We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Somewhere Cafe And Lounge

Somewhere Cafe And Lounge
Ranked #14 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $36
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Somewhere… Cafe and Lounge: a relaxing beach cafe/lounge serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with a Tex-Mex Theme. From the second floor guest enjoy a 180 degree view of the crystal blue water and white sand beaches. Live entertainment, good food, and beverages in a “one of a kind” location.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very good food - was also some live acoustic guitar. Sat on the upper deck and would've been an excellent view had we gone before sunset. The conch nachos were delicious and so were the fish fajitas. For the quality it's probably one of the better priced options around. Pretty standard food choices, but definitely enjoyed this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,568
    968
    289
    54
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Original & Fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We came here twice. Once for dinner just my husband and I. It was a Sunday and the street was full of cars all the way to the main street. It seems that the locals were having a party on the abandoned building next to this hotel. Not a big deal.
The dinner was delicious, we had the conch ceviche.. so fresh! and the Fish tacos. You have to try the desserts here, they are made from scratch here and you can taste it !!! We tried the Double Choc cake and their Banana Cake+ice cream.
The second time, we came for Lunch and brought our little girl and a friend. We all had sandwiches and it was delicious. Then from there we went and swim to the reef there in Coral Gardens Reef. We saw tons of pretty fish. The thing is, it was pretty crowded and it is hard to enjoy it, there were not seats and no umbrellas and you just have to pack all with you before you get here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank claudillita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome Fish Tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Somewhere is located at Coral Gardens Resort right in front of Bight Reef - a great place to have lunch if you are snorkeling! The fish tacos are some of the best I've ever had, but they charge you five dollars extra for gettting fish in your fish taco, as well as any other meat in the other tacos. They also charge extra for sour cream, that we didn't even ask for. Just read the menu carefully for extra charges and be clear about your order. However, the food and location were amazing, and made up for any problems we had.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Average food but great view of the beautiful sunset. We were given a great table to see the sunset but the food was just OK

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Make sure to get a Pretty Willy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This place is right next to Coral Garden's resort. Next door as you walk up is this huge unfinished colossal building that has gone to ruin. Such a shame too. The restaurant has two stories, we had to sit down. After 4pm only 18 yrs old and older can sit up, and I have a 6 year old. It was very sunny and not many shady spots to sit. The food and drink made up for any other short comings....OMG. The ceviche...omg. We got the conch, and the shrimp. Both were excellent. I got the pulled pork tacos, which were recommended by many people, and man, they don't lie. They were excellent. A bit sweet, and messy, but so yummy. I can't even describe a Pretty Willy drink to you, just get one. You won't be disappointed. Sunset was really pretty from even the downstairs. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Somewhere Cafe And Lounge also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Somewhere Cafe And Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing