We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hemingway's Restaurant

Hemingway's Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a nice dinner at Hemingway's during our stay in Provo. The deck right on the beach is a great spot to enjoy the sunset while you dine. I had the seared ahi tuna for my entree. I didn't enjoy it as much as the tuna steak at Magnolia, but it was good...just my personal preference. The key lime pie for dessert was quite delicious. Overall, we were very pleased with our dinner and would definitely eat there again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GwenP3146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    838
    804
    425
    118
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I loved eating at Hemmingway's the food was excellent and the service was good. The food was a little pricey, but the atmosphere made me forget everything else!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wmannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great value on Grace Bay beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Considering that Hemingways was directly on the beach, the prices were very afforable. I had the mango shrimp salad which was scrummy and my husband had the pulled pork sandwich which he really enjoyed. The service was quick and the setting was delightful. Unfortunately we only went there on the last day of our holiday otherwise I am sure that we would have visited more than once.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LancashireLass_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dependable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Coconut shrimp were very tasty with the sauce that accompanied them. The salads were good as well. My main course of surf and turf on two different nights had the filet perfectly cooked. It was very tender and tasty with the mushroom sauce that accompanied it. The lobster accompanying it both nits was not that great. One night it was dry and overlooked. The other night they forgot to separate it from the shell and it was extremely difficult to separate making my meal unenjoyable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TurksInsiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Down beside the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile


Food was good , with a reasonable price.
Tried to take plates away before I had finished. Also left starter cutlery that was used on table for main coarse , may have just needed a bit of training

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Upperdysart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemingway's Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Hemingway's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing