We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Castaway bar at the beach”

Somewhere Cafe And Lounge
Ranked #15 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $36
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Somewhere… Cafe and Lounge: a relaxing beach cafe/lounge serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with a Tex-Mex Theme. From the second floor guest enjoy a 180 degree view of the crystal blue water and white sand beaches. Live entertainment, good food, and beverages in a “one of a kind” location.
Arnold, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Castaway bar at the beach”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you where the "dude" in "The Big Lebowski" this is where you'd hang. The tenders there are great. Get your drinks from Jermaine or "G" and they'll take good care of you. Order some fish tacos ( I"m real picky about my tacos ) they have some slaw and radish toppings along with your rum drink of choice and you're good to go. It's right off the beach and has a hideaway feel to it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sticknrudder47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,641
    1,005
    298
    57
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and Quaint”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

After walking on the beach right before sunset, my wife and I stumbled upon the Somewhere Cafe. We were somewhat surprised by the eclectic menu (mostly Mexican inspired). The service we received left a little something to be desired. The waitress who assisted our table was nowhere to be found most of the meal. I'm not one to need pampering, but I would assume an occasional "how's the food, or do you need anything else" would be standard etiquette when serving a table.

The meal was delicious as well as the drinks. The pulled pork was seasoned perfectly and the dessert was something special. I understand some things work on island time, but when your waitress never checks in on you, the wait seemed extremely long. I would definitely recommend this establishment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee_Kee350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos, Fun Atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great food, festive atmosphere, conveniently located on Grace Bay beach at Coral Gardens reef park. We went at night so it would be a little cooler and really enjoyed the band and great food! Some of the other patrons were staying in the villas behind the restaurant and they had eaten at Somewhere Cafe more than once and said it was really good each time. They also liked staying at the villas too. TIP: Recently most businesses on Provo have stopped taking AMEX.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great views and snorkeling”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We walked from Club Med which was quite a hike. The food was ok but not great, drinks were good, lounge beds were nice once the sun went down, snorkeling right from the beach was nice and convenient.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sxcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Somewhere... Anywhere??”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

What an amazing place! Brilliant view over Coral Gardens and fantastic food. We went in a evening and again for a lunchtime. Both meals were great! The evening entertainment was fantastic, young lady called Sarah singing and playing guitar, amazing! I will definitely be going back to Somewhere when I next visit the island. I recommend the food to everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gek86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Somewhere Cafe And Lounge also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Somewhere Cafe And Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing