We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa del Mar
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$750
$705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$342
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $443/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$575
$469
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $781/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$578
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,140
$612
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,320
$1,280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
530
206
47
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
206
47
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkgrocery storecontinental breakfastwithin walking distancegrace bay clubchose villahot tubfull kitchendeluxe studiograceway gourmetbeach accesscoco bistrowasher and dryerbeach attendantsbanana breadsmaller poolbalcony overlooking the pool
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 800 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Quiet, clean property, nice condo rooms, pretty pools, lush foliage, smaller than pictures showed, great tiki bar, close walk across street and in grace bay club to spectacular beach. White Sand, no rocks, beautiful water and big. Low season in Sept. And Oct. numerous restaurants and hotels closed, need car to get around, avis is great. Would come back. BEACH near Alexandra and Sands different would stay there.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ss23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place is nothing short of amazing. We just returned from a trip mid Sept 2013 and had a phenomenal time. The staff is so wonderful. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning personnel are genuinely friendly and helpful. Management clearly cares about the guests and their opinions. Both the director and manager were outstanding. They were present and knew their staff which showed us that they care about the people who work there - just a great environment. We had a minor emergency with my son and the manager came to our room without asking to see if she can help. The twin brothers on the beach are SO SO nice and will go out of their way for you. They got us the most amazing sitter to help watch our boys on the beach with us. The staff made this trip fantastic and we are planning to return next year!

As far as the location. . . . I have no idea why you would stay anywhere else, particularly with children. It is a fraction of the price and you get the exact same beach and can eat at the restaurants getting the same atmosphere as the Grace Bay Club. I knew it would be a walk to the beach but was not sure how far until I arrived and realized it is seriously 50 feet from the Grace Bay Club and their beach access. Grace Bay is a national park so why pay a fortune for something that is public.

The pool is fantastic for kids. . . its a walk in pool so its super shallow and gives kids a great place to play that is safe. No lifeguard so you have to watch them which for us is fine because my kids can't swim yet and we are always with them.

The rooms are great. We got a studio and it was perfect for me, my mother, and my 2 year old and 6 month old. We could have used the stove in the one bedroom since my child is a picky eater so will upgrade next time. They provide a washer and dryer which we used daily and even without the stove the kitchen was great for us.

Maybe this is not the place for you if you want a lively party location with out kids. . . . but for families and anyone looking for AMAZING value and a fantastic location and staff you can not beat this place. Seriously look no further, but don't all stay at once. . . I want to be able to book a room for next year!

** They are also going to start an expansion soon that will have added amenities

Room Tip: If you need a stove get a 1 bedroom, other than that the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaxandMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I were there for 2 weeks in August. This was our third trip to the island and Villa Del Mar is my favorite place that we have stayed in on the island. The amenities were FANTASTIC and met ALL of our needs, the grounds were amazing, the staff... especially the adorable and helpful Patrina was fantastic. How do I thank her for everything she did for us while we were there? I can not say how much she was appreciated by all of us. On the beach you have full service and I cannot say enough about how great these guys were to us. The twins twins.... Karone and Larone sp?? Again these guys were GREAT!! We miss you all and hopefully will see you back there in 2014! Much love to each of you and thanks for a GREAT vacation! Joe and Dixie Virden

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dixie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just got back from spending a week here in September 2013. This place is fantastic! It is right in Grace Bay, directly behind all the expensive hotels on the beach - it is only a one minute walk to the beach from VDM - I would rather save the money and walk for a minute. You get to use the same amazing beach as the expensive hotels - VDM even has their own beach chairs, cabana and towels on the beach (no extra charge). The grounds of VDM are perfectly maintained, the pool areas are beautiful and relaxing. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with stone tile, Kohler fixtures and nice furniture. The studios have kitchenettes and the two bedrooms have a full kitchen, so you can cook in your room if you want. There are also grills you can use by the pool (dining is expensive on any island, so this is helpful if you want to make your own meals a few times a save money - the grocery store is within walking distance). There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, so you can get around without a car. They provide a simple continental breakfast of juice, coffee, toast, pastries, bagels, fruit, cereal, etc. Everyone is extremely professional and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have children, a first floor room in which your balcony opens directly on to the pool area would probably be helpful.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here back in July, family of 3 with a small 4 year old.

First and foremost, the place is not on the beach. It's behind another resort, maybe a two minute walk. Villa Mar has chairs etc on the beach, same as the other places. That's maybe not ideal but we also paid half of the properties on the beach.

The hotel is really an apartment complex, there is no restaurant but a nice little pool bar. Our apartment was GREAT, a full modern kitchen, nice and clean, two TVs, washer & dryer.

The pool area is very nice and very calm. They also have a small gym with a couple of machines.

All in all, Grace Bay is a superb beach, T&C is very expensive (hotels above 500$ a night, an entree is around 40$++, a beer is 10$ etc. Having been to many great beaches (mainly in Asia Pacific) this places is great but you pay for it! that's why Villa del Mar is perfect, 250$ a night and a great kitchen. We cooked almost every meal (groceries are expensive compared to US mainland but cheap compared to 2-3 restaurant meals each day for a week).

Staff was friendly, place was clean, great for families.

Really recommend Villa del Mar and will likely go back. If you want 5 star rooms go there, but if you want beach access with swim up bar and nice restaurant, pay double to triple for room only in another hotel, we don't think it's worth it!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank MitieMagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews