We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort, nicely appointed suites, ideally situated”
Review of West Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
West Bay Club
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort, nicely appointed suites, ideally situated”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We're just returning from 7 glorious nights at the West Bay Club. We stayed in a two bedroom luxury suite. The resort is beautifully laid out and well planned. It is perfectly situated on Grace Bay, near enough to the best snorkeling at the Coral Gardens and within walking distance of several other nice resorts and restaurants (Gansevoort and Beach House). Here are the pros and things to consider. Pros - Suites are beautifully appointed and have everything you need. Kitchens are well stocked, furniture is modern and comfortable (beds are especially comfy). Appliances are up-to-date. Bathrooms are extremely nice. All of the ocean front rooms appear to have great views of the gorgeous Grace Bay turquoise water. Beach access is easy and the staff does an outstanding job of attending to your every need (arranging beach chairs for you, towels, umbrellas, any beach equipment desired, etc.). Continental breakfast is included and it's limited, but sufficient. We took advantage of this and also stocked up the kitchen for lunch. If you haven't been to T&C before, be forewarned that the food is very expensive. If you have a kitchen, I highly recommend you take advantage of it as much as possible. The pool area offers a nice alternative to the beach. The restaurant at the resort is fine, not quite gourmet fare, but good for lunch and several low-key dinners. The restaurants at Gansevoort and the Beach House are definitely worth walking to. They're expensive, but the food is outstanding. Overall, we were very pleased with the West Bay Club. It offered everything we were looking for -- beautifully appointed 2-bedroom suites (good for families), stunning ocean views, nice and not-too-busy beach with easy access, and convenient walking to the snorkeling reef. We liked the newness of the resort and the condos themselves can't be beat. We also appreciated being off the beaten path of the busier northern part of Grace Bay. The West Bay Club earns it's outstanding reputation. (Note, I'd recommend you check your bill when you check in to ensure they're charging you the correct rate. They initially had the wrong rate for us, which made me nervous. They were responsive in correcting it though.) All things considered, we'll not hesitate to consider this resort on future trips to T&C. Great option for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MomofBoysPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    190
    34
    7
    11
See reviews for
247
575
20
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 days at WBC...Jan 3to 6...Service was fantastic, check in was smooth and quick including a nice offer of a drink (Rum Punch was our choice!). We stayed in a one bedroom luxury suite...all modern, a full out kitchen with big refrigerator and stove, breakfast bar, wine refrigerator...living/family room with flat screen tv, huge master bath and a 1/2 bath with a washer/dryer. We stayed in room 404...great view of the beach...big outdoor space with a table and four chairs as well as two lounge chairs.

We went right to the beach on our first day, the guys on the beach will set you up with chair/umbrella/towels there is a beach bar (Julien) will run down drinks and lunch if you want. The water is amazing and there is a snorkeling park maybe a 5 minute walk believe it is called the Bight Reef park....it was very easy to snorkel there...walk into water and follow trail around...saw some cool fish.

The beach has paddleboards, a hobie cat sailboat....kayaks all free for use. I also saw the beach guys throwing football around with some of the children on the beach. The water and the beach are amazing.

The pool at the resort is small but adequate, the bar/restaurant is also small but adequate, fitness center has enough machines (2 treadmills, 1 eliptical, 1 recumbant bike) and weights to get you through a good workout. There is also a small spa which we did not use but my wife bought some gifts there.

Breakfast was continental with an addition of scrambled eggs, everything was fresh and tasted good.

We asked front desk for help renting a car and they set us up quickly and easily, we also asked for a reservation at Coco Bistro and they got us in no problem.

This is a very nice well located and very well served hotel. The staff are great, willing to go above and beyond. The room we stayed in was as modern as could be and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone...

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth extra cost...great views during day and amazing star show at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RUGRAD90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I just got back from 6 nights at the West Bay Club and it was so wonderful. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beach is absolutely gorgeous. The complimentary breakfast was just perfect for us. We never ate dinner at the hotel but had a drink every night at the bar prior to leaving. We cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: i would probably spring for the ocean view next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Let me begin by saying this resort was outstanding. We stayed the week before high season began. Everything about this resort, the staff, the beach, the rooms, the pool, the location, were all wonderful.
First the rooms, they were very quiet. The only reason I knew there were people staying next to us was because housekeeping cleaned their rooms daily. Otherwise, it seemed like no one was around but us. When we travel, we only have our rooms cleaned once or twice. Even though we had the do not disturb sign up, we placed our trashcans out to be emptied. Upon returning to our room, the trash cans were always neatly placed outside our door and there were usually toiletries and towels waiting for us in the entry way of the shared entrance.
The bathroom was very spacious and the shower always had good pressure. The bed was extremely comfortable and had a variety of pillow types. There were two built in closets for clothing and a chest of drawers. We had plenty of room to store all of our items for a week's stay, and we overpacked.
The Internet. My husband did a speed test and returned 4mbs download speed minimum with a constant connection. We never lost signal. It worked throughout the resort, just not on the beach, which in not a complaint by any means.
The beach was the best we saw on the island. It was the widest beach we saw on all of our daily walks. Some of the other resort beaches were very narrow and packed with people. At the most, there were 6 people on the beach during our stay. Most days there were only one or two other couples on the beach.
The staff working on the beach was wonderful. They always said hello and smiled, even the maintenance workers. Most of them knew our names, as well. Each day they would play cornhole or football with the guests on the beach or teach them how to use the water equipment. They were always nice and smiling and always willing to help out in any way. You could order drinks and food from the restaurant on the beach. It was really nice.
The restaurant and bar staff were all really nice. Josue and Alvaro were awesome. Not only did they give great service, but they were also polite and talkative, as there weren't many people in the bar. They gave good recommendations on dining and drinks and they were always interested in what we had to say.
There were a few complaints about the restaurants when I first read reviews, but I never had a bad experience. We sat down to eat an hour before we had to leave to catch our flight and had plenty of time to eat before it was time to leave.
The pool was really nice. Although the water was cold, it was still really nice and felt good when you got a good sweat going. The lounge chairs were also very comfy and there were umbrellas near every chair in case you wanted the shield your face from the sun, the same for the beach.
The grounds were so well kept, there were landscapers there every day working meticulously to keep up the property.
The resort is located between the Gansevoort and the Beach House. Both have exceptional dining. You also can't miss out on the Gansevoort on Friday night! You can walk to both places. There are sidewalks on the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank l8krgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I spent a week at the West Bay Club over Thanksgiving and it truly couldn't have been a more lovely experience. We were nervous to be spending our first Thanksgiving away from family back in Indianapolis, but the minute we arrived at West Bay we were greeted with welcome Rum Runner, which was just the thing I needed to take the edge off of a day of travel. The hospitality was second to none the entire trip. The rooms at this place were unbelievable. Gorgeous decor, my wife was in heaven. We enjoyed staying in a 2-bedroom Oceanfront Luxury Suite, where the 360 degree views would have been quite enough, but we were on the 4th floor and the view each day when we woke up of the famous Grace Bay Beach was spectacular! (Even if it was 5am....Sunrise this time of year is quite early in TCI) We had another couple joining us mid-week so these accommodations were ideal as the second bedroom was what they call a "lockout." Essentially we shared the main living room, balconies and kitchen of this amazing suite, but the second bedroom had a separate entry, small kitchen, and full bathroom. (You could be completely self-sufficient in these studio-like suites.) If you are traveling with another couple, or in-laws, or older kids who want a little more freedom, this suite was perfect.

The Beach -- Grace Bay beach....so gorgeous, that's undeniable. But if I could say one thing that would sway me one way or another to stay at the west bay club, it is its absolutely prime spot on grace bay beach. If I were to come back to grace bay beach, that's where I am staying and thats the reason why. Its the widest part of the beach, you are far from the next nearest person if you want to be and can have big groups out there together without having to be atop one another. Its so private, quiet, peaceful. Perfect if you are trying to relax. We took a 4 mile walk down the beach past all of the resorts on the first day we were down there and I couldn't stop saying how happy I was with where this hotel was located on the beach after seeing other resorts, with smaller cramped beaches.

A little about food....Thanksgiving dinner was prepared for anyone who wished to order it on the Holiday and of course it was our way of keeping a little bit of home with us on our vacation celebrating this holiday in paradise. "Mamma" as they called her in the open-air kitchen made some of the best stuffing I have ever had in my life and they topped that delicious "taste of home" Thanksgiving meal off with Pumpkin pie. Every morning they offered complimentary breakfast which we definitely appreciated as everything down there, in general, is quite expensive. They had both hot and cold options, with coffee, and lemon infused water which was a great way to start the day in the morning. We tried several restaurants including the Shark Bite, Mango Reef, Parallel 21, Somewhere On The Beach, and Atlantic Grill (At West Bay Club) All of which I will go into greater detail on their respected reviews. The best part of the food experience at the hotel itself was when my wife and I took a deep sea fishing trip (1/2 day Private Charter thru Silver Deep Fishing Tours) We caught several Mahi Mahi on the outing and after we were finished the guys on the boat, cleaned and cut up some of the fish to later be prepared at the West Bay Club. We were able to have our caught Mahi Mahi in the form of both tempura mahi mahi fingers as well as pan fried with our choice of side right at the restaurant that night. SO special! We both had never done something like that before and it was a pretty cool experience.

Weather was cooler this time of year and very windy. It took that edge off of what can be sweltering heat and also provided the perfect conditions for sailing on the Hobiecat that they have available for guests at the beach. I love to sail so it was awesome I could just hop on it and go out for a quick ride and bring it right back or take my wife out with me too. They also had Stand-up Paddle-boards available to use at no charge which is hard-work but lots of fun. Not so fun when windy, but a great workout. Finally, they have snorkel gear available to use at no charge to check out any one of the many coral reefs lining Grace Bay Beach. WBC is located in between the 2 most visited coral reefs in the entire Island of provo, making it the ideal spot for snorkel enthusiasts.

The week went by way to fast, but we enjoyed every minute and would definitely come back to this Gem in the TCI. It's truly a secret treasure that we have been telling EVERYONE about. Can you tell we loved it here? This is perfect place to go with a significant other or group of people looking to enjoy the beauty and tranquility of the Turks and Caicos Islands. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Ocean-front anything....you cannot go wrong! You must wake up to the beauty of Grace Bay Beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the WBC for 6 nights over Thanksgiving in their king studio room.

We had planned to spend two days with an open schedule, and had 3 days of scuba diving booked.

Firstly, the weather in Provo during our visit was amazing. The breeze was constant, and the humidity very low for a tropical climate. There was twice where the clouds sprinkled for a few minutes, but the sun was out other than that.

The WBC is a very nice property that is for guests who want a quiet and relaxing vacation. It's situated at the Western end of Grace Bay, next to the Gansevoort, and has nice appointments on the property. The fitness center was very adequate to work off all the lobster and conch I consumed, with free weights as well as machines. The grounds are very well maintained, and the staff we met throughout were always with a ready smile and friendly. I've traveled throughout the Caribbean, and not every island is nearly as friendly.

The on-site restaurant, the Atlantic Grill, has good food with reasonable prices, and the lobster burrito is a must-have. The free breakfast is adequate, and you can order a la carte too for a fuller meal.

What I really enjoyed was the beach, and how well it is maintained by the beach crew. They are always eager to help with getting a kayak into the water or putting down towels on the beach chairs. They also rake up any sea grass washed up on the shore.

In summary, staying at the WBC was an extremely pleasant experience. I usually don't vacation in the same spot twice, but Provo and the WBC will certainly be seeing me again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Outdoor_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

WBC is a luxury boutique hotel. The staff is attentive and the ocean front rooms are fabulous. We love being on the quiet end of the Grace Bay and cabs to any of the best restaurants are $5-7 per person. One of our favorite places to visit.

Room Tip: The ocean front suites are worth it. Fabulous views and the sound of the ocean everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CTCumbaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.0 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay Club

Property: West Bay Club
Address: Lower Bight Rd | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#6 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#8 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — West Bay Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Bay Club blends the warmth and comfort of home with the amenities and service of the finest resorts at our celebrated location on the widest stretch and tranquil west end of Turks & Caicos' award-winning Grace Bay Beach. Our all-oceanfront suites and serene setting combine to create the perfect environment for relaxation. Personalized, handmade experiences are crafted each day by our devoted staff, so guests' visits to our luxury boutique property become cherished, lifelong memories. Suites all include oceanfront terraces, full kitchens, ensuite baths and expansive living space, making West Bay Club's luxurious, comfortable accommodations the ideal backdrop for a Caribbean getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, West Indies, Preferred Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your West Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Club Hotel Providenciales
West Bay Hotel
West Bay Resort
West Bay Club Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing