We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Tiki Bar”

Somewhere Cafe And Lounge
Ranked #18 of 145 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $36
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Somewhere… Cafe and Lounge: a relaxing beach cafe/lounge serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with a Tex-Mex Theme. From the second floor guest enjoy a 180 degree view of the crystal blue water and white sand beaches. Live entertainment, good food, and beverages in a “one of a kind” location.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved the Tiki Bar”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Loved the live music...we didn't eat here, but had cocktails after dinner a couple of nights. We walked from the Beach House, so it was a great commute!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,727
    1,048
    315
    63
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the trip to find this place”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It took us a little bit of work to find this place but it was worth it. It is located right on the beach with live music playing. The staff was super friendly and did a great job getting us seated with out a reservation. The food was delish. I had a jerk ribeye and my family had the fajitas. Everything was cooked just right and had amazing flavors. Great atmosphere, truly and island feel.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkern75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best meal all week!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

If you are in Grace Bay Area of Turks and Caicos, this is a must stop for lunch. Only place that we ate at twice during our week's visit. Delicious food...Our group of four tried the hamburger, the tequila marinated grilled chicken, the pulled pork sandwich, the taco salad and the fish sandwich and ALL got rave reviews! Make sure you try the salad as a side as the lime dressing is simply delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a nice little outing”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I frequent Somewhere very often, always eager to have a nice time with GREAT food and drinks!

If you're looking for a casual spot to kick your feet up, watch the sunset while still in your swimwear, or to just simply enjoy the island life, Somewhere is the perfect place to do so.You can walk directly off the beach to the table.

They have the BEST nachos and frozen drinks on island!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheaM523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We keep coming back!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We love Somewhere and have eaten here often. The Nachos, beef tacos, fish tacos and quesadillas are our usual pick and they are really delicious.

Don't eat here if you are in a hurry, the food take a while to come out but who's in a hurry? We had a few drinks and enjoyed the live music.

Just don't let the staff seat you at the bar with kids. This happed to us on 3 different occasions. There are some very drunk bar patrons with very colorful language making for an awkward situation. We were seated here when there were no tables available. Next time, we'll wait for a table to open up.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ND4SUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Somewhere Cafe And Lounge also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Somewhere Cafe And Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing