We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay. Best place we've ever stay in the Turks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay. Best place we've ever stay in the Turks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We've been to Turks seven times and the Regent Grand is the best resort we've stayed at. Great location, not mobs of people. It's quiet and peaceful and there are many places you can walk to for a meal.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgeorge287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear MGeorge, thanks so much for the great review; please come back and visit us again for an 8th time in the Turks and Caicos. Best Regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    78
    23
    1
    3
See reviews for
261
326
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Guest Jerry (White Rock, B.C. Canada)
Date of stay 09/28/13
Review Submitted 01/25/14
Wonderful, relaxing, warm, quiet, spacious, inviting, welcoming - there aren't enough words to describe this resort and this 2 bedroom condo.
Wish there were more hand railings to the beach area and pool as my knees aren't the youngest and in the greatest shape anymore - but I still managed :) The 2 hot tubs by the infinity pool helped! Especially in the quietness of a moonlit night - so romantic

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Norman S. Thank you very much for posting this review. We agree that The Regent Grand is a little piece of heaven! And we hope to welcome you back again soon. thanks again, Jona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I did some extensive research trying to pick the perfect hotel/condo accommodations for our family of five. The phone conversations with Indira made me choose this location. It is not only gorgeous, but exceptionally clean and located right in Regent village by shops and close to a grocery store. The beach, right in the heart of Grace bay is amazing powder sand and many chairs and spots to choose from each day, even over spring break! Our favorite part of the trip was the staff at The Regent, John, Stevens, Michael, Andruf , Roel, to name a few and the lovely ladies at the desk made us feel like family. They are there for anything you could possibly need anytime. We felt pampered every day of our vacation!! The free bikes were a fun treat to go to the stores or just bike around. My husband and son golfed six rounds and enjoyed the course immensely. Thank you Thank you Regent Grand! We hope to be back soon! : )
The Johnson family

Room Tip: The ocean view from the 3rd floor ( room 304) is outstanding! Very quiet for such a large place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi Johnson Family; thanks so much for your great review, we are so pleased that you had such a great vacation. We do try very hard to provide you with warm Caribbean Hospitality, and we are very glad that you enjoyed the golf course so much. Best Regards Jona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were there for spring break so we took the whole family. It was gorgeous! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. One of my children asked if one of the employees could come and visit us. :) The concierges made our dinner reservations and they were all spot on. The rooms were great, ours had a washer and dryer. The pool was beautiful! The property was so well maintained. I even loved the fitness center. I did not get to visit the spa but another guest it was also great. I simply can't say enough nice things about it! I want to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msstamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi MsStamper, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us; don't forget to come back to visit us again. Best Regards Jona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Every aspect of the hotel (rooms, pool, chairs at the beach) are high end and seem quite new. I felt like I was at a Four Seasons or something equivalent. I based my visit there on many of the reviews here on TripAdvisor and I can say they accurately portray the hotel.

I believe some of the units are owned, which gives this resort a quiet feel. Almost as if you rented a condo vs. being at a full service hotel. Perfectly fine for families, just quiet. There are no daily activities or water sports available on the beach. You can have the staff help you plan for these things, but they are not readily available or included.

I'd stay here again. Our favorite Caribbean island so far.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are outstanding and very functional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Ralph, thank you very much for your review. We very much appreciate the time you have spent posting it. We hope to welcome you back to The Regent Grand soon. Best Regards, Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Absolutely one of the best places we have stayed. Impeccable service from the moment we arrived to when we left. The concierge didn't miss a beat. Extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds, beach and surrounding area. Great location. We walked up and down Grace Bay and are convinced Regent's beach to be the best. Always able to get a beach chair while we were there. Room was impressive and comfortable. Had a mini kitchenette which I wasn't expecting. The resort had a few families with young children, otherwise fairly quiet overall. Not much going on after dinner time compared to some of the other resorts - poolside bar closes rather early so we went elsewhere for more going on after dinner. We had massages at the spa - which I would rate as average - nothing too impressive and in my opinion over priced for the spa experience itself. The spa was really a short walk over to a 'sister' property it seemed. Enjoyed the 'included' breakfast at the restaurant Vix. The coffee there is amazing! Overall an amazing get away. Wish we could have stayed longer - but know we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Front Office Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Miss Jen, we are so pleased that you had such a good time at our hotel, we do work very hard to provide a good service to you. Your feedback is well thought of and I will pass your comments over to the management on the spa and the Vix. We hope you come back and see us very soon. Many thanks, Jona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a fabulous first trip to TCI staying at the Regent Grand. The accommodations were beautiful and pool/beach/grounds clean well maintained. Randall from the staff was particularly friendly and knowledgeable- thank you for your help esp the dinner recommendation for Mango Reef. We look forward to seeing you again Randall!

We loved the smaller and quieter feel of the property. The noise level was low, perfect for much needed R&R. We signed out the bikes to explore the grocery store, local shops/restaurants, and snorkeling spot near Turtle Cove.

While there is no restaurant at the Regent Grand per say, Vix's is literally across the street. Breakfast was fine though a bit slow and less well re-stocked than other continental breakfasts we have enjoyed other places. When inquiring about our French toast order after a 45 min wait our waitress said, "where do you have to be?" That was the only negative to say other than we had to leave.

We are planning our return to Grace Bay and would not think go staying anywhere else!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Property Services at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Maureen, many thanks for your kind comments, I am very pleased that you mention me in your review. Me and all the staff do the best we can to provide our guests with a great experience. I am pleased that we were helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks, Randall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Property: The Regent Grand
Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, West Indies, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing