We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$241
Snaptravel
Booking.com$261
Trip.com$241
eDreams$261
Agoda.com$261
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveler rating
580
231
55
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
580
231
55
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast minute walk grocery store grace bay club within walking distance full kitchen hot tub recommend villa graceway gourmet beach access front desk staff washer and dryer beach attendants banana bread coco bistro free rum punch beach service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 888 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Villa del Mar is exactly as described. Rooms are spacious and with beautiful balconies overlooking the pool. The walk to the ocean is about 2 minutes, shorter than at many resort hotels. Continental breakfast is what we expected coffee, bagels, English muffins, toast, pastries, and cereal. Fruit is minimal.
They have a manager’s banquet once a week with snacks and rum punch. Drinks at the bar are pricey (like everywhere on the beach) $16US plus 27%. They have cold water at the bar, beach and lobby (bring water bottle). Towels are available at beach and pool - the two brothers are great on the beach. There is an apartment sized washer/dryer in many of the suites, wish I’d known that when packing for two weeks.
We’d definitely stay here again! Everyone was lovely and helpful!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LB647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

My stay at this villa was amazing. From check in to check out they made us feel at home. Thanks to the front desk staff especially Wesline, the manager and Loroshelle for making sure we didn't have to change rooms due to a minor issue. We fell in love once we stepped foot inside our room. Everything was clean and the coffee selection in room amazing. The location was excellent. We only needed a cab at night and that's just because we didn't feel like walking. Definitely a great choice!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank poca112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

This was a fantastic get away for my husband and I and a few of our friends. A beautiful well manicured property steps away from Grace Bay Beach, a beach that will make you forget all your worries! We stayed in a studio suite which was very comfortable and modern with all the amenities you need. A well stocked kitchenette, large bathroom with soaker tub, walk in shower, lots of clean thick fluffy towels and a very comfortable king size bed. All rooms are pool facing and we were able to see a slice of the ocean from our balcony!
This is a smaller resort, so it never feels crowded and never had to worry about getting a chair at the pool or the beach. The breakfast included was exactly as described and good enough to start your day.
The location of Villa del Mar was excellent. A 5-minute walk and you had your choice of restaurants, souvenir shops, bakery, grocery stores etc. We spent our week touring the island, snorkeling and soaking up the sun by the pool and the beach.
We have NOTHING negative to say about this resort and the staff. All were very helpful and friendly always ready to answer your questions. A special thank you to Nadine, Brittney, Ruth, Westlene, Captain Bill, Rose, Lerone and Kerone to name a few. I wish I could thank everyone but just can’t remember everyone’s name!
We will not hesitate to stay at Villa Del Mar again and hope to be back real soon!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Our 1st visit to T&C and if we return, I could see us coming back to Villa Del Mar again... Unless we decide to go a bit more remote on North or Middle Caicos. The room (2 br w/pull out couch) was perfect for a family of 4. The grounds were well kept and mostly quiet as an alternate to the beach.

With the beach being a short walk across the street, along with their own carved out area with chairs and umbrellas for guests, it was definitely worth the savings versus staying in a beach front property. Kerone and Lerone are twin brothers who take care of all your beach needs including getting drinks from the bar and helping you find excursions or just chat about life on the island. The office staff was always friendly accommodating whenever any small need arose and they were always willing to make taxi appointments ahead of time for us.

Some reviews indicate a 'subpar breakfast', which I just can't agree with. Is it eggs and waffles? No... But it's not advertised as that and the combination of breads, baked goods, fresh fruit, cereal, and fruit juices seems perfect for the facility. Absolutely no complaints here!

All in all, it was fabulous! If you decide to stay here, you won't regret it! Pics are the view from our 3rd floor unit where you can see how close the beach is, cheers to the Villa Del Mar, and the surf at the beach!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Stoshew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Del Mar. Although we were not beachfront, we had access to the beach with a short and safe walk. We spent our time touring, snorkeling, and relaxing. The beach staff was helpful and attentive providing towels, drinks, and friendly conversation. Our room on property was spacious and exceptionally clean. The grounds of the property are very well kept inside and out. (The bathroom shutters/louvers baffles me but was not an issue we couldn’t solve.)The breakfast was more than adequate. A grocery store is a short walk away with a bakery and prepared foods section. The Villa Del Mar staff is outstanding and we appreciate all they provided for us.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 700geraldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews