We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice find on Grace Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Flamingo Cafe

The Flamingo Cafe
Ranked #54 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
new york
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice find on Grace Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice to find a little beachside restaurant not part of a hotel. Great fresh fish, jerk chicken and ribs. Cold beer and fun sunset watching spot. Great prices. Find it and enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank discerningtraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    126
    50
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relaxing Alternative Beach Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Real nice alternative to all the Resort Restaurants in the area.
Chill atmosphere on the beach.
Had two nice lunches last week with wife.
Yummy finely spiced comfort food.
Great little place for drinks and lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_LLama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best meal in Provo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

After reading the TA reviews we decided to have our last meal in Provo meal. It certainly didn't disappoint. It was pouring raining so we had an early lunch - I think we were the first ones there. Nice spot, hidden somehow between the big resorts, right on the beach. The roof had a number of leaks and the building looks like it needs some work but don't let that fool you - the food speaks for itself. I had the coconut curry grouper and split a conch salad with my parents. The conch salad was sweet and delicious - perhaps even better than Da Conch Shack's, and the grouper was the best fish I have ever had in my life. Cooked perfectly (a rare feat in Provo) and the salad had really nice lettuce - not that iceberg nonsense you get everywhere else. Service was quick and good and reasonably priced (again, relative to Provo). Would highly recommend you eat here while in Provo.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great beach dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We couldnt wait to try Flamingo Cafe from the reviews and pictures to dine on the beach. We rode our bikes to the beach here and then walked up and ate at the restaurant., What a view!!!
Can not pass this place up, the water and beach are amazing to look at, can sit here all day. We had Petey (PT) as our server both times we went,he was very attentive to us, and the second time we came back, he remembered us, and welcomed us back, which was so nice, after they wait on so many people,. It is open aired, very relaxed and pretty good food. Very inexpensive, we had cheese quesadilla, and jerk chicken which was huge platter of food. The view is worth a million dollars, you can sit all day and watch the people walking by on beach, and the boats coming and going. Great experience!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went at 11 a.m. right when the opened. There was one other table and apparently only one person working there as the waiter/chef. They were out of Turks Head and a lot of the things on the menu and it took *forever* to get our food, even taking 'island time into consideration. Ultimately my jerk chicken wrap was fantastic, but my husband's grilled fish (snapper?) had clearly been cooked and then sitting there for a long time before we got it. Lackluster. Anytime we needed anything we had to get up and go back to the kitchen to get the guy. As we were leaving a tour van showed up dropping probably 12 people off; not sure how they were going to handle that kind of rush! The location on the beach is very scenic and it's very island-y feeling but there are better places to eat on Provo for sure and I would not go back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mollydaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flamingo Cafe also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to The Flamingo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing