We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect family vacation!”
Review of West Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
West Bay Club
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We just returned from a glorious week at the WBC! We truly couldn't have asked for more. Our extended family of 9 enjoyed the 4 bedroom suite and could not have been happier with the accommodations. There was so much space we even had a small den which we were able to use as a nursery for the baby with us. The other three kids shared the bunk bed room which they absolutely adored..and the adults were extremely comfortable in the other three large bedrooms (2 with king beds and ensuites, 1 with a nice double). Our balcony was massive and had a gorgeous view of the beach. We had wonderful breezes blowing through the entire place all week long.

Just as the other reviews say...the staff was very friendly and helpful. I specifically want to thank Shacarra for helping us with all of our reservations and more importantly for babysitting the kids on two nights so the adults could get out to enjoy some of the wonderful restaurants the island has to offer (Coyaba and Amanyara). Also want to thank William and Wildy on the beach for always being there ready to set up our beach chairs, umbrellas, bring toys for the kids and even play volleyball when we needed an extra player.

The location of WBC is perfect...on the most beautiful part of Grace Bay Beach, set slightly apart from the madness of Beaches and some of the other big resorts..but still within walking distance to all of the great locations and attractions. Walked on the beach to dinner at Somewhere, the Ganesvoort and the Beach House. Enjoyed a massage at The Palms, amazing Indian food at Garam Masala (Vinnie is a fntastic host!) and loved the fish fry in the park on Thursday night!

Also must recommend the snorkelling trip with Ocean Vibes...such a gorgeous way to see the island! Last but not least, I must recommend parasailing which I did with my mom (68) and my son(4)! What a memory!

We can't wait to returns to TCI and the WBC!

Room Tip: For a large family, the 4 bedroom is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Have visited beaches around the world but this one is tops! The colors of the water is even more beautiful than in the travel brochue pictures. Things are expensive but many dining options at different prices and many condos have full kitchens and the IGA food market is very nice. A definite place to return to.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pebblebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great and we really enjoyed our stay there. Nice rooms, very clean, most of the staff was friendly, beautiful building, garden and pool area and not very crowded (because they sold some apartments). The beach of the hotel is great, not very crowded und bigger than the other hotels' beaches. I would recommend this area more than the area where most of the hotels are. We loved the complementary kajaks and hobie cat. The pool area was not too crowded as well. Complimentary breakfast was good (fresh fruit and scrambled eggs, etc.) and lunch was also good. The quality of the dinner food was good, but the prices were to high compared to what you get and compared to the other restaurants. The others give you more excellent food for the money. Also, the dinner place looks very cheap. All in all, the hotel and the beach are great, but have dinner sometimes somewhere else. We were a little bit disappointed at the end because we tipped during our stay and the invoice for the stay also included 10% tip for the staff. I do not know if we just did not see this when we booked the room, but next time we know that we do not have to tip during our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Turquoise13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was married at the West Bay Club in May 2011 and returned with my mom for a mother/daughter trip. It was just as perfect as our initial visit in 2011. The rooms are modern, fresh and extremely clean. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The beaches are perfect for relaxing (very wide and not crowded as some other areas are). We had a great trip and did not want to leave. We hope to return soon for another great time at the West Bat Club.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janeo2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Turks and Caicos and after experiencing the island we can't wait to go back. The West Bay Club provided us a relaxing, comfortable, clean environment and we would not have wanted to stay at any other place. The beachfront at the WBC is larger than other resorts on Grace Bay offer and the sand and water were just pristine. The Beach staff was very accommodating in getting us comfortably situated on the beach ready to relax and they were helpful in guiding us with the water sport amenities the WBC offered.
Overall we found the staff to be a group of wonderful friendly people who provided us a seamless experience.
Continental breakfast is served daily which provided good options to have a healthy breakfast to start the day. The Atlantic Bar and Grill is a great place for lunch or dinner and we liked to relax at the bar by the pool later in the day.
Bike's were available to explore the island and we used them a few times to head to Turtle Cove Marina and Smith's Reef, and the grocery store.
We stayed in a one bedroom luxury room which had a living room, eat in kitchen area, cable flat screen TVs, washer and dryer and balcony with an ocean front view. The Balcony had comfortable lounge chairs to relax in.
WBC let us relax and recharge and we will definitely be returning to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FishyNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great hotel, good prices (relative to the other hotels on Provo of this quality), amazing beach (much wider and less crowded than a lot of the other Grace Bay beach hotels) and the nicest, most accommodating, and helpful staff anywhere! Complimentary breakfast was good, and the onsite restaurant was great (good prices, good food) and the bartenders were terrific. Will definitely go here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio room which was more than big enough for both of us. No balcony and the view wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We visited the West Bay Club last year around the same time, and it was our first visit to Turks and Caicos. That trip was fantastic, so we rebooked same place, same room again! We stayed in a two bedroom luxury which was perfect for our family of four. Roxana at WBC took care of our reservation and provided us with the best rate. The employees here were the same as last year, and all seem to like their jobs. Many remembered us from last year. Each day, our room was perfectly cleaned. The beach attendants knew where we liked to sit and provided towels, chilled watermelon, and equipment for sports. I especially loved the hobie cat, which we took out several times each day. Since we stayed during President's Week, the beginning part of our trip was more crowded than the last few days, where the beach was very quiet..no more than 15 people on it at a time! Very peaceful and relaxing. The people who stay here all seem nice..families, couples, anyone who wants a perfect beach! We ate complimentary breakfast each morning (the scrambled eggs were a nice addition this year), ate lunch in our room or at Atlantic Bar and Grill on site or next door at the Gansevoort Beach Grille. We ate dinner at Mango Reef twice, Tiki Hut for Wednesday Chicken and Ribs, ABG at WBC, Hemingways, and Stelle twice. We especially liked Stelle..the staff and food were great, and the short walk next door was perfect!
There are many great places to stay on Grace Bay..not sure if you can go wrong with any of them, but I highly recommend checking out the West Bay Club. The two bedroom luxury is super for a family like us who want a stunning view and large accommodations (including a comfortable balcony!). Complimentary breakfast, free watersports, quiet stunning beach a walk from two reefs are also big factors.
Can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: "Luxury" units are worth it for a spectacular view!They also have huge balconies with comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank camefromfairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
540 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,605 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
2,019 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay Club

Address: Lower Bight Rd | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $383 - $1,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Bay Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Bay Club blends the warmth and comfort of home with the amenities and service of the finest resorts at our celebrated location on the widest stretch and tranquil west end of Turks & Caicos' award-winning Grace Bay Beach. Our all-oceanfront suites and serene setting combine to create the perfect environment for relaxation. Personalized, handmade experiences are crafted each day by our devoted staff, so guests' visits to our luxury boutique property become cherished, lifelong memories. Suites all include oceanfront terraces, full kitchens, ensuite baths and expansive living space, making West Bay Club's luxurious, comfortable accommodations the ideal backdrop for a Caribbean getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, West Indies, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your West Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
West Bay Hotel
West Bay Resort
West Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing