We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Times” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Regent Grand

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Regent Grand
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have visited the Regent Grand numerous times and couldn't imagine staying any other place. The staff is always ready to make our stay a great time. The grounds are very well kept.
Just a great place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darrel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    75
    23
    1
    3
See reviews for
254
321
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Definitely one of the most beautiful resorts - the perfect holiday destination. We stayed in Suite 804 overlooking the gorgeous infinity pool and made good use of the large deck and excellent amenities. We felt extremely pampered by the excellent service of the staff right from the moment we arrived. This resort has an intimate feel to it and we found everyone to be ultra friendly.We enjoyed our evening swims in the pool and frequent swims in the warm ocean. The long walks on the beach were most memorable especially watching a dolphin swimming and the pelicans fishing. We had many great meals at nearby restaurants. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Regent Grand in Turks and Caicos has a picture- perfect swimming pool, excellent staff and beautiful units. Turquiose waters and inspiring sunsets...will take your breath away. Area restaurants, within walking distance or short drive will meet your culinary needs!
J from Texas

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

It gets no better in the Grace bay area for luxury hotels that don't cost a fortune than Regent Grand.Quiet resort,best infinity pool,great stretch of beach,and terrific staff! We have to say thanks to all the staff there,especially Roel,Randall,John,and the rest of the staff was amazing as well.You don't have to worry about a thing while there,they have it all covered.There were hardly any guests this past week because of the slow season but this was great for us.We had the beachfront and pool area almost all to ourselves!.I love the layout of the property when you walk in you have a full view from the front desk all the way to the beach! The palm trees that wrap around the pool area keep you from getting fried by the sun.Also,no need for a rental as the shopping,restaurants,and grocery stores are a short walk.We will definitely be back next year and for years to come.....

Room Tip: We had the pool view for cost but all our great choices.The studio has more room than you think!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ryanboz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Regent Grand for a week in September. We were delayed getting there and had to spend the night in Miami Airport, the resort offered to credit us 50% of the missed night, we requested full credit and they honored that on checkout. We checked in and got upgraded to a 2 bedroom oceanfront unit (we had booked a 1 bed oceanfront). The resort was virtually empty. September is their slow month and some establishments close for the month. We were slightly disappointed as we most probably could have gone in October. The resort is not a full service resort, and due to the quiet season, they did not offer the full American breakfast at Vix (their partner restaurant across the street). Instead they delivered a small continental breakfast to your room, which included coffee or tea, juice, 2 slices of toast, 2 slices of cheese, fruit and cereal. A little disappointing, but the resort is gorgeous, the units are basically condos, the pros are you have a full kitchen, washer dryer, 2 bathrooms, nice large balcony, fantastic view! We would have liked our bedroom to have an ocean view, but we really liked the unit.

Perfect location, right on Grace Bay, the hotel has several lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach and someone usually comes and offers you chilled bottles of water. The beach is everything you see in the pictures, beautiful white sand and warm calm waters. The hotel is approximately in the middle of the hotel corridor, close to shops (which were mostly closed!), and other resorts. Since the hotel does not have a restaurant on site you can easily walk to other resorts and eat there, which was fine with us as we like to check out other places. The pool is beautiful, 2 jacuzzis, great temperature, again the guys will come and offer you water and drinks as soon as Harvey's opens, their little pool bar, you can also order lunch from Vix at the pool. The staff are amazing, Super friendly and very accommodating. They were doing a lot of maintenance while we were there and were power washing the front of the resort. When we saw the scaffolding in front of our balcony we expressed our concern and asked when they'd be done. One of the guys went and found out for us and promised it would be down by 5 pm and followed up with us the next day.

We ate at the Regents Palm both at the pool bar for lunch and Parallel 23, Mango Reef, Hemmingways, Seven, Vix. We had a drink at Grace Bay's Club infinity bar. I liked the common areas of that resort, nice pool. Most of the other resorts while quiet were a lot busier than our's. Other resorts also had more activities (kayaking, paddle boarding, hobbies cats etc). Also be aware you are charged a resort fee of around $80/day at the The Regent Grand.

You really can't go wrong at this resort, its location is ideal, the staff are incredible and the pool and rooms are immaculate. The only con is it is not full service, so if you like quiet and checking out other restaurants etc, don't hesitate to go. If you want more people watching and a little more action and activity, check out Grace Bay Club, Regents Palm or Ganesvoort, which was closed for a week for maintenance but looked great, only negative it's on the very end of the beach.

We also dined at Coco Bistro, amazing food and perfect ambiance! Just be prepared to spend a lof of $ every night on dinner wherever you dine. Mango Reef was the most reasonable, Seven and Parallel 23 the most expensive, but both really good.

Highly recommend Provo Ponies for riding on the beach and in the water, they'll come pick you up. We also did a sunset cruise with Sail Provo, ok, but wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelgirl056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HABGroup, Manager at The Regent Grand, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are delighted that our guests had such a wonderful time at The Regent Grand and appreciate all the great things they say about our property and our staff - but can we please correct one point. We do not charge a resort fee - our facilities are freely available to our Regent Grand Hotel guests. Our additional charges are an 11% government tax which applies to all hotels in the Turks and Caicos and a 10% service charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is very expensive for a no service hotel. The resort is lovely, the staff pleasant, the rooms were beautiful and the the establishment elegant.

It ends there - my husband and I had to leave each evening, because there are no activities, restaurants, pool bars, anything.

I did not get that impression from the other trip advisor reviews. We went into two or three other resorts and got chatting to guests and realised we were missing a whole bunch of amenities that the other resorts include in their price - I thought we were saving a few dollars by coming to the Grand but clearly not - will come back to the island as the beach is awsome, but I will stay in a full service hotel next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Fabulous luxury condos with amazing beach front ocean views. Daily maid service and kitchen well appointed with latest appliances. Nice to have a stacking washer/dryer in each unit. We stayed the week after the 4th of July and it was a pretty quiet time (not a lot of renters around). Staff was okay - didn't really offer any suggestions for dining other than the associated restaurant. It was okay as we found many good restaurants in the nearby shopping center: a great indian and a great thai place. One night we walked to the adjacent Seven Stars resort and had a fantastic romantic dinner, but were glad that we were not staying at a typical crowded, noisy resort. So nice to walk back to our quiet luxury condo. We had not planned on renting a car, but then decided to do so, and found Grace Bay Rental Cars across the street from the adjacent shopping center and they had tons of recommendations on sites to snorkel at, beaches to see, restaurants to visit. The Gourmet IGA is also within walking distance of these condos so there was not a single thing we were left wanting. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Better views the higher you go. However we were on the 2nd floor (#203) and the views were excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
2.0 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Grand

Property: The Regent Grand
Address: Regent Street | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#7 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regent Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, boutique and beachfront property, continues to be highly regarded among the hotels in The Turks and Caicos Islands. During 2016 this hotel has been voted as Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel for the second year in succession by The World Travel Awards. It has also received the prestigious Travelers' Choice award and its 4 Diamond Status from AAA. 2015 saw The Regent Grand ranked (#1) property in the Turks and Caicos in Trip Advisor's category of Caribbean Luxury Hotels (#9 in the Caribbean), 2015 Turks and Caicos Leading Boutique Hotel by The World Travel Awards, AAA's 4-Diamond rating and voted #1 by US News Top Hotels. Facing 300ft of pristine Grace Bay Beach, The Regent Grand is where memories are made and traditions created! Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service and warm Caribbean hospitality. The Regent Grand is ideally situated in the heart of Grace Bay, adjacent to The Regent Village and seconds from shops, restaurants, bistro bars and duty free. All one, two and three large Ocean-front Suites boast private terraces and the luxury of unobstructed views while our more intimate Pool and Garden Suites overlook our mosaic infinity pool. Full rates include daily housekeeping, breakfast, welcome cocktail and WiFi. Amenities include heated mosaic pool, tennis, bikes, Nautilus gym, pool & beach service, pool bar, Teona Spa and fabulous Concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and West Indies so you can book your The Regent Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Grand Hotel Providenciales
Regent Hotel Grand
Regent Hotel Providenciales
Providenciales Regent
The Regent Grand Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing