We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Views”

Schooners Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gainesville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

They have a nice breakfast and the setting can't be beat. We ate there twice during out stay. Fish meals were very good. Very unique breakfast selections

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sallyd9539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    57
    28
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Tuna steak is crazy size portion”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Oh my- the tuna steak was so huge it looked like a giant T-bone. Excellent food, breakfast also offers some nice new items on the menu unique from other places there. Nice choice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Definitely want to go here”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Most of the restaurants are good at beaches but this one usually has a wait. We had to wait 40 minutes but it was worth it. It is right on the beach, tremendous views, good food , decent service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nhbraco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So.Cal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The food was great and the restaurant was able to accommodate our large party. Worth going to! I had the Grouper. It was bone free and very moist with great flavor. The best part was if you ordered something you didn't like you could just order something different, BUT we didn't find much we didn't like..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JennKurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great view for breakfast, not bad for dinner”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you're looking to have breakfast with a great view of the beautiful Grace Bay Beach, this is the spot! They greet you with mimosas, we never had a wait, and although it was a small a la carte menu, they could do pretty much anything you asked. They brought out a nice dish of fruit (melon, papaya, kiwi) and I asked for a simple banana - they brought one out creatively sliced for me along with a spare! I loved the blueberry pancakes and of course, the chocolate filled croissants that are served all across the resort. Very friendly servers in the morning.

For dinner... the first night we tried at 7:00, we were told it would be an hour even though it looked like a lot of tables were empty. We decided to go elsewhere. We tried back a couple nights later around 6:30 and were told 30 minutes. We waited - they have some nice couches overlooking the beach to wait on and enjoy a drink. It was more like 45-60 minutes. The food was fine, nothing to get too excited about, but not bad. Our server was very quiet and didn't seem to enjoy his job much that night. They were trying to clean up and close the place down while we finished dessert. One tip for all the restaurants - ask for a glass with ice and a bottle of water. Much better than the local tap water.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JillP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schooners Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Schooners Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing