We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jimmy's Dive Bar

Jimmy's Dive Bar
Ranked #69 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: American, Grill, Caribbean, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun lunch spot”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Works hard to live up to its name with the dark inside dining area and the over-the-top commentary on the menu but lots of fun drinks and huge portions near a bunch of kitschy souvenir shops. Good diversion and very friendly service

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin73Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    298
    232
    116
    114
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Take a pass”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Don't bother going here. There are hundreds of other restaurants in provo that want your business. Service is slow and indifferent, and the staff has an attitude. We came to the conclusion that the establishment and the staff care more about chitter-chattering with each other than they do making money. We couldn't get service to save our lives, and even the other patrons glared at us from the moment we walked in. Bad vibe. We couldn't leave quick enough, but had to sit for an extra 15 minutes with empty drinks holding out a $20 while being pointedly, purposefully ignored by everyone that works there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KCBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Laid back ... and ask for extra napkins :)”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the Ports of Call Resort (see separate review). Venturing out on foot on our first evening, we went to Jimmy's Dive Bar. It's located nearby and offers the a variety of typical pub fare. What's NOT so typical were the St.Louis Style Ribs. While we're not "foodies", we like to think we know a good meal when we have one. In fact, and at the risk of coming across as a bit pretentious, I've always prided myself on what I've thought to be pretty good ribs. Well, suffice it to say that I'll have to dust off the old cookbook.

Jimmy's ribs were the best I've ever had! Bar none. Period. End of discussion.

The taste, doneness, and generous helping left me wanting for only one thing - the recipe!

I pleaded with the server but to no avail. If ANYONE has the recipe, pleeeaasssee send it my way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly a dive”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

From the unimpressed and rude service, to the lackluster food and dirty tables, it truly can be referred to as a dive. There are better places with staff who actually care to provide good service. Asked twice for drinks that never arrived, and when we asked about items on the menu, our waitress had no clue. When our food finally arrived, it was tossed at us and off our waitress went to gossip in the corner again. Awful, just plain awful. Don't waste your time here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoulouB234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Drinks only.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Dont take the time to eat at this place. Trust me. They do have a happy hour and you can get beers a few buck chjeaper then anywhere else. Grab a beer and get the heck out to the beach.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank codyg824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Dive Bar also viewed

 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Jimmy's Dive Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing