We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunset dinner phenomenal!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia Wine Bar & Restaurant

Magnolia Wine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $34
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Breezy Point, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunset dinner phenomenal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great food, great sunset, bottle of wine, seat on the railing, no worries! Overlooking Turtle Cove marina.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heese13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    295
    139
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ate our Farewell to Provo dinner here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very good food, good wine list, very good service and a beautiful sunset. The resturant is high up on a hill so you get good breezes and that fabulous sunset. Highly recommend Magnolias for a special event or a farewell dinner. You won't be disappointed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pretty view, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We came here (a group of late-20-somethings) for the views of sunset, which didn't work out too well because our table was set back. We still had a good enough view though. The food was good- one of the better meals we had on the island. It was not cheap though, at $80 per person (with drinks).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Despite the fact that the hotel concierge informed the restaurant that our dinner was for a special occasion, no one at the restaurant acknowledged this. When we arrived the hostess who greeted us was unfriendly. As soon as we we were seated, the waiter informed us that he had take our order immediately because the kitchen was closing. When we asked him whether we were being rushed out he made no attempt to deny this and merely said "I'm just letting you know". I informed the waiter that I wanted my food piping hot but it arrived our table cold. When I told him that my food was cold he was moody and didn't bother to apologise. I will not be coming back to this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank virgo2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best sunset view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

High up on a hill, overlooking Turtle Cove, outdoor dining. The food was good, combined with a magnificent sunset, what more could you want

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillandjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Magnolia Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing