We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Villa del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa del Mar
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2009

My wife and I went to Villa del Mar in Turks with another couple that we travel with often. We've rented condos and stayed in hotels in Jamaica a few times, Barbados, Dominican Republic and Cuba twice, and in our 10 years travelling together the four of us fully agree that this was the nicest, funnest and most relaxing vacation any of us have had. It just felt like home. I'm sure they will write a review as well. The staff was great. The beach is a very short walk away and we enjoyed being able to get away from it and hang by the pool in the afternoon. The drinks were generouse and quick to get. There was a wide range of available dining opportunities either at the resort or very close by, from French fries and beer to Lobster and champange - what ever we felt like! The resort itself is brand new and beautiful. The rooms are warm and filled with nice furniture, not your typical mass produced chain hotel stuff. Most important, very comfortable beds. Highly recommend this resort to anyone travelling as a couple, with friends or with kids. See you again soon my friends at Villa del Mar - Enrique and Simone the bar tender team extraordinare. And to the pool boy Greg - you rock bro! I owe you one for that thing with the thing, you know.
John and Michelle Canada

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muskokateak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 743 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2009

It was our first time to Turks & Caicos. It was recommended by a friend and I must say he was right. We generally don't expect too much when we travel to the islands but this place was a great vacation spot. Friendly staff, clean rooms and an amazing beach. You won't be dissapointed!.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuch9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

My wife and I have travelled extensively over the past twelve years, including several cruises. We have now found our own personal Xanadu. A simply beautiful, tranquil and warm experience. Amneties second to none with friendly professional staff to make this vacation the best of all. The beaches are spectacular. Exceptional rooms, quality food, safe and inviting. We are planning our next trip to our very own personal paradise .

Enjoy

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KitchenerQuinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Having travelled to Provo on a number of occasions over the years...we knew that we couldn't really go wrong!! I visited this website prior to travelling and found it very helpful. I don't typically take the time to complete surveys but i felt like I owed it to the great operators of the Villa del Mar. My wife and i had an unbelievable experience on this last trip and we found our accommodations at the Villa del Mar to be incredible. I'm not sure if it is because it is one of the newer resorts on the island but the place was impeccably clean and extremely welcoming. It didn't leave us wanting for anything! We know from past experience that you can certainly pay lots more to spend a week on the island...now that I have acquainted myself with the Villa...I never will again!! It has only been a week since we've returned home from the Villa del Mar but it seems way too long!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smack3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

My family of 4, including our 2 children under 6 years old, stayed in the penthouse unit of Villa Del Mar. The unit itself was very large, and equipped with all amenities. Grocery store was a 5 minute walk, so very convenient to stock up the unit with the essentials.

The pools are very kid friendly, and a 2 minute walk to the best beach on the island.

The staff treated us very well, and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, before we asked for it in most cases.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyvacationer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Paradise to me is having the most beautiful beaches in the world surrounded by a luxuriuos,clean and a private hotel off the geograpy of hurricane alley. My husband and I have been all over the caribbean and this destination would top them all. The beaches are pristine and the water is a turquoise blue that makes Betty Davis' eyes look ordinary. The service was subtle yet effiecient as they respected your privacy but were eager to assist upon call. There is nothing better than a virtually brand new complex to gaurantee that the elements of the caribbean ocean have not worn it down and Villa del Mar is no exception. You can either relax by the pool or take a stroll to the beach as the sun regenerizes you and gives you that feeling of non stop love. My husband and I came back rekindled and closer than ever. Thank you Villa del Mar.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasperJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Absolutely amazing!! Friendly staff and great food. Our children are still talking about this experiance. Highly reccomend to everyone looking for a perfect getaway vacation!
We are already planning to return next year!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AzzyWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,489 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,987 reviews
2.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Mar

Address: Crescent Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $242 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Mar is the perfect island retreat for a vacation filled with endless sunshine and delightful diversions. Located on Providenciales (a.k.a. Provo), the most developed island in the Turks and Caicos chain, Villa del Mar is just steps from the 12 mile strip of sugary fine sand and cerulean blue water known as Grace Bay Beach, internationally recognized as one of the world's top 10 beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Mar Hotel Providenciales
Hotel Del Mar
Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing