We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Flamingo Cafe

The Flamingo Cafe
Ranked #56 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great place on the beach”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This a great place for an early dinner to watch the sun set. It's on an open air porch, very casual, and a mixed crowd of locals and tourists. Food is down to earth and very reasonably priced. The cracked conch appetizer and jerk chicken were really good. Service can be a bit slow, so enjoy the view and have a rum punch while you wait. They have live music some nights. Great spot to take a walk on the beach after dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    125
    50
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent little locals spot on the beach”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Was dropped off by our snorkel guide fish fajitas and fish quesidalla both very good and quite reasonable. Local trinkets for sale as well

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tennislover28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice spot on the beach but probably best for a lunch, not dinner”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I went here for dinner one night last month. It was not busy at all due to it being off season. They didn't have some of the selections on the menu which was a bit disappointing but we were happy with what we ordered. It was pitch black out when we got there (walked on the beach from our resort at Ocean Club West)...which turned out to be quite a long walk at night. It was a nice spot but I would suggest it for a lunch as you would have a spectacular view off the beach and can walk right up from it. Very casual. I think it would be more fun in the prime season as it definitely had that quiet and not really "into" it sort of vibe, but we found that to be the case in more than one spot on the island for that time of year. The food was good and friendly service. Give it a shot for a cocktail or lunch if you're strolling down Grace Bay Beach!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RunawayBayBride11710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great little waterfront restaurant!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Club Resort which is right next door to this delightful restaurant. I tried the curried grouper for dinner and loved it. Then I tried the conch salad which they make with red peppers and jalapenos (all finely diced). The salad was so good that I had to come back two days later just to have it again! I talked to other people at my resort who own condos there and come to TCI 4+ times per year and they all said they go to the Flamingo every time they come to the island. The only negative thing I would say is that they need to get better signage so more people can find this little gem!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting, fresh fish”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Flamingo Cafe is located just east of Club Med, right on the beach. It has a perfect view of Grace Bay. With a no window patio it is the perfect setting for a late lunch or early dinner. After eating average at best meals at Club Med for three days, we were ready for a real meal.

I ordered the conch ceviche and the grouper fillet. The conch ceviche was prepared expertly. It was cured in lime juice the perfect amount of time. There was no degredation of the meat. The peppers, onions and tomatoes complimented it very well. I ordered the grouper grilled. Flamingo Cafe prepares it 5 different ways, but I am a purist. The fish was fresh and it was cooked to perfection. It came with grilled green and red peppers on top. This was a nice touch, it did not overpower the grouper at all. The fish melted in my mouth. I can still taste it. For those that like sides, they also serve salad or fries and rice with beans with your dish.

The only reason why this is not receiving 5 stars, is that the beer selection was poor. However, they do keep what they have nice and icy cold.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jefe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flamingo Cafe also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to The Flamingo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing