We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant, excellent ambiance, good food”
Review of Coco Bistro

Coco Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Set amidst the largest palm grove on the island of Providenciales in the Turks and Caicos Islands, Coco Bistro is a food lover's fantasy in a one-of-a-kind setting. Located in the heart of Grace Bay, within walking distance from most resorts, Coco Bistro serves fresh local cuisine under a starlit sky and swaying coconut palms. Complementing the delightful island ambience is a culinary experience considered among the best in Turks and Caicos. Starting with the freshest local ingredients and enhanced by the skills and imagination of executive chef/owner, Stuart Gray, Coco Bistro stands out as a 'must visit' by visitors and residents. Gray has earned a reputation for consistently creating, fresh, flavorful Caribbean cuisine and his personal attention to every detail ensures an exceptional dining experience.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, excellent ambiance, good food”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a great dinner and drinks here, its set among coconut trees and is a short cab ride or walk from the hotels. It's not affiliated with a hotel so the prices are somewhat reasonable. The coco vice is an amazing drink here and the ahi tuna appetizer and the mahi main course were to die for. We tried to reserve a table the day of and were told the restaurant was full. So we went anyway and they were able to seat us. So don't dismay if you can't get reservations, just go there anyway.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,491
    867
    346
    81
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Every time we are in TCI we make sure we have at least one meal @ this fantastic restaurant. The atmosphere is no comparison to any other, the service is personal, professional, but relaxed, and the food is just outstanding!! This is a MUST DO when on the island.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lorlee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Romantic setting”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a very popular restaurant, and deservedly so - booking is essential. You are warmly greeted and shown to the small outside bar where tasty, powerful cocktails are served. Then, when your table’s ready you are walked through this beautiful coconut grove to your table. It’s an exciting and interesting setting which adds a unique atmosphere to the evening.

The food is also wonderful and diverse. Yes, there are conch dishes, lobster and shrimp, but also caesar salad, pear/blue cheese/walnut salad and many lighter options. If you can’t face a 16oz Rib Eye, there a mahi-mahi curry, or simpler pasta dishes. Desserts are also sublime. Certainly one of the top restaurants on the island.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkLark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly???”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We came here for our 10th anniversary dinner in nov 1. My husband requested something special for our anniversary, which they never did :( The menu is pricey but not extreme. We had avocado lobster roll for the appetizer. You only get two egg rolls, but they were very very good! We had grilled lobster, which was great. Slightly chewy, but still really good. You get two tails, a great portion. We also had the yellow tail tuna. That was amazing! Great portion size and the wasabi mashed potatoes were great! The atmosphere of the restaurant is like nothing I've seen before, as long as you can sit outside. The inside looked like a slack. The problem I had was with the customers around us. The table to the left was talking about the porn industry and the table to the right had girls showing their breasts! If I would have had my kids with me, I would have been really upset! It's too bad for the restaurant, because everything else was great :(

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Make sure you get here!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by everyone we talked to and now we know why! Great atmosphere, service and food! You won't be disappointed! Just be sure to make a reservation!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kkwh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Bistro also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Coco Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing