We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe!”

Somewhere Cafe And Lounge
Ranked #17 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $36
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Somewhere… Cafe and Lounge: a relaxing beach cafe/lounge serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with a Tex-Mex Theme. From the second floor guest enjoy a 180 degree view of the crystal blue water and white sand beaches. Live entertainment, good food, and beverages in a “one of a kind” location.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great vibe!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We came our last night on the island and only wish we had came sooner! The vibe is more relaxed than some of the other places. Great food in a cool atmosphere! Kids enjoyed it too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauralynnparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,704
    1,040
    311
    61
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, CO
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed our food here. Good selection, reasonable prices for dinner, and a great setting. The live music was fun and I liked the way it was set up. The drinks are VERY expensive so make sure you pay attention to what you order if you're watching your budget. Good service and we would've come back but there were too many other restaurants we wanted to try during our stay. I recommend eating here at least once.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank josery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nothing better...”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Than a shoeless dinner. Food and drinks are great as usual. Best conch ceviche on the island. Love the staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Can't beat the sunset view”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We walked over from our villa for dinner here twice during our nine day vacation. We were enthusiastically greeted by a host, but our waitress both times seemed indifferent to our presence. For both meals our family of four sat at a little upper deck table on the ground floor that offered a fantastic sunset view. We were pleased with our meals... Fish tacos (yum!), pork tacos, nachos, quesadillas, and a burger. The frozen cocktails went down easy. Moderately priced for beach dining on Provo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klauswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Over the course of 9 days, we tried all 3 meals at this casual beach cafe, and all were good. Standouts were: guacamole and chips, fajitas, nachos, pulled pork options, and breakfast dishes. The service varied with the waiters. A couple were really nice, polite, and friendly. A couple of others bordered on rudeness. The sunsets were beautiful. Live music on Thurs. night was great. Be aware that after 4pm, children cannot be seated upstairs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank csaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Somewhere Cafe And Lounge also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Somewhere Cafe And Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing