We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wahoo very good!”

Hemingway's Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
ohio
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wahoo very good!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My family and I ate dinner here. I had read mixed reviews, but ultimately decided to eat here. We had the wahoo which was the evening special and it was very good! Not complaints. My children all enjoyed there meals, though I don't recall what they ate. I just remember them not complaining, which occurs a lot when eating out. We ate here as a family six in total and we did not have a reservation.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    889
    858
    448
    121
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food - don't feed the wild cats!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Tables a little close together but good food options. Good service,price was reasonable. No dress code. Dine under the stars on the deck portion

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frozen-snowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn R, Manager at Hemingway's Restaurant, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Carolyn Robinson, Restaurant Manager
Hemingway's on the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Eat on the deck”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were lucky enough to eat on the deck and see the lights going around Grace Bay. Nice atmosphere. Had a little trouble with mosquitos, but they had an Off Spray for us. My husband had the Wahoo which was delish. The artichoke salad was very good, but the crabcake was mostly bread. They had a jazz singer that night who was very good. Walked back on the beach to The Regent Palms.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn R, Manager at Hemingway's Restaurant, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Jazz musician Janardo Laporte. We are also pleased you enjoyed our fresh fish and the beach walk to our restaurant.

Carolyn Robinson, Restaurant Manager
Hemingway's on the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Ruined a regular visit”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My family & I have stayed at The Sands twice, and also have been going to Hemingway's Restaurant every year for the past 5 years while on vacation in Turks. This past year on February 27, 2014 was a really poor experience in that the service was horrible. The waitress paid no attention to us, forgot food items, and over charged us (double when splitting the bill by credit card). While speaking to the manager we were getting dirty looks by most of the bus-staff also. I wonder if the poor service was a result of us being a party of 7, and there being a restaurant policy of an automatic 15% gratuity for larger parties. Our waitress already knew she would receive this amount. Probably not returning. Its a shame that this experience, which we have always looked forward to as a highlight of our annual vacation, was ruined by this one night.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn R, Manager at Hemingway's Restaurant, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
On behalf of Hemingway’s Restaurant I want to thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear what a loyal and repeat customer you have been to us. We sincerely apologize for falling short of our usual high standards, in a number of areas on this occasion. It is never a problem to split a bill when requested, however our server had unfortunately swiped the card incorrectly. We have worked hard to build a good reputation and we take it very seriously when we do not meet expectations. We want you to know how much we appreciate your repeat business, and we would love a second chance to have you back as our guests.

Carolyn Robinson, Restaurant Manager
Hemingway's on the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super fish tacos”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

had these twice during our trip..fresh and tasty prompt service right on the beach with friendly staff.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bradc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn R, Manager at Hemingway's Restaurant, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your review! The “Fish Tacos” are one of our most popular dishes, we are so pleased you enjoyed them.

Carolyn Robinson, Restaurant Manager
Hemingway's on the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemingway's Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Hemingway's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing