We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck”
Review of Opus

Opus
Ranked #55 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yuck”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

With such expensive food and such a limited menu one would expect that the restauraunt has good food. This, however, was apparently too much to ask for. The food was horrible and they were unable to accommodate members of our party with certain food allergies. Never again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    155
    75
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful food with great atomosphere”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

So happy we chose this restaurant. The food was amazing ~ the atomosphere was wonderful ~ the service was excellent!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachloverjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towaco, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Food was very good. The owner was extremely friendly. had guitar player playing music. good atmosphere. best red snapper I ever ate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman,OK
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, good service, wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Really good food here. Loved the patio with the relaxing live music. I wish I could have gotten into the large run selection but I didn't get a chance. Kind servers. This would be a great date spot

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbaron721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice island food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food was tasty and fresh, with an island flavor, but nothing extraordinary. Service was ok. What really was the highlight of this place was the sax player who was entertaining that night. He really made us enjoy our meal more, and stay for a while longer for some drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arch_adviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opus also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Leeward, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Opus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing