We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Resort Restaurant”

Hemingway's Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 145 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Hemingway’s Restaurant is located at The Sands at Grace Bay, a luxury Caribbean resort nestled on the world-famous Grace Bay Beach on Providenciales, Turks & Caicos Islands, British West Indies.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our Resort Restaurant”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great drinks good food in a beautiful casual atmosphere. I would hesitate to have this place as my "go to" restaurant on the island but it was very good and worth a stop if you are staying at the Sands or walking by on the beach. Service was as great as the atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    901
    861
    454
    123
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you go for lunch, try the fish tacos and/or the conch fritters, they're awesome! My wife really enjoys the chicken curry wrap.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Fantastic food, beautiful atmosphere and view of the ocean and even better service! We went on our second night in Provo and plan to go back on our last night.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Went there on a Tuesday night, which apparently is the BBQ and live Caribbean music night. I thought the BBQ wound be an actual BBQ but it turned out to just be a special on the menu. The Caribbean music was good, and it eventually turned into covers of famous American songs. However the ambience was great, the servers were attentive, and the food was wonderful and "reasonably" priced (for the island). There's a deck from which you can see the ocean, but we sat on the inside. Everyone around us was having a good time listening to music and some, perhaps more tipsy, got up to dance.

Helpful?
Thank ArslanJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK for a quick bite”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Straight forward fish and chips, and chicken and chips that filled a gap. Food quality good and better than the disappointing white wine.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemingway's Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Hemingway's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing