We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Stay Amazing Staff!”
Review of The Regent Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Regent Grand
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was our second time back to the island of turks and caicos, we can not say how HAPPY we are that we picked this location to spend our honeymoon at we stayed 9 days & I can't even say what an amazing time we had from the moment we stepped out of the cab the staff at this resort greeted us with open arms, they made sure at all times we were taking care of even at the poolside. The staff at the restaraunt was even amazing so kind & welcoming! We stayed in room 403 with the ocean view it was breath taking we enjoyed every minute of our honeymoon. We were acommadated at all of the great places because the staff here at the Regent Grand made sure that we were. If you go visit, go to the poolside bar & visit Dave for a Mojito! We can't wait to rebook we will be visiting this resort again and I highly recommend it to anyone that is looking to go to this island it is located in a great spot right in the center of everything we were able to walk to food shop & go to all the stores!

INCREDIBLE place.. UNBELIEVABLE staff, BREATH TAKING place, its PERFECT!!! Visit this place its worth it!!! We will be back :)

Room Tip: Our room ocean view suited our honeymoon stay 4th floor looking right over the ocean.. AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaDAloia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 772 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

A very needed vacation brought us here. The first thing to keep in mind is what your looking for. This is not a party resort but if your looking to relax, this is the place. Beautiful all around and very well kept, exceptionaly clean. The beach front is outstanding, never had a problem getting chairs. Location is great as you just walk out to the main road and everything is there from jewellery, watches, cuban cigars and dinning. Most resturants are within walking distance and make sure to go to Coco Bistro. I can't see you having any problems but if anything comes up besides directions you will have no problem dealing with any of the staff. Calvin, Synari, Randall, John, JoJo....it just goes on....always with a smile. Have a great time....we did!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkrcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I just went on our honeymoon and first trip to Turks and Caicos and LOVED it!! We stayed 10 days at the Regent Grand, and could not have been more pleased. The staff was INCREDIBLE, accommodating, and so friendly. The resort could not be in a more perfect location directly on Grace Bay. The beach is private, and the ocean is the most beautiful blue you will ever see. Everything was flawless, from the white sand, to the stunning infiniti pool. We were able to walk to dinner each night beach side, and saw the most incredible sunsets every night. We just got back yesterday and we are already talking about going back!! Beautiful!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

For our honeymoon we went on our first trip to Turks and Caicos and stayed 5 nights at the Regent Grand. We absolutely loved the resort. The staff was amazing and super friendly. They helped us book excursions, set up meals / rides and made our trip flawless. The resort itself is beautiful and is located right on Grace Bay- with access to a private beach with crystal clear blue water and white sand, infinity pool and numerous shops, bars, and restaurants nearby. Everything we needed was within walking distance- including a grocery store. We were shocked to arrive and see that our room was large and had a washer/dryer, full kitchen (including pots, pans, and dishes), fridge, etc. It was spacious and even had a covered patio. After a day of fishing, we brought our catch back to the hotel restaurant, Vix, where Chef Paul Quinn prepared an unbelievable meal for us. Paul even took the time to sit down with us and explain the dishes and share his recommendations on what to do and see on the island. Overall, I would recommend this resort to anyone that is looking for a quiet, romantic getaway that is located in an area that is close to everything you would want to see or do on the island.

Room Tip: The garden room suite overlooking the pool was big and super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarrod_Sims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I spent 9 days at the Regent Grand. Excellent location; walking distance to shops and restaurants. Reception was warm and welcoming. The grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. The pool is the best on the island from what I could tell by passing through other resorts. The beach is incredible. Soft, white sand and sparkling turquoise water. Plenty of available loungers, towels and umbrellas. Wifi access at poolside was fine; at the beach it was intermittent. They offered us wifi in our room for an extra $12 per day. For what you pay for a room, it should be included.

We stayed in a studio suite which was very clean and nicely appointed. Good closet and drawer space. Big flat screen TV. Room temp was great.
My only minor complaint is that the room we received is not quite like the studio suite photos/description on the website. We had no place to sit and eat meals and we had no view but rooftops. I don't really care about the view but having to eat meals on the bed was awkward. Most of the units are privately owned and I believe this room has been recently added to the rotation. Still, they should have been clear about that when we booked our stay. Adding a small, two-person dining table would help tremendously, and there is space for one near the entry. Maybe they can mention this to the owner. According to guests we met that stayed in the other studio units they were as the website described, so it's likely just this one is different.

The staff were friendly and helpful, but they didn't intrude or hover around, which was fine. Water was sporadically provided at pool and beach areas. The pool area has a walk up bar that serves food and drink from 11-7.

Breakfast was included at the nearby restaurant, The Vix. So close to the resort you could almost consider it part of the resort. We were very pleased with the quality of the breakfast, but they never changed the offerings. Never, ever. For nine days it was the same thing: scrambled eggs, potatoes, baked beans, sauteed mushrooms, bacon and sausage. This was complemented with yogurt, apples, bananas, mini boxed cereal, sliced bread, bagels, english muffins. It was all very good, but after several days of the same thing we were ready for something else. Food is very expensive here, so we stuck with the breakfast and had fun laughing about it with other guests.

Car rentals can be handled by the concierge. We only needed a car for a couple of days to explore the island. We really had a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on room 506A, which is a bit different that the studio suites described on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mbh-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

We thank MBH for their comments and suggestions, which we have taken on board. Our studio apartments have become one of our most popular rooms and we recently added more to our inventory that are different from the ones on the website. We will be updating the website later today to reflect this. With regard to Wi-Fi and breakfasts we have listened to our customers and now include Wi-Fi in our rate, and in addition to the cold buffet with fruit, breads muffins etc, our hot breakfasts will be served to order to provide guests with more variety.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was our first trip to the island and it def will NOT be our last. The Regent Grand was a wonderful and quiet resort. We loved the fact that it was not busy, that is why we chose late April to travel. It was quiet and not alot of kids running around and making lots of noise. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping and pool and beach services were wonderful and helpful in every way. They always had a smile on their face and ready to assist with dinner reservations and recommendations, excursions, car rentals or taxi services. We stayed in a studio suite and it worked out just fine. Accomodations were very nice and everything was just as described. It was perfectly located, close to shopping and restaurants. We really enjoyed the bicycles to ride around the area. The only thing lacking was the free buffet breakfast. Where as it did have cold and hot, there was no variety. We talked to several other couples at the resort and they all complained that..."we will meet you for the exact same breakfast in the morning". They could switch it up a little from day to day because most people are staying at least a week and the very same items do get a little boring. We would DEFINITELY stay at The Regent in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you Shelly, we are delighted that you enjoyed our property and would visit us again in the future - please do! We have taken your comments on board, and we will be now be cooking the hot portions of breakfasts to order to provide our guests with more variety.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Loved our stay at the Regent Grand! We were upgraded to a 2BR/3Bath room with amazing views. Perfect location to walk everywhere on Grace Bay and shopping in the Regent Village. You can rent bikes from the front office. Great staff- we truly loved everything about our stay...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,517 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
489 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
506 reviews
1.7 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $522 - $2,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Regent Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, West Indies, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing