We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Bistro

Coco Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $46
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Set amidst the largest palm grove on the island of Providenciales in the Turks and Caicos Islands, Coco Bistro is a food lover's fantasy in a one-of-a-kind setting. Located in the heart of Grace Bay, within walking distance from most resorts, Coco Bistro serves fresh local cuisine under a starlit sky and swaying coconut palms. Complementing the delightful island ambience is a culinary experience considered among the best in Turks and Caicos. Starting with the freshest local ingredients and enhanced by the skills and imagination of executive chef/owner, Stuart Gray, Coco Bistro stands out as a 'must visit' by visitors and residents. Gray has earned a reputation for consistently creating, fresh, flavorful Caribbean cuisine and his personal attention to every detail ensures an exceptional dining experience.
Oakville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We always make sure to eat here at least once when we are on Provo. The food is great but the atmosphere is what keeps us coming back. The courtyard dining forces you to relax and let all the stresses of work disappear. Call for reservations so you are not disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neilfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,349
    847
    337
    75
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

...and yes it was a lot of pennies. But honestly one of my favorite meals ever. Just fantastic service on top of the amazingly fresh and delicious local cuisine. Ate here for my 30th birthday and will never forget it. They have a cat maitre'd. Need I say more?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fstopdigital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

When you go to Provo and once you get there the number one recommended restaurant is Coco Bistro. First, lets start with the attitude about getting a reservation. No matter when, they never have your requested time slot. Food is pricey and is just OK. Dont get carried away with the palm trees. Its just ok. Many better options on the island.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie63-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious Lobster and Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Loved the place and Sara Jessica Parker was there with her kids as well. Food was very good and ambiance was great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jb763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, MN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food and Nice Ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We ate dinner at Coco Bistro one night; it was good but I think all the reviews may have hyped it up too much for me and therefore I was a bit disappointed because I was expecting too much. Overall the food was good. My girlfriend had the caesar salad and the catch of the day which she enjoyed. I ordered a variety of appetizers including the Conch Potato Soup, Spicy Lobster Soft Tacos and Grilled Shrimp Satay which were all good. For dessert we had the Fried Banana Fritters which weren’t good because the bananas they used weren’t ripe.

Besides the food, I think what most people like about the restaurant is the ambiance. There are various dining areas set within the trees and it’s a nice change from the typical beachfront setting. Considering the ambiance, food and service I would recommend Coco Bistro. Just make sure to make reservations multiple days in advance because it’s a very popular restaurant!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Element2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Bistro also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Coco Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing