We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”
Review of Coco Bistro

Coco Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $46
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Set amidst the largest palm grove on the island of Providenciales in the Turks and Caicos Islands, Coco Bistro is a food lover's fantasy in a one-of-a-kind setting. Located in the heart of Grace Bay, within walking distance from most resorts, Coco Bistro serves fresh local cuisine under a starlit sky and swaying coconut palms. Complementing the delightful island ambience is a culinary experience considered among the best in Turks and Caicos. Starting with the freshest local ingredients and enhanced by the skills and imagination of executive chef/owner, Stuart Gray, Coco Bistro stands out as a 'must visit' by visitors and residents. Gray has earned a reputation for consistently creating, fresh, flavorful Caribbean cuisine and his personal attention to every detail ensures an exceptional dining experience.
NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

...and yes it was a lot of pennies. But honestly one of my favorite meals ever. Just fantastic service on top of the amazingly fresh and delicious local cuisine. Ate here for my 30th birthday and will never forget it. They have a cat maitre'd. Need I say more?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fstopdigital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,442
    860
    343
    80
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

When you go to Provo and once you get there the number one recommended restaurant is Coco Bistro. First, lets start with the attitude about getting a reservation. No matter when, they never have your requested time slot. Food is pricey and is just OK. Dont get carried away with the palm trees. Its just ok. Many better options on the island.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie63-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious Lobster and Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Loved the place and Sara Jessica Parker was there with her kids as well. Food was very good and ambiance was great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jb763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, MN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food and Nice Ambiance”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We ate dinner at Coco Bistro one night; it was good but I think all the reviews may have hyped it up too much for me and therefore I was a bit disappointed because I was expecting too much. Overall the food was good. My girlfriend had the caesar salad and the catch of the day which she enjoyed. I ordered a variety of appetizers including the Conch Potato Soup, Spicy Lobster Soft Tacos and Grilled Shrimp Satay which were all good. For dessert we had the Fried Banana Fritters which weren’t good because the bananas they used weren’t ripe.

Besides the food, I think what most people like about the restaurant is the ambiance. There are various dining areas set within the trees and it’s a nice change from the typical beachfront setting. Considering the ambiance, food and service I would recommend Coco Bistro. Just make sure to make reservations multiple days in advance because it’s a very popular restaurant!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Element2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
197 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good +”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Second visit less wonderful than last year. Its pricey and tries very hard but a few things are 'off'. Like Ceasar salad which has bacon in 3 large uncut strips. So you want a breakfast with bacon and scrambled eggs look at dinner? Not me, much less trying to break the bacon without splaying lettuce everywhere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Getitright212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Bistro also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Coco Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing