We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
76
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
76
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef jose private chef personal chef fire pit paddle boards morning yoga pictures do not do it justice family vacation outdoor shower comfortable sitting area house manager week long visit wonderful butler complete privacy world travelers amazing villa bedroom villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 76 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018

We had the trip of a lifetime to Turks and Caicos staying at the Beach Enclave North Shore for seven days. We had five couples and it was well above and beyond the expectations of each one of us! Being my 60th birthday celebration I coordinated closely with a concierge Chrissy Coalbrooke, and she proved most exceptional. I tortured the poor girl over a series of weeks and when you get an email asking if you prefer smooth or crunchy peanut butter… Well you know they’re on the ball !!!! She expertly coordinated all of our activities. I had to leave an item at the airport upon departure and she even retrieved it and send it to me as well.
The house was modern, clean and spacious, with enough room for 10 of us. We alternated between pool and beach (rented bicycles and vespas but had little need for them).
The food provided the house was incredible. Chef Eversley Rowe and his assistant Dillon made meals that easily matched any I have had in any restaurant in the world. He didn’t serve one thing that was a “miss”! Everything tender and spot on. And… He’s just the nicest guy ever.
A special shout out to our driver Rommel "Big Romey" Forbes, with Island Life Taxi and Tour, who was safe, funny, informative and a pleasure every day. We actually looked forward to seeing him every day for our travels.
And last but not least, Thomas George was the house Butler and the biggest argument we had as guests was which one of us was going to take him home in their suitcase! There is not one thing he could’ve done to make us feel more relaxed or comfortable. He learned our particular drinks, brought martinis to the pool and hooked our laptop up to the TV for movies. He cooked some, he cleaned, he made us reservations (and then canceled them when we were too tired to go... sorry Thomas), and every answer was “yes”, and when each of us gave him a hug as we left, it was truly heartfelt. He MADE the experience! Congratulations to the entire team… We will return!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BizBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachEnclaveTripAdv, General Manager at Beach Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear BizBag,

Thank you for your detailed review of Beach Enclave.

I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay under the guidance of Thomas and cuisine from Chef Rowe. As per Thomas, please hurry back for classic martinis.

We hope that this wasn't a once in a lifetime trip and that we can welcome you back to Beach Enclave in the very near future.

Take very good care,
Keyona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We just returned from our Beach Enclave vacation in Turks and Caicos and are trying to readjust to life, but are finding it difficult without a butler and chef. Our vacation was over the top perfect in every way, due in a large part to the graciousness of Thomas and Chef Rowe who went out of their way to ensure any and everything we would want, was provided. Thomas met us at the door every time we returned to the beautiful house, with a cool scented cloth and a beverage. If we wanted anything from the store, Thomas got it for us. If we needed a recommendation for something to do, Thomas arranged it for us. Hair dryer not working? Thomas fixed it. One night, we mentioned something about ice cream. Thomas snuck out and got it for us. If I tried to put my dirty dish away, Thomas caught me midway. He is a wonderful butler, a true professional, and a genuinely kind man. Chef Rowe was a master in the kitchen! Fresh fish, chicken, beef tenderloin, all beautifully prepared, perfect temperature and just the right seasoning. Everyone in our party had nothing but glowing praise for Chef's cooking, and he seemed so happy when we applauded every meal he made for us. He also shared recipes which was a gift that I will cherish. The house and location are incredible and in tiptop shape...clean, well kept and thoughtfully laid out. If you get the opportunity, this is the place to go for a perfect vacation.

Room tip: This is a house, so no minibar. Refrigerators are in the kitchen, as is a laundry room.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank denisetread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachEnclaveTripAdv, General Manager at Beach Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear denisetread,

Thank you for your review of Beach Enclave North Shore.

We are happy to hear that your vacation was perfect and I agree, a butler and chef does make a huge difference.

Chef Rowe's cuisine is suburb and I will definitely pass on your kind remarks to both him and the amazing Thomas.


We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Take very good care,
Keyona


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave (which none of us really wanted to do) the layers of enjoyment just keep coming.

The house is magnificent. The pictures do not do it justice. Sitting outside on the patio became the prevailing activity for the family. Watching the sun rise and fall was breathtaking. Which is where I am currently writing this review - I really do not want to leave ..... :)

Marie took care of our every need - anticipating every need. A seasoned professional. She is worth requesting.

From the pool, the beach, the snorkeling right outside our home and the views - the views were just magnificent.

The food - Chef Jose made a meals for us that would rival the best restaurants - our favorite meals while on the island were the ones we had at the house. No special request was an imposition.

The gym was amazing - working out overlooking the ocean what more can you ask for?

If you are looking for a unique trip of a lifetime then Beach Enclave is the destination.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MitchellW963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachEnclaveTripAdv, General Manager at Beach Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hello Mitchell W,

Thank you for your details review of Beach Enclave North Shore.

One of the things that we pride ourselves on is our amazing staff and I am happy to hear that Marie assisted in making your stay memorable. Jose is a great chef and I am happy that you choose to experience our chef service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Until then, take very good care
Keyona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

We recently visited Turks and Caicos for the first time and it will not be our last! We stayed in Villa 4 at Beach Enclave North Shore. What a place!! Our vacation was wonderful, from start to finish.
Chrissy met our flight and provided transportation to our villa. She introduced us to our butler, Nuwan, who became our new best friend! The villa was everything and more than promised. The pictures do not do it justice.
Nuwan was a wonderful butler. He gave us recommendations, made us drinks, served us breakfast, catered to our every need. And needs we didn't know we had. The villa was spotless. The views were spectacular, the beach beautiful. Our pools were well maintained every day.
When we go back to Turks and Caicos, we will be staying at Beach Enclave. Kudos! :)

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachEnclaveTripAdv, General Manager at Beach Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Shawne L,

Thank you for your review of Beach Enclave North Shore.

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay in villa 4 and more importantly, the services of your personal butler Nuwan.

Please come and visit soon, Nuwan sends his regards.

Take very good care,
Keyona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

What an amazing trip we had to Turks and Caico's! We stayed in Beach Enclave, what a beautiful villa! 4 bedrooms, all on the second floor, all with amazing views of the ocean. The downstairs was open concept, beautiful kitchen, living room, dining room. The outside living area was outstanding, beautiful pool, dining area, covered sitting area with gas fire pit and very comfortable couches and "swinging" bed!! We walked down a flight of stairs to the second pool!!! Complete with wet bar, grill, comfortable sitting area, table and chairs. There was also a fire pit, where on our last night we had a fire and roasted marshmallows watching the ocean!! How many people vacationing in the Caribbean can say they had a bon-fire!? The ocean was just steps away, with soft white sand. We walked the beach every morning, we couldn't have asked for better weather.

Our butler, Nuwan, was exceptional!! He made our trip even more enjoyable! He never stopped, cleaning, cooking for us, he made an unbelievable guacamole, which we requested just about every day for lunch, along with his salsa!! He would make us drinks and walk them down and serve us at the second pool. He drove and picked us up pizza for dinner one night! He suggested places to eat, shop, etc.. We were never disappointed in any of his recommendations! Especially Thursday at "Fish Fry", we had a blast mixing with the locals and other tourists!! There was even a wedding there the night we visited!! Nuwan always had a smile on his face and was always willing to go that extra mile.

The villa came equipped with paddle boards, kayaks, snorkel equipment, and pink flamingo float! There were comfortable lounge chairs on the beach, where we soaked up the sun every morning. Everyone was very friendly!

There were 6 of us that traveled together, my two sisters and there husbands, and me and my husband. We are already talking about returning, only if we can have same villa and Nuwan!!! All 6 of us would highly recommend Beach Enclave to anyone that is traveling to Turks and Caicos, you will not be disappointed!!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila4561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachEnclaveTripAdv, General Manager at Beach Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hello sheila4561,

Thank you for your lovely review of Beach Enclave.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience both at the villa and on island. Nuwan is an amazing butler and great addition to Beach Enclave. Just let us know your dates and we will do our best to ensure he is assigned to your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Take very good care,
Keyona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews