We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grace Bay Suites: Good Price, New, Cleaning issues”
Review of Grace Bay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grace Bay Suites
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Grace Bay Suites: Good Price, New, Cleaning issues”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Grace Bay Suites is a nice 5 minute walk to the beach. Because it is set back, it is more quiet, and much less expensive than the beach front hotels.
Our room was on the 3rd floor, it had a fridge, a nice modern bathroom, and unusually spacious with a high ceiling, and a good size veranda. My main dissatisfaction was the irregular cleaning of our room and new bed sheets. Make sure when you book the hotel to get a clear answer as to the cleaning of the room, and the cleaning policy and make sure they stick to what they say. This was the only issue. Having twice written the Manager, Kevin, I was assured that a new and clearer policy had been put in place, after we left.

I think that everything else about Grace Bay Suites is positive and well worth planning into your trip. It's a nice light & breezy hotel, especially if you leave your door open a crack when you are in the room, you get a nice through-breeze. And the price was better than most other places I found after much research. Especially if you get one of their specials, like extra free days depending on how many days you book for. Call them directly and ask them if they have a special going on.

We had a good time there, slept very well, had free internet which worked fine. I rented my vehicle from Tropical Car Rentals which I especially liked as many of their car & SUV models are quite new and in good shape.

It IS worth to go to North Caicos by the TCI ferry and stay at the Pelican Beach hotel if you can't get a (more expensive but well worth it) villa at Mudgin Bay. Make sure you go to Daniel's restaurant on Middle Caicos and walk the by-the-sea-dirt road-beautiful. We spent 2 days on North & Middle Caicos and rented (old) vehicles from EZ car rental. He was a jokster which I didn't like, but he was also reliable and fair when it came to pricing and taking care of your car rental needs.

Finally on Grand Turk, we stayed at Island House, run by Donna which was superb and wonderful and my favorite. Believe it or not the best swimming beach on Grand Turk is the one where the Cruise ships come in! It also has some good shopping. Most of the other beaches are more rocky on GK and we drove around and tried a few. And I didn't mind the tourists at all, this surprised me. Actually everybody is there to have a good time as I am and we are! Happy traveling!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulwelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    106
    33
    16
    16
See reviews for
31
151
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We recently returned from spending 2 weeks at Grace Bay Suites in the center of beautiful Grace Bay. Our accommodation experience was excellent. The spacious room with a balcony overlooked the pool area had a king size bed, table and chairs with a large bathroom and shower and included a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. A short walk to chairs and umbrellas enhanced our beach experience and the pool area which included a barbeque (which we made use of) and no shortage of chairs allowed us to meet and socialize with our fellow vacationers. Kevin and his staff keep Grace Bay Suites top notch and made us feel like we were someone special.
Brian and Linda
Winnipeg, MB, Canada

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda and Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My cousin and I traveled to Turks and Caicos in Feb 2012 for one week.
We decided upon Grace Bay Suites because it seemed cost efficient compared to the other hotels in the area - and we made by far, the best choice.
You share a beach with hotels like the Regent and Villa Renaissance that charge quadruple the price that GBS does for the same excellence in service and hospitality. I was thoroughly impressed with the staff.
We spent the day on beach chairs that didn't belong to GBS, unknowingly, and were kicked off by days end - we told Kevin about it and he immediately (with the help of a fellow guest) set up more chairs on the beach for us and there were never any problems with beach chairs after that.
We wanted to snorkel at Coral Gardens and inquired about it to Oren (another staff member) and he directed us how to get there (by bike or by foot) and offered profusely to draw us maps so that we wouldn't get lost and followed up with us after.
The grocery store is a five minute bike ride away or a 10-15 min walk.
The one thing I will say about Grace Bay area that I wished someone would've told me is the price of food. Besides Danny Buoy's, the meal's at restaurants avg btw $30-$70 a person. Being told that only one resort in Grace Bay is all inclusive, everyone must either choose to cook or eat out - and with everything being imported, it was quite pricey to eat it and to eat out. Nevertheless, the beach and water was immaculate. We've traveled to the beaches in Thailand, Cuba, Mexico and the States and I will admit, Grace Bay beach is the cleanest I've ever been to.
Thank you Grace Bay Suites for such warm hospitality and service. Worth the trip there and to stay at Grace Bay Suites to experience a beautiful island at a fraction of the cost.
PS. we brought our own jam, snacks, etc. which helped with cost.

Room Tip: If you plan on being cost efficient and eating in - bring things like jams/peanut butters/snacks to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Mina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 13 days in February 2012. Kevin and his staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The hotel was a short and scenic walk to the beach where there were loungers and umbrellas for our use. Near the hotel were many restaurants, shopping,car rentals and a great grocery store. The rooms in the hotel were spacious and clean. We made good use of the fridge, microwave, coffee maker and toaster. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed having breakfast on our balcony every morning. The barbecue the hotel supplied was an excellent way for guests to socialize in the evening while grilling meals. Great memories. Highly recommended.
Gerry and Karen 911 Saskatoon, SK.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and I just returned from staying a week at Grace Bay Suites and we had a great room. It was clean and well serviced everyday. Kevin and his team were very helpful with any questions we had. Yes, the pool is small but it really did the trick to cool us down when we sat around it. Restaurants, shopping, casino and groceries were all within walking distance and the beach was really just across the street and down a boardwalk. We had a nice sized balcony that overlooked the pool. Wonderful. Bicycles were provided for us to use when we toured the island. The trip to the hotel by taxi was 26.00.

Room Tip: Every room in this hotel faces the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ontario_Elly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souris, Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed 2 weeks at this resort .The location was great ,shopping & restaurants nearby ..we had a studio suite that was spacious ,minifridge ,coffeemaker ,toaster & microwave included . The room was very clean ,lots of towels provided.The beach was less than 5 minutes away .Beach Chairs & umbellas on the beach ,did not note any mosquitoes during this time .The safe in the room worked just fine .The management & staff were very friendly & helpful .I would definitly recommend this resort as being affordable and a great place to stay on this Island . Bud &Diane

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Great place right on the main strip on Grace Bay. Great lougers and pool, clean hotel and very friendly manager! Right in the middle of all the resorts, excellent restaurants, dive shop, etc nearby. They even have their own small beach! Great place to stay, I would go back in a second!

Room Tip: I personally loved the angeled room, towards the curve in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#23 of 45 in Providenciales
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#19 of 45 in Providenciales
1,007 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Sibonne Beach Hotel
#30 of 45 in Providenciales
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 45 in Providenciales
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Bay Suites

Property: Grace Bay Suites
Address: Grace Bay Rd, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Bay Suites is Provo's newest affordable hotel located in the heart of Provo's Golden Mile, less than a 5 minute stroll from world renowned Grace Bay Beach. The hotel features 18 Studios and 6 one bedroom suites. All with private patio or balcony facing the swimming pool. All rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern facilities including a small kitchenette, wall-mounted flat screen TV in each room and large walk-in shower. Room Service is available from Danny Buoy's Irish Restaurant and Pub located on the same property as Grace Bay Suites. You could not stay in a better location on Providenciales. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, dive and tour operators, spas and lots more within easy walking distance from the hotel, a fitness club next door, Provo's 18-hole championship golf course within a mile. We are all about comfort, convenience and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grace Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Bay Hotel Providenciales
Grace Bay Suites Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing