We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grace Bay Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$789
$567
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$607
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$412
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$560
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$1,113
$697
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$918
$612
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$800
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,267
$1,091
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$369
$279
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
87
109
36
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
109
36
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdanny buoysgrocery storeminute walkwestjet vacationsgrace baycoffee makersalt millswifi is freefridge and microwavehuge showerother hotelsbeach chairsthe sofa bedexpensive islandfresh catchhotel roomsmall kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 271 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Grace Bay Suites is nestled behind lovely foliage in the heart of Grace Bay, the main town on the island. It's well within walking distance, a few short feet, from the main shopping area in town and numerous restaurants. There is a small, pretty pool on site complete with BBQ grills. A stunning public beach is available a short walk over the street. Grace Bay even has beach chairs available for guests, already positioned on the beach. This hotel is a gem in a central location at a very reasonable price. It's quaint and convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LLZ_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We just returned from our stay at Grace Bay Suites in Turks and Caicos. This is a small hotel of 23 rooms located in the heart of Grace Bay and only a 7 minute walk to beautiful Grace Bay Beach. While a smaller, non-inclusive property, not directly on the beach is not for everyone, it was perfect for our party of 4. The rooms were always clean and fresh (thanks Mandy for great housekeeping services), the beds extremely comfortable and the property was neat and tidy. There were lots of loungers at the pool and at the beach and they also have a number of great bicycles to use at no cost to you, what a great plus. Jessica, Kevin and staff were always helpful, always friendly and we feel like we have known them forever and this put just that extra little bit of charm to Grace Bay Suites that makes it memorable. We know people are always looking for the down side of properties and aside from not being directly on the beach (which saved us tons of money by the way), the only drawback, which we considered a plus, would be that it is located adjacent to Danny Bouys Restaurant and bar where nightly entertainment can get a tad loud at times. This did not bother us at all. If you are looking for a good property at a reasonable cost, located in a great area for restaurants, shopping, beach, car rentals, grocery store, etc., this is as good as it gets. Keep in mind it is a very expensive island so you may want to take your own cooler bag for refreshments at the beach or for your travels around the island. Remember though, it is not Beaches, Club Med and not upscale, not wine and dine. It is friendly and comfortable at a great price. Lorenzo!

Room Tip: Main floor rooms walk straight out to the pool area, you use the stairs for 2nd and 3rd floor rooms. Rooms ending in 07 and 08 would appear to be the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LorneSeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I just returned from my trip. I took a mom and daughter trip for the first time with my 15 year old. We loved everything about the location, the management, and quaintness of the hotel. I couldn't have asked for a better central location and friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed the pool (at times it was just the two of us), the quietness, and overall relaxation of the hotel. Our room was perfect with enough space, amenities, and clean. If we ever decide to come back to this island, we will surely stay again here.

T&C is a beautiful serene and pristine island!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Currently staying here while I write this review and I must say that I definitely agree with the masses! Great hotel at a great cost for TCI! We have room 102. The room offers all the necessities in terms of amenities and is very clean! Location is amazing & is close to everything! Grace Bay Beach is a 2-minute walk and is one if the best beaches in the world! Kevin & Jessica are both great ---very welcoming, friendly & courteous! Not one bad thing to say about our experience!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PatrickCA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Grace Bay suites is in the heart of everything! The hotel has your average but clean rooms with everything you need and being a small place you have very personal service with Kevin and Jessica . It's mins from the same beach that others pay top $ to sit on. Beach chairs and umbrellas provided. With staying here we only needed to get a cab once to go to the fish fry, which we recommend you going to. All resturants, grocery store and shops are all in walking distance from the hotel. Resturant prices, to us, were average with N.S. But groceries were expensive. We recommend you take condiments for your room and snacking food. The room is provided with a toaster, coffee maker, fridge and microwave, so very easy to enjoy breakfast in your room to save some $ eating out. The hotel is located steps away from moped rental, which we took advantage of and toured the island. We would also highly recommend the half day snorkelling tour with "Caicos Adventures". Please don't go stay at this hotel and expect 10 star services then come back and give a bad review!!! Kevin and Jessica are wonderful to help you out in anyway to give you the best vacation ever!! We will be returning next year, if not sooner if this snow doesn't stop!

Room Tip: We stayed in 303 but all the rooms have the same view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HarleygirlNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews