. Complimentary american breakfast buffer every morning. Your usually bagel, toast muffin (multiple fruit spreads), fruits, bacon, sausage, pancakes. I must say they make great omelettes. Dinner was quite good as well, it might be a few bucks more than other places around, but the food was very enjoyable.

As we now adventure to the activities. There is a spa at the resort, we tried out the fusion massage, we came out relax and stress free. Another plus in our book, a great massage. Thanks to Tameka. There is a pool area, looking very stylish and a person is always around to attend your needs. We however went to the beach. Very attentive service, person to give your towels and setup your beach chairs. You can opt to pay $45 for a beach bed, looks very relaxing. They also offer a few extras, paddle board, kayak, snorkeling gear at no extra cost.

Just loved our stay at the Gansevoort. A++ service, hope to come back again.

Room Tip: 1308 does not have a balcony. (third floor of building one). Your view is obstructed by a palm tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asiankidxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear asiankidxp,

Thank you for sharing your great experience. We’re honored with your sentiments and would love to see you again! It’s wonderful you and your wife had a peaceful time relaxing and exploring the blissful oasis. While spending a day at the beach, be sure to try a snack from Stelle Beach Bar – the crispy chicken wings with Chulula hot sauce or the beef and fig skewers are perfect to keep you satisfied during the afternoon. We look forward to your return to paradise!

Sincerely,

@GansevoortTC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This has to be the nicest, most beautiful place on the island. It is small, but very chic and quiet. Everything was so clean and taken care of, and the people were so incredibly friendly. We had the spa room with the jacuzzi tub and ocean view and it was amazing! We had a massive king bed, a couch area, and an awesome shower/bathroom. We were on the 3rd floor with a view of nearly all of Provo.

It is a bit pricier than other resorts on the island, but well worth it in my opinion. We wanted to save some $$ so we took a cab to the grocery store and purchased some food and drinks and stored it in the hotel room. Breakfast is free (and an amazing spread) so all we had to pay for was dinner.

I would give this resort 10 starts if I could! We had so much fun and can't wait to go back, and with direct flights to Provo from NYC...we will be going back sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear C B,

Thank you for the wonderful review. To add even more bliss onto your next stay with us we recommend trying one of Exhale Spa’s signature Core Fusion classes or rejuvenating massages. Or how about creating more adventure with a horseback riding tour or an afternoon spent scuba diving in the deep sea? Although island life is relaxing, there’s never a dull moment. We’ll see you soon!

Best,

@GansevoortTC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Gansevoort is located on gorgeous property on the beach in Provo. The sand is like silk. Really, a perfect beach. We took long walks along the water each day. We had a two bedroom suite, extremely spacious, with a terrace, washer/dryer, large open kitchen and dining area and two beautiful bathrooms. Very comfortable. The staff could not have been nicer, in the hotel, restaurant and the beach.
The food at the restaurant was delicious, always fresh and clean. The lunch place on the beach was excellent, as well. We wound up having fish tacos for lunch almost every day. Restaurants nearby we equally good. Apparently a big thing in Turks is to have dinner at different restaurant, so we did and were never disappointed.
The Gansevoort has a small spa, which was lovely. It also has fitness classes from "Exhale". They were good, but not included. You pay extra.
The only thing that bothered me was that the terrace off the living room was just a terrace. Very small- one table, a few chairs, and one lounge. Not really someplace we could all hang out together. The second bedroom did not have its own terrace, wither. I think that a suite with more than one bedroom should have a terrace that fits a family. The view was beautiful, but the size was an issue.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are more expensive, but if you're already going, do yourself a favor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneNJNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear AnneNJNY,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re thrilled with your sentiments and will pass them along to our team. It’s great you explored the island and had a taste from our restaurant as well as surrounding places. If you visit again, be sure to check out Da Conch Shack for local, authentic seafood. They’re known for their delicious conch and for the rum bar attached to it, which has live music at night. Since the terrace attached to your room wasn’t sufficient in size to fit your family, we hope you made the most of the situation and spent time at our beach bar or by the pool. We offer private island pods by our infinity pool for an exclusive experience. If you stay with us again, mention to reservations that you’re interested in reserving one of these to ensure space! Also, you might also prefer any one of our oceanfront suites, extending spacious terraces for large groups to enjoy. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

@GansevoortTC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon and we can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay at the Gansevoort. After much research and consideration and some urging by our travel agent, we chose to stay at the Gansevoort and couldn't be more pleased with the decision. TCI is gorgeous, especially Grace Bay, but Gansevoort really made our trip special. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with drinks and cool towels, and escorted to our room by the concierge. The top-notch personal service continued throughout the week - one of the many perks of staying at a smaller hotel. The accommodations were incredible - we were ocean front in a trendy room, with a great-sized patio, and, my husband's favorite, a large rain shower (you still have an ocean view, even in the shower). We enjoyed the Stelle breakfast buffet every morning - it's far superior to your typical complimentary hotel breakfast. Our yummy breakfast was always followed by a morning spent ocean front on the Gansevoort beach. Jason set us up with lounge chairs and an umbrella every morning and the wait staff was always right behind. We delightfully spent our mornings lounging on the beach in the sun, relaxing, drinking, and taking in the beauty of Grace Bay Beach. My husband really enjoyed the free snorkel gear. There's a great snorkeling area at a hotel not too far down the beach and he took in parrot fish, barracuda, sea turtles, and even a shark without having to go too far out. We did some excursions - a half day snorkeling, booze cruise (which came highly recommended by a number of Gansevoort staff) was a ton of fun. We met some fellow honeymooners and had a great time snorkeling in the water, diving for conch shells, sipping on endless rum punch, and even visiting iguana island. I really enjoyed spending afternoons at the pool. The pool is amazing - the water temp is perfect and I loved nothing more than drifting around it rafting. The pool attendants are quick to find you a spot around the pool and happy to wait on you whether you're in the pool or out! We often enjoyed lunch poolside and highly recommend the BB burger! What's also great is the bar area (off the walkway between the pool and beach) - it's fun to lounge, get drinks there, grab some free popcorn, and get to know fellow hotel guests and staff. As Ganservoort only has 1 restaurant, we often ventured out to other hotels to dinner. Though it was fun to see other hotels and enjoy their restaurants, every trip out reminded us of how happy we were that we chose Gansevoort. Most of the other hotels are considerably larger and attract more of a family crowd. Though I love children and I hope to take family vacations one day, for my honeymoon, I much preferred the quaintness and quality of Gansevoort, and the fact that there were more couples than families. Waking up oceanfront on Grace Bay in the Gansevoort was heavenly, and the worst part of the trip was leaving. My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay there - if you're smart enough to make the same choice, you certainly won't regret it.

Room Tip: get a high floor for a better view. we had a studio as opposed to a one-bedroom suite. With the stud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacquelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Jacquelyn M,


Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. First of all, congratulations on your nuptial! We’re thrilled to be a part of your everlasting honeymoon memories. If you choose to stay with us again, check out one of our many special offers. Our Naughty But Nice package is great for another romantic trip for two. It includes a couple’s massage, a VIP poolside area, a bottle of chilled champagne with fresh strawberries upon arrival and much more. We hope you return to paradise!

Best,

@GansevoortTC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We got Married on 8/17 and were struggling with a location to have our honeymoon. My worry was that we were not going to be able to find a location that would parallel our wedding. With only a short amount of time to plan, we looked at the reviews for some of the resorts in TCI.

In looking at the pictures of the resort, we thought that the location had the modern look and amenities that we were seeking. I was really panicked about having activities and ideas planned to fill the time of our visit and was put in contact with one of the representatives (Cassandra) that was able to put all of my concerns at ease and refer several different options of activities for us to take part in. I was unbelievably impressed at the urgency of her responses as well as her willingness to ensure that the time there was flawless.

On a daily basis while we were at the resort, the staff go out of their way to approach you and solicit feedback on your stay. They go above and beyond to keep the resort details impeccable and looking like it is the first day it is open. We were able to be on a first name basis with everyone that was employed by the resort and the cleanliness was unreal.

Lastly, I was impressed at the fact that everyone that was working there, was aware that we had just been married. There were several points that someone approached and asked how our stay was and congratulations on our recent wedding.

The final surprise was the morning breakfast. We expected some basic coffee, Muffins, Bagels and cereal. This was the best spread of breakfast food I have ever had. You name it, it was there. An Omelette bar, pancakes, french toast, fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, fresh oatmeal, hash browns...

If you are willing to pay a bit more for world class service and an immaculate ambiance, This is your resort. We have already started to plan our return.

The only reason that I didn't give an excellent for value was the fact that everything in TCI is expensive. Gas was $7 a gallon and most dinners were 50-75% more expensive than you are used to.

Thank you Gansvoort TCI for the Honeymoon we were looking for.

Room Tip: The one bedroom oceanview is well worth the money. The ability to have some room to spread out was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Rob D,

Thank you for the great review. First of all, we send our congratulations again to you and your new wife! We are delighted to help create lasting memories during this incredibly important time in your lives and will let our deserving team members know of your positive sentiments. Overall, it sounds like you made the most of your time on the island! Next time, perhaps you’d enjoy a horseback riding tour, or a day spent out on the turquoise waters aboard our catamaran? Follow these activities with a delicious beachside meal at Stelle Restaurant and you have yourself a perfect day! We recommend the Macadamia Nut Crusted Local Snapper with coconut rice, bok choy and red curry coconut cream. Also, check out or special offers. Our Mr. and Mrs. G package may be just what need for your next trip together. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

@GansevoortTC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
509 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
2,539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,774 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
507 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Address: Lower Bight Road | Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#4 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $669 - $1,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing