We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa del Mar
Nearby Hotels
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$299
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$966
$612
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$931
$578
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$800
$641
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$497
$412
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveler rating
524
206
47
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
206
47
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkgrace bay clubgrocery storecontinental breakfastwithin walking distancechose villafull kitchenhot tubdeluxe studiograceway gourmetbeach accesscoco bistrowasher and dryerbeach attendantssmaller poolbanana breadbalcony overlooking the pool
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 794 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed at VDM for 4 nights. We had a wonderful time at VDM. Here are the pro's of VDM:

-located across the street from the most beautiful beach
-plenty of chairs/umbrellas available at beach, and VDM staff at beach to provide towels, set up chairs, etc.
-2 pools and jacuzzi on premises
-small tiki bar next to the pool
-complimentary continental breakfast
-nice landscaping
-spacious, updated, modern rooms (king sized bed, sitting area with full sized couch, flat screen tv and DVD player, marble bathroom, good water pressure in shower, large porch overlooking the pool, washer/dryer in room, with laundry detergent, microwave, fridge, etc)
-10 minute walk to a large grocery store
-within walking distance to restaurants, shops, rental car, bike/scooter, etc

Finally, and most importantly, VDM has exceptional staff, including the GM, front desk, and house keeping.

-GM made a point to introduce himself to staff. He also set up a little happy hour get together at the Tiki Bar by the pool for guests to mingle.

-House keeping staff did a great job, too. Staff cleaned our dirty dishes! And every night after returning from the beach/pool, our room was spotless and had fresh sheets, towels, replenished soap, shampoo, etc.

-Ruth, who works at the front desk, is fantastic. She is attentive, responsive, helpful, and really nice. I temporarily lost my luggage due to issue with airline, United. I didn't have clothes or my belongings for 2 days. The general manager offered to help me get any provisions that I needed while I waited for my luggage to arrive. Ruth went above and beyond to help me track down my luggage; she persistently called the airline and when she wasn't able to speak with airline representative directly, she didn't give up. She called as many people as needed at the airport to track down my luggage. Ruth also arranged transportation to and from airport to pick up my luggage once it finally arrived.
Ruth also helped me call the airline in United States to change my flight arrangements.

Also, in addition to assisting with the luggage fiasco, Ruth arranged for transportation, and made us dinner reservations at Coco Bistro.

My only minor complaints (and by minor, I mean that these things did not affect our stay or our desire to come back in the future) are:
-more fruit options at breakfast (oranges and bananas are only offered) and yogurt instead of carbs like bagels, toast, cereal, breads, etc.
-bigger gym with more equipment (at the time of our stay, the only treadmill was not working).

Overall, VDM was excellent! Thanks for a great vacation!

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank sdj622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Before booking our vacation we read all the reviews on Trip Advisor. At first we we're a little skeptical about all the great reviews based on the hotel rate. However, we decided to roll the dice and we were not disappointed. As others have mentioned the beach is literally 3-5 minutes away and you just need to walk through the Grace Bay Resort.

We stayed on the 3rd floor in a studio with a mini-kitchen and washer and dryer. We didn't plan on using the washer and dryer, but they were surprisingly useful. The rooms are very nice and clean. The room had sliders that led out to a good size deck with chairs, table, and lounge chair. The pool and grounds were well maintained and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

The hotel is in a good location and only a 5-10 minute walk to several restaurants, casino, and super market. The rooms have refrigerators and a microwave which can be used to store and cook food. Each day they have a drink special at the tiki bar and in the morning a descent breakfast is provided that has cereal, fruit, toast, croissant, juice, and coffee.

While on the beach you can reserve activities through the hotel or food and drink. However, you can walk to the Grace Bay Resort, Seaside Cafe, or a short walk to Julien's Wine Bar and Deli for excellent sandwiches. Also, while on the beach and at the hotel you'll have free internet service which was excellent for listening to music or reading.

Highly recommend this hotel and the reviews pretty well describe the resort. Only negatives is that there's no restaurant or spa on site and the fitness center is extremely small. Once they build a restaurant and larger fitness center this will easily be the #1 place to stay in Turks and Caicos.

Room Tip: There's free wifi on the beach and go to Julien's Wine and Deli Bar at the Caicos strip mall for excellent sandwiches while at the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank killer_and_the_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We spent the week of Thanksgiving at Villa del Mar and loved everything about it. As many Trip Advisor reviewers have said, you don't sacrifice anything by being across the street from the beach. The walk to the beach is very quick and easy. In fact, we spent many of our days going from the resort to the beach, back to the resort to enjoy the lovely pool, then back to the beach and then usually wrapped up our evenings back at the pool. The employees were friendly and helpful. We rented a two bedroom condo with a balcony. The condo was comfortable and nicely appointed. We took advantage of the full kitchen and cooked many of our meals in the condo. We also used the BBQs near the pool for a few pool side dinners. The resort has a small, intimate atmosphere. This was our first trip to Providenciales and we will be back next year and will definitely stay at Villa del Mar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AFRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Villa Del Mar is located just across the street from the world famous Grace Bay Beach which makes it very convenient for those morning walks. The staff is friendly, the units are nicely furnished and the continental breakfast is fresh and satisfying if you're not a big breakfast eater. Allan, the managing director, saw to it that my sister and I had everything we needed for our 5 day stay. There are roughly 48 units (condos), two pools, a really hot hot tub and a great atmosphere for families. Lots of families were here during our stay. What I liked also was the huge patios overlooking the pool and pool bar. At nights the exotic palm trees around the pool are uplit with a fabulous blue light!

Oh, did I mention there are about 60 chairs with umbrellas on the beach just for the guests at Villa Del Mar....complete with a Beach Captain (he gets drinks, towels, etc.).

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. There are studios, 1 and 2 bedrooms. There are three buildings and each have 2 penthouses on the top floor. Only 4 floors. Perfect.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VoiceQueenViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

stayed at VDM 11/17 to 11/24--- accomadations were a super value. Stayed in a studio (c203) which was very comfortable for two people. Studio was immaculate, high quality. bedding was comfortable and linens and towels were plush. Had a galley kitchen with mini fridge,microwave, dinnerware, and washer and dryer. All units had spacious decks.
Two bbq weber grills by the bar provided an alernative to pricey restaurants. Grounds were manicured and tropical. Pools and hot tub were great, with little usage as Grace Bay Beach was outstandiless than a 5 min. walk from your door across small service road. All staff from reception to Lerone and Karone ,at the beach, plus the maid staff were very accomodating. .
Foodmart and rest. within walking distance and the casino was 5min away --just turn right. We ate at Bella Luna (good pizza), Fresh Catch (grouper&pasta)- and the best conch chowder, Caicos Cafe (lobster) , Jimi's dive bar (burgers) - all were outstanding! Thursday nite fish fry is a must - Need a taxi to get there.($33 roundtrip).
Have been to many islands but the beaches and water at Provo were not as crowded as other islands. A great place to relax , and enjoy snorkeling,diving , and great rest. would recommend VDM to friends . Made great new friends from Canada.. The continental breakfast by the pool was adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flipstix161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews