We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday spot”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Gorgeous beach, very helpful and friendly staff, clean and well-appointed room (awesome shower!), pleasing architectural lines everywhere. Nice diningroom with live music on Saturday night - a bit of dancing. Dinners were uneven, which is the only reason we haven't given them 'excellent'. We'd go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gansevoort, Community Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Lynn,

Thanks for sharing your experience. We apologize that the dinners did not meet your expectations - hopefully they will improve upon your next visit. Our beach is definitely one to experience on repeat, so we’re excited to hear that you will be returning. Should you have any questions, you can contact our community manager at digital@gansevoorthotelgroup.com.

Sincerely,
@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,424
    279
    72
    21
    5
See reviews for
246
1,173
44
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Gansevoort Turks and Ciacos, is hands down my favorite resort on earth. Now that I have been completely spoiled here, no other place will compare. I have been to this resort 4 times now,and my recent trip in January was stellar. The beaches in the Turks are unlike anywhere you have ever been. IT IS PERFECT. The hotel itself is super modern and clean and almost european-esque. Friday night the restaurant "stelle" has a dj and all the other resorts come over to dance and enjoy the bar. This is a must, because if you are looking for a ton of night life, then Turks and Caicos isnt your place. But If you want to relax, eat the most amazing food and drink Drunken Lobsters till you fall asleep in the sand, then you are home!

The staff at the gansevoort is superb and accomidating. The food at both the beach side bar and the Stelle restaurant is 5 star! I seriously cannot speak highly enough about this islands as well as this particular Resort. The Gansevoort is hands down an absolute amazing vacation spot in the TURKS!

Room Tip: Honestly, every room is amazing! Ive stayed above the pool and right by the beach. They both have aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gansevoort, Community Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Heather,

Thank you for your thorough review. We are absolutely delighted that your stay keeps getting better and better with each visit - that should be the goal, after all. We’re big fans of the Drunk Lobster too, especially paired with Stelle’s Tropical Island salad. If you would like to get in contact with us, please email digital@gansevoorthotelgroup.com.

Best,
@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just returned from a great trip at the Gansevoort. The place was a 10 in all respects -- room, beach, ocean, pool, food, staff, etc. Could not have had a better time. Can't wait to go back. Meals at the hotel (breakfast and lunch only) were great and we had some outstanding meals off the premises as well. Stayed at Amanyara on the Island on a previous trip and because this beach was so great we would return here before we would go back to the Amanyara.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyFun2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gansevoort, Community Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear JohnnyFun2012,

We’re thrilled to hear you’re a converted patron. Did you know we offer horse back riding on our beach as well as scuba diving? We’re sad that you left, but excited to hear that you’d like to come back. You can contact our community manager at @digital@gansevoorthotelgroup.com for future reservations.

Sincerely,
@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Such a beautiful place.. just loved staying there.. We were there for a wedding and enjoyed every second. The place is to die for.. Turks and Caicos has wonderful beaches and they are prettier in the end where the Gansevoort is.. Plus their pool and surroundings are just beautiful. The island itself is not so interesting.. but if your just there for sun and relaxation.. you have come to the right place!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Perry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gansevoort, Community Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Perry,

Thanks for sharing your experience. The island is full of romance and your friend picked a beautiful wedding location. For future reservations, you can contact our community manager at digital@gansevoorthotelgroup.com and we can help create another relaxing trip.

Best,
@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Accommodations - first class. Modern with great views and ample space. Peaceful. Rent the pool pods! Only issue was that the gym was small. Small conference room on site was small, but perfect for our 8 team members. Beach - the most beautiful in the world! Ask about dinner on the beach from Stelle, highlight of our trip. Stelle - Staff was courtesy, wine list was excellent and the food was incredible. FIVE STAR! Management was attentive as was our concierge, wonderful day trips: Wave Runner island tour and Sailboat Snorkel Beach trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYCTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gansevoort, Community Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Teri1017,

Thank you for anointing us five stars! You can always ask concierge for a bigger space for meetings or events and they will find something that fits your needs. Dinner on the beach with the ocean breeze is one of our favorites too. Maybe next time, you can go for pleasure rather than business and really get to explore the wonders of Turks + Caicos. Hope to see you again soon.

Best,
@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Gansevoort was a fantastic venue for a Valentine's Day weekend for my boyfriend and me. We loved the location - on a quiet part of Grace Bay, basically at the west end of a series of hotels/resorts that line the beach. It is set apart a little bit from most of the other hotels, so it's rather quiet and uncrowded, and set back a ways from the water's edge so that you get a fabulously wide sandy beach. The resort is relatively small and has a very mellow, relaxed (yet elegant) vibe.

Many people told us we'd need to rent a car to get anywhere, but we didn't rent a car and found it easy to walk on the beach to restaurants in the resorts to the east of us (like Somewhere at Coral Gardens, and Bay Bistro in Sibonne, and Mango Reef at The Alexandra). If we'd gone to places not on the beach/elsewhere on island, like Caicos Cafe or Coco Bistro, we'd have needed to have a car or get a taxi - but we couldn't get reservations (we waited too long) so it was a moot point! :) Next time we will explore the island more, but for this trip, our first to Provo, we were happy to spend time hanging out on the beach. We liked the sense of room that this resort gave us - as opposed to the more crowded feeling in some of the parts of the beach to the east, where the resort density is higher.

The Gansevoort pool is beautiful. We preferred swimming in the ocean, but lots of people obviously loved the pool - leaving the ocean empty for us! ;) The yoga/fitness classes also looked well attended.

Our suite, a one-bedroom oceanfront, was on the third floor overlooking the ocean/beach with a view of the Beach Bar as well. It was very roomy and comfortable, with a full kitchen, Bosch HE washer and dryer, and big balcony-patio. I had heard that some rooms had the glass-walled shower in the middle of the living room, which sounded weird - in our suite, it was where it should be, in the bathroom. The bathroom was sort of part of the bedroom, not closed off, but the toilet was closed off in a separate room with the washer/dryer and its own additional sink, and a hot water heater tank serving the unit. Next to the bed was a smallish but deep bathtub, with water that comes out of the ceiling (!!). The bedroom could also be closed off from the living room via a sliding opaque glass door. The suite was really, really comfortable - I wanted to move in and never leave!

There are two restaurants at the Gansevoort: Stelle, the more formal one, and the Beach Bar, which is a covered cafe overlooking the beach/water. There is also a free buffet breakfast (open seating, casual) every morning in Stelle that is really good and generous - a lot of thickly sliced pineapple, cantaloupe, honeydew, and watermelon, pancakes, sausage/bacon, oatmeal, cereal, eggs, bagels/toast/English muffins/muffins, an omelette station, etc. (but gratuity is requested via a check for each table, on a stated suggested price of $25 per person). For dinner, it's dressier. They serve a delicious grilled local lobster tail and key lime pie. (We were happy to be there while local Caicos lobster was still in season.) The Beach Bar also has great grilled fish tacos and is a good place for a casual lunch. Both restaurants are pricey, but so is everything else on Provo. :)

There were some blips in service, which may seem minor in the scheme of things but shouldn't happen when you're paying as much as you are to stay here. The concierge function was a definite weak spot - frequently, no one was on duty; calls to the concierge number went to voicemail; calling the front desk to speak to a live concierge led to being transferred to the concierge's voicemail; there was tons of needless confusion over our request for help with dinner reservations....etc., etc. etc. Also, one day I called housekeeping to request extra towels when they came to clean up the room. Instead, they left us NO towels. None. Zero. No bath towels, no hand towels, no washcloths....something was apparently lost in translation. We were also not told that there was a 25-minute time limit on use of the catamaran (there is quite a bit of water sports equipment available for use for free, which is great) until we came back and one of the water sports guys chewed us out for exceeding the time limit - which, to be honest, is way too short - barely time to get out and back.

However, as an overall matter, service was friendly and staff seemed interested in making you comfortable and greeting you with a smile. (Everyone checking in was given a rum punch upon arrival and staff were giving out free rum drinks in the lobby as consolation for the one cloudy/windy day we were there.) The resort was comfortable, luxe, and just all-around great. We were very, very relaxed there, didn't want to leave, and hope to return before too long!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thegreatlizby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vipi212, Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank-you for taking the time to write and share such valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
As our team has a genuine passion to delight every guests, we were disapointed that we did not achieve our goal to provide you and overall perfect getaway.

We very much apreciate all the positive comments and we wanted to let you know that we addressed some of the issues encounterd such as the time limit for water sports and the availability/presence of our concierges while on duty.

Once again on behalf of the Turks and Caicos Gansevoort team we thank-you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel has it all going on. Welcoming staff, excellent service,and location....
Gorgeous pool, fabulous restaurant, Stelle....and the best beach with powdery
White sand, feeling like sugar between your toes. Comfy beds on the beach that you will love.
Romantic, whether you're on your honeymoon or celebrating your 34th anniversary. You will love this gem in paradise.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gansevoort, Community Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Robin,

Thank you for your beautiful review. We couldn’t agree more about Turks + Caicos being a gem in paradise. If you decide to return, please contact our community manager at digital@gansevoorthotelgroup.com so we can help you build more lovely memories. Thanks again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

@GansevoortTC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Turks + Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Turks + Caicos

Property: Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gansevoort Turks + Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos brings a signature approach to luxury lifestyle that redefines the destination resort experience. Each of the 91 guestrooms offers sweeping ocean views positioned and designed to pay homage to the unspoiled island. The resort blends Caribbean cool with sophisticated style to create a sense of place for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, West Indies, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gansevoort Turks + Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Turks Caicos Providenciales
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing