We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to watch the beach and sip delicious drinks”

Ocean Club Cabana Bar & Grill
Ranked #47 of 145 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place to watch the beach and sip delicious drinks”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Where do I begin?
The staff here is just a great crew. They love working together and have for years. The service is friendly and fun. We always sit at the bar to eat because its just so much fun.Not to mention the view of the beach and sky.

The food is so good. We are addicted to conch and they set the bar high for the competition. We went fishing the last two years and caught a lot of grouper and some ocean triggerfish (grey ones) and for $10 a plate they cooked it for us. Fantastic!

The drinks are delicious and stiff. If you like a sweet & ice creamy drink get a Cabana Banana, if you want something unblended and not really sweet get a Caicos Calypso.

This place is part of why we go back every year.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HeartinTCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    146
    57
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to "Chow Down".”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Yearly we travel to the Turks and Caicos for the diving and the Cabana Bar has always been on our list of places to eat. The dining is informal and located on Grace Bay (Princess Alexandra Land and Sea National Park). You can walk up from the beach and get good meal. Every year we return we find the same friendly staff. The menu carries a full array of foods and there’s a fully equipped bar. Because I enjoy their fish so much it’s hard to try other items. Most items can be altered to meet your dietary concerns. If you enjoy sunset dinners, select a table close to the deck, as its position on Grace Bay provides an excellent setting sun (picture from deck attached). They also have a “Happy Hour”.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tommcdow47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Great fresh food, awesome service!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We ate here twice & our server Kayonn made it so pleasant. She reminded me of Queen Latifah, always smiling & quick witted. The fish was sooooo fresh and very satisfying. Drinks were very good, especially my ice cold Turks Lager & my husband's screwdrivers (aka flat or Philips)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kosta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Right on Grace Bay”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This small beach bar and grill is located right in front of the beach and water. It is an outdoor patio with umbrellas and views of the Ocean. Food and service was great and the people very friendly. Great drinks!!! I tried a lot of them and they were all really good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lartraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for casual outside dining at a very reasonable cost then, this is the place! We were greeted with a smiling server who told us we could sit where we chose. Not a vast menu selection (which makes it easier for me to choose) but the food was ample and delicious. No one left hungry, every plate clean. The music played during dinner was peaceful and not intrusive. The service was just right....no overt hovering yet enough attention to our table that we didn't have to flag our server down for drinks or clearing the table. A return visit is in our future!

Helpful?
2 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Club Cabana Bar & Grill also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Ocean Club Cabana Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing