We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got spot for a cocktail”

Somewhere Cafe And Lounge
Ranked #14 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $36
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Somewhere… Cafe and Lounge: a relaxing beach cafe/lounge serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with a Tex-Mex Theme. From the second floor guest enjoy a 180 degree view of the crystal blue water and white sand beaches. Live entertainment, good food, and beverages in a “one of a kind” location.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Got spot for a cocktail”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We walked here from the gaansevort for some after dinner drinks and had a good time. It isn't a large spot so don't expect anything too crazy. But it's a nice spot on the beach and we had some good drinks.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gado0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,611
    988
    294
    56
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had a great meal outside at Somewhere, right on the beach. The food was incredibly fresh and flavorful. We had the shrimp tacos and a shrimp burrito! Fantastic!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
249 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Good food at decent prices!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We trekked down the beach to try Somewhere just before sunset. Got a table upstairs, so the view was terrific. We orders the margaritas, which were the special that night. Quite good, both. My boyfriend had the grilled fish sandwich, which he really enjoyed and I the pulled pork, which was just ok for me. The rice which came on the side, however, was very good! We now know that service on Provo moves at a slower pace than we are accustomed, which was not a problem at most places but, at Somewhere, it was terribly slow. Our waitress was more interested in her friends at the next table than us. Otherwise, I might have rated it a little better.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KeyLimeLover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great spot for Live Music and Awesome Fish Tacos with a View!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Relaxed atmosphere..... $12 Fish Tacos.... Loved it here!!! Sit upstairs!!! Go on a live music night for the sunset..... you will enjoy!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mara1970VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
center harbor nh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We Liked It!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We went here twice on our trip to T&C. First time we had lunch and drinks...food was good (we shared the nachos and a taco salad), drinks were good but the service was slow. The waitress we had didn't seem to care too much for her customers or just REALLY did not want to be there. But we made the best of it...after all we were looking out at that gorgeous ocean, why rush!
We walked down here again on our last day...did some snorkeling over the reef...decided to have a drink before we walked back to our hotel. We luckily got a seat on the upper deck and had the drink special of the day. Did not get the bartenders name but he was nice, friendly and joked around. Hated to leave. Wished we had tried Somewhere for dinner as it seems like it could be a fun place, and we like the beach bar casual atmosphere.
Next time for sure!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babsinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Somewhere Cafe And Lounge also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Somewhere Cafe And Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing