We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Tiki Hut Island Eatery
Ranked #32 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $39
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The menu choices were very wide. Service was very friendly and fast. Pauline our waitress was excellent. I had the lobster wrap and found it good value and it had a lot of lobster, which for the price was a pleasant surprise. Mind you in this area there should be loads of lobster. My friend had the ribs, which were excellent and substantial portion. The location over looking the marina is very good. As expected this is a casual eating place not fancy.
It is a great pity that the men's washroom was in terrible shape. So easy to correct, I hope that they will deal with that.
The taxi ride back was rip off by any standard. USD 36.00 for a 10 minute ride. We could have argued but could not be bothered. We asked the price before we got in but he said he did not know how far away our destination was!
To finish on a positive note the restaurant prices were reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justintforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    439
    163
    37
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mijas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Arrive early or late on Wednesday for ribs and chickhen”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

On the plane over a local resident gave us the lowdown on restaurants and suggested we avoid Tiki Hut, so we approached it with caution. In the end we ate there four times in a week, so clearly we did not share her opinion. Wednesday night is special and we were there on 13 Feb. The line was too long for us at 6:30pm, so we returned at 8:20pm by which time the line had gone and we could settle down to a Wednesday Ribs and a Wednesday Combo (ribs and chicken) each for $13.99. Served in a great sauce with mash and veg it was good value. At other times we tried a chicken caesar wrap ($12) a large chicken ceasar salad ($19), black bean soup ($8), conch fritters ($8) and a special of lobster salad ($24). No complaints with any of that. Service was efficient. The location a t the Marina's edge is pleasant. Turk's Head beer is $4.50

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MijasEsteban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgnia Beach VA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wednesday night chicken and ribs special!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from eating at the Tiki Hut this evening. The chicken and ribs special were great. The ribs are cooked in some sort of jerk seasoning and fall off the bone. Chicken is oven baked. Delicious! $13.95 for the chicken and ribs and it comes with lovely mashed potatoes and steamed carrots and broccoli. Great value for money and in a lovely setting overlooking the marina with the tiki torches burning and the warm tropical breezes coming off the water. The rum punch special was good also and a good deal at $6 each. We highly recommend this restaurant for lunch or dinner. We ate lunch at the Tiki Hut on our first day in Turks and Caicos last Saturday and had some great sandwiches. We would highly recommend this restaurant for great food, great service and great value for money. Be sure to get there before 6 pm on Wednesdays or you will have to stand in line.
Deborah (Virginia Beach VA USA)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debc1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very cool place to go eat. Fun atmosphere and good food. Highly recommend conch quesadillas and cracked conch sandwich.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great place, stunning view”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

we stopped at Tiki Hut during a bike ride our first day at Grace Bay. The view from the table was amazing, overlooking the Turtle Cove marina. Our server, Sandra, was extremely friendly and helpful. We ordered Mahi fish sandwich, and my husband ordered Conch salad, both were delicious and well prepared. Tiki Hut is open aired, tropical and excellant food, would highly recommend this restaurant, and inexpensive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Hut Island Eatery also viewed

Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Turtle Cove, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Tiki Hut Island Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing